We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Room & Vespa 2

Save
Share
Jl. Raya Basangkasa Gang Bima no. 17, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#110 of 458 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Completed in 2015, Room & Vespa 2 covers 400 square metres of land and comprises four lavish suites situated within a contemporary two-storey building. Characterized by high ceilings and elegant, eclectic interiors, each charming suite incorporates a spacious and luxurious sleeping area adjoined by a private bathroom, a cosy sitting room, and a well-equipped modern pantry with a fridge, kettle and microwave. The downstairs suites have direct access to pool and garden, while glass doors in each of the upstairs sitting rooms open to private balconies, each furnished with a table and chair overlooking the rooftops, pool and garden. Three of the suites (two upstairs and one downstairs) are furnished with king-size beds and one (located on the ground floor) with twin beds that can be converted to a king. Other furnishings include colonial-styled double chairs, antique tables, full length mirrors, and glass-fronted wardrobes. Each room is equipped with air-conditioning, a ceiling fan, a wall-mounted flat-screen satellite-channel TV and DVD player, shell encrusted lamps, a safe deposit box and kimono & slippers, while each spacious bathroom is fitted with a washbasin, toilet, and a powerful overhead rainshower, together with a handheld option. All four suites and bathrooms are finished with cool marble floors and a classic neutral decor adorned with artwork as well as wall-shelves displaying a fascinating collection of antique statues, pots and artefacts. This picture of comfort is completed with sturdy rugs, rich fabrics, and top quality pillows, bed linens and towels. Outside, the walled garden is home to a 12-metre swimming pool shared between the occupants of the four suites, bordered by palms, tropical shrubs and a stone deck furnished with sunbeds. A pair of artistically crafted stone statues resting at one end of the pool has become a signature of the property.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Airport transportation
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
63Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christine G wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
What a disappointment. The place was dirty, neglected and the staff appeared to do little but look at their phones and chat with each other. Pool water clean but so many leaves on the bottom. The lawn was overgrown and garden needed weeding. Bed was comfy but pillows were dirty and smelt. No handwash provided. Shower screen filthy with months of soap scum. Mould on shower curtain. Towels dirty off white colour. Floors not mopped as stains present on checkin and not cleaned. We left three days early and noone returned my emails to negotiate refund. I would not recommend to anyone. For $25 extra a day we checked into 5 star hotel to get over this one. Worse hotel we've ever stayed in over many trips to Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RoomVespa, Management at Room & Vespa 2
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear guest, your email went to junk-box and now we have received the email. Firstly, thank you for stayed with us for 5 nights out of the 8 nights you have booked. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We really appreciate your input and unfortunately based on the staff report none of issue above was mentioned to the staff during your stay except the swimming pool which have been followed up soon after we received the complaint. And based on our understanding, you check out earlier due to Seminyak is too noisy and the price in Seminyak is too expensive. Sincerely,
Read more
ngoctrantran wrote a review Jul 2019
San Jose, California299 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
At first sight, the rooms are grand. In fact, everything seems huge: Tall ceiling, doors, mirror,... I almost miss the impossible towel hook that is about seven feet high. Even on my tippy toes, I cannot reach the hook. The room decor reminds me of the Anthropologie fashion store in California. Nice to the eyes. The bed is comfortable. The linens are good quality. The air conditioning is fast, quiet and comfortable. Five stars to begin with. But I have to knock off a star for the slow WiFi because this is a must for me on vacation. Knock off another star for the bathroom. The bathroom has funky smell of urine despite having a room deodorizer hang by the wooden birdcage. The shower drain is clogged every time the water is turned on. There will be in an inch, or two, of dirty drain clogged water during the showers. It’s not sanitary. The location is central to town but a fifteen minutes walk to the beach. For $75/night, it’s a mixed bag.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
MarieI wrote a review Oct 2018
Paris, France223 contributions26 helpful votes
Quiet villa with very nice decoration of the room. Beautiful small garden with swimming pool. Comfortable bed. Friendly personal. The floor in the room was not super clean and cleaning is not provided every day. Not so easy to find location first time as villa is situated in small streets and there are no visual signs for navigation on the way and on the entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MikeandAshley529 wrote a review Jan 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia38 contributions70 helpful votes
Room and Vespa is one of the best places to stay in Seminyak. My husband and I have also stayed in Room and Vespa 1 and so far our experience with both properties has been stellar. The property was in a great location but offset a bit from the main street so it was quiet. The air conditioning was really good and so was the Wifi. Staff was friendly and always happy to help us when we needed it. We are repeat customers and will be back! Thanks guys! My only suggestion is to get some sort of cook top for the kitchenette- just a single plug-in burner would do the trick. Something to fry an egg or make some toast would have really done wonders for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Va S wrote a review Dec 2017
Perth, Australia125 contributions27 helpful votes
I chose Room & Vespa 2 because of the central location in the shopping area of Seminyak. I wanted to look around the shops and also watch dvd's in the room. The accommodation is comfortable but the room I had upstairs requires a little bit of maintenance e.g. fixing the door onto the balcony. There is a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink and daily free bottled water. There is friendly staff on call 24 hours should you require assistance or need information. I have stayed at other properties belonging to this company and if you like quiet places away from crowds then this could be for you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Room & Vespa 2
Which popular attractions are close to Room & Vespa 2?
Nearby attractions include Krakakoa Chocolate Factory & Store (0.1 miles), NIKKI COLLECTIONS Tailor & Leather (0.08 miles), and Bali Joe Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Room & Vespa 2?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Room & Vespa 2?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Room & Vespa 2?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Room & Vespa 2?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seminyak Kitchen, Laggas Restaurant, and The Farmer Brews Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Room & Vespa 2?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Room & Vespa 2 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Room & Vespa 2 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Room & Vespa 2?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.2 miles).