We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Cabana Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Cabana Hotel and Villas
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Thankyou to the staff for providing such great services. We had an amazing time and thanks to them everything went to plan. Place is ideal for groups. Good location, friendly staff. Close to maim strip in Seminyak.

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We booked this as part of a reunion with friends. We booked the whole complex for ourselves and was very happy that we did. We had a few choices but found it had to have 18 people in one area. This was the only place that was able to accommodate such a large group with exclusivity. We found that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I have never stayed at a worse hotel. This place has no star. They don't even provide the basics which is water to shower and clean towels. The water pressure is so bad, there is hardly any water trickling from the shower head. We had to fill up mineral bottles from the bathtub to pour over our head and body.... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Myoho3
LacabanaBali, Public Relations Manager at La Cabana Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Again same as the review below , same people trying same old tricks How sad ! How can the pool be a foot bath , its 8 meters in length lol it would be a huge foot bath The best one is using water bottles to shower , surely you cant be that desperate for business best wishes and wish... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We booked the entire villa of 9 rooms for 4 nights and this is our 3rd night night here. The room I am in, the 2nd room, has the worst water pressure in the whole villa. It was only trickling and I had to stand there for 2 mins before I can totally wet my hair. In fact, it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ten K
LacabanaBali, Public Relations Manager at La Cabana Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Dear Tan Thank you for your review which states you resided at the property , however there is no record of you staying at La Cabana , Further we would like to state the property was upgraded and refurbished 3 weeks ago , so we cant understand how you have stated the water pressure is weak and the towels have... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Kicked off our travels through Bali by spending the first night here. Seminyak is vey close to the airport (maybe 30 min by taxi), but still near the beach. Also has good night life but not super crazy like Kuta. La Cabana was perfect for a quick stopover; killer location right off the main stretch. It took maybe 3 or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niki B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Very good place to stay on a budget, great staff, especially Miss Youlie, all you can ask for in this price range. Close to all the hot spots in Seminyak. Will come back any day to this beautiful little gem.

Helpful?
2 Thank Max V
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Nice location with everything needed in very close area to resort. We hired entire place and staff were very good and helped with all our questions. Pool is big with nice relaxed area. Very good for big family to stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank Moham A
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

A friend of mine recommend I stay here. I just went with a girl friend for the weekend and it was really nice and clean. At first they gave us a room where the safe was not working but quickly changed our room with no problems at all. The location was great we could walk to the main part of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ela M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days an enjoyed it very much. Workers were very pleasant and nice. Pool was best and clean. Will be coming back as very good for money. It is close to all my favorite places in bali. The bathrooms and beds were nice too

Helpful?
1 Thank Heng L
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

We book the whole hotel La Cabana for our family trip to Bali. All 9 rooms was taken by us. The staffs hospitality was great. Safety was good too. The swimming is great. Location is also good. But the water heater and the sink is another problem.

Helpful?
Thank Imran T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#6 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about La Cabana Hotel and Villas

Address: Jalan Braban 62/100, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cabana Hotel and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Cabana Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Hotel And Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay