We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Sarinande No. 3, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$66
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Hotels.com
$66
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Booking.com
$50
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Travelocity$66
Priceline$50
Orbitz.com$66
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (570)
Room & Suite (148)
Pool & Beach (91)

About

#43 of 152 hotels in Seminyak
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Warmest greeting from Bali Agung Village. We are located on the west-coast of the Bali island, only 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 30 minutes to the Capital city. The complex of Villas and Bungalows is situated in Seminyak or better well known as the bit further away area beyond Kuta Beach. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere with the rice fields are far as your eyesight can reach really gives you the touch of a village in a modern world. Then, of course, you will have the complete natural surroundings adding a sense of peace being with us at Bali Agung Village.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Massage
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian, Japanese and 1 more
615Reviews26Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 262
  • 99
  • 30
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pam M wrote a review Jan 2023
Mildura, Australia29 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed here and attended a wedding. Rooms were clean (slightly on the small side) and could have had more shelves to put things. Breakfast was great and the staff were very obliging. Pool clean with plenty of lounges and towels. Not the cheapest n but vary good value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
benattiayasmine wrote a review Sep 2022
Tunis, Tunisia7 contributions
Very good hotel. The service was great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn’t like too much is the breakfast which is average. The hotel was quiet and cozy, and the location was excellent, 5 minutes walk to the beach bars and 15 minutes to Seminyak square. We loved our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri Agustini, Marketing at Bali Agung Village
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Benatti Ayasmine. First of all, we would like to extend our sirence gratitude for choose Bali Agung Village of you stay on previous holiday in Bali. Your inputs to make us better in serving our guests are highly appreciated. We believe could make another amazing moment of your next stay with us and look forward to welcoming you at Bali Agung Village in near future Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian S wrote a review May 2022
Berri, Australia141 contributions68 helpful votes
Loved this hotel. Just off the main road (50m) with ample parking - no traffic, people or bar noise. Room have traditional Bali exterior with thatched roof then you walk inside to your clean, cool (great a/c) western style hotel room (mini villas are also available within the grounds) Staff are friendly, fun and helpful: I always felt me, my belongings were safe and cared for. Breakfast in price and great choice (I have no doubt the will bring back their breakfast smorgasbord when numbers pick up) which staff are prepared to change and mix and match. Daily room service is quick and we didn’t really see anything but the great result as it was done everyday while we were at breakfast!!! Safe in room: English Fox channels on TV. All rooms have a veranda and chairs and table: lovely in the evening. Pool is big and deep: it was just at the right temperature with a swim up bar. This is a boutique, niche hotel that is areal gem of this part of Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Take one power adaptor for your country snd a power board!!! Learn some of the local language...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri Agustini, Marketing at Bali Agung Village
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Schleiny. Thank you for your kind note. It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed every minute of your stay. The Management and all the staff at Bali Agung Village would like to extend our best wishes to you. We surely hope to see you again at our resort soon. Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daryl j wrote a review May 2022
Brisbane, Australia44 contributions21 helpful votes
Booked here to get away from a bad booking and glad I did. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Room was upstairs and quite spacious. Good range of food choices for breakfast. Restaurant was open during the day for meals and dinner. Good quality was great and pricing was reasonable. Moved to a villa part way through our stay and extended an extra 3 nights. Villas are very spacious and beds comfortable to sleep in. There is a pool on site but didn't use it. Place is very quite and has good sitting area to read, relax or have a coffee
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay in a villa and use the mosquito nets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri Agustini, Marketing at Bali Agung Village
Responded Nov 4, 2022
Dear Daryl On behalf of all the staff and Management, we thank you for your kind review. It has been our most pleasure to have you with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time in Bali Agung Village. Hopefully, we will be seeing you often in your next trips. Once again we wish you all the best. Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison L wrote a review Apr 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We are currently staying at Bali Agung Village ....and love it! Yes, I cannot lie, it is a little run down in places, but that really does not detract from the beauty of the place. It is truly a little village in itself, with quaint traditional buildings that we love. Due to the whole place ( Bali) recovering from lost tourism due to covid, it is quieter than usual...maybe 40% occupancy which does mean the bar isn't fully functional and I understand some other things are not in place as they would be when full, which is understandable. We were worried about flies from other reviews, but have not had any problems at all. You feel like you are in a little jungle oasis here, with the wildlife to go with it, which is amazing. Great, friendly and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Angelorange49 wrote a review Apr 2022
Noosa, Australia49 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
My retired husband and I keep coming back here, every five months, for 30 days. Why? Because the Staff are amazing, with their attention to your every need. Marvellous Massri, as we call her, at the Front of House, will take your booking on-line For the incredible price, you get the Real Balinese experience, with everything you need in your room, (air-con, Wifi, etc), beautiful tropical gardens, no noise as it’s hidden away, yet a. 4 minute walk to the beach and the fabulous shopping in Seminyak.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We always stay in room 902. Or 802 Every room has a lovely balcony and a Bamboo drying rack....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri Agustini, Marketing at Bali Agung Village
Responded Nov 4, 2022
Dear Angel Thank you for your positive review on Bali Agung Village. At our little sanctuary , we try our best to make our guests feel like they are at home. It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff B wrote a review Apr 2020
North Ogden, Utah91 contributions46 helpful votes
We booked this hotel last minute when we decided to add 3 days in Bali to our vacation before going to Singapore. While the price was right on the hotel, we quickly figured out why. Pros: The free airport transfer was there right when our flight landed. Our room was ready for us upon our arrival. Cons: The windows on the villa did not have screens nor did the windows shut fully. This was fine except for the bugs that came in at night. Both my wife and I got many bites even with the netting that surrounded the bed. The patio area had a colony of ants on it. We never opened the doors to the patio for fear the ants would come in. It was mid-summer and very hot/humid. The air conditioner could not keep up with the humidity in the room due to the windows that were not sealed fully. The sheets always felt damp from the humidity and never seemed to fully dry out even with air conditioning going. The shower had mold in it. The location is walkable to get to the beach and downtown however, it is not in the center of the action. We were aware of this fact so this didn't surprise us. During the daytime the pool had a decent number of guests around it. The poolside bar was open sporadically. We didn't understand why the cash-bar wasn't staffed more often. We were willing to buy more drinks but had a hard time finding servers. When we checked out they had someone in the room inspecting the room for any reason to charge us while the front desk ran through the checkout procedure. They questioned us about a pillowcase that had a mark on it (not due to anything we did). My wife was able to clear up that confusion but it was a very odd thing to be questioned about during checkout. If I were to travel back to Bali we would definitely book a different hotel. The cheaper cost was not worth what we lost in quality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri A, Reservation at Bali Agung Village
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Dear Jeff We thank you for your comment and we're glad that in spite of some minor problems you had during your stay, you have enjoyed staying at Bali Agung Village. Please accept our sincere apology for the uncomfortable experience you had. If there is any particular things about the room and the service we should take better care of, we would do accordingly. Your inputs to make us better in serving our guests are highly appreciated. We hope you would spare your next time holiday to stay with us and get the best service we could offer. Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa G wrote a review Apr 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom85 contributions58 helpful votes
We were originally staying here for 9 nights but due to the virus outbreak ended up being a bit longer! Staff were amazing, place is spotless and the food is really good. It’s just about 5 minutes to the beach and a little longer to the main part of town. Supermarket at the end of the road, it’s just peaceful and quiet at night. Rooms are a good size. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri A, Reservation at Bali Agung Village
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Dear Lisa Thank you for your positive review on Bali Agung Village. At our little sanctuary, we try our best to make our guests feel like they are at home, especially training our staff to understand better about our guests needs. It's our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter R wrote a review Mar 2020
Whitby, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
great relaxing holiday they call it the village in the city and its just that cant fault the place so laid back .great staff good food ,pool,and accomodation .felt like living in a jungle.everything at hand taxis .or taksi as they spell it ,hire scooters available though we were not brave enough ?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri A, Reservation at Bali Agung Village
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Dear Peterr First of all, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for choose Bali Agung Village of your stay on previous holiday in Bali. We much appreciated for taking valued time to share of your experience stay by write a great review through TripAdviser and sound good that you have enjoyed and happy with every single service we delivered during you stay with us. We believed could make another amazing moment of your next stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back home at Bali Agung Village in near future. Thank you and have always great day a head. Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gold Coast wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Love Bali and have stayed at a lot of beautiful resorts/hotels. The minute we arrived at the hotel we had a horrible feeling about it. They couldn’t find our booking in their system. Was booked for 7 nights. Room was so small bathroom tiny. The pictures on the website are not what looks like in real life. Terrible location. Paid for only 1 night but didn’t stay as relocated to another hotel closer to everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Putri A, Reservation at Bali Agung Village
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Dear Zuluzali. We appreciate your review on our hotel. We do apologize for the uncomfortable experience you had. If there is any particular things about the hotel and the service we should take better care of, we would do accordingly. We hope you would spare your next time holiday to stay with us and get the best service we could offer. Kind Regards Putri Agustini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali agung village hotel kuta
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALI AGUNG VILLAGE $47 ($̶1̶5̶9̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Seminyak

Frequently Asked Questions about Bali Agung Village
Which popular attractions are close to Bali Agung Village?
Nearby attractions include Bali Joe Bar (0.3 miles), Mixwell Bar (0.3 miles), and Seminyak Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bali Agung Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bali Agung Village?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bali Agung Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bali Agung Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bali Agung Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seminyak Kitchen, The Farmer Brews Coffee, and The Cabin Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bali Agung Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bali Agung Village have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bali Agung Village offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bali Agung Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Bali Agung Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bali Agung Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bali Agung Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Japanese, Indonesian, and Malay.