We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Sari Dewi No.18, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$202
View deal
eDreams
$171
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$258
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (677)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (156)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 185 in Seminyak
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.5
A romantic haven where you can enjoy the privacy of your own luxury villa set amongst leafy Balinese gardens with its own 8x3 meter private pool. Fully equipped and serviced with restaurant, spa, 24 hours guest service, nightly turn-down service, and round the-clock room service. Also, be entertained in your villa with Apple TV (youtube only), iPod, iPAD, Bose Sound System, WiFi & iPad in the car, bath amenities, Macbook and Notebook plus dedicated high speed internet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Shuttle bus service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Butler service
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
778Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 670
  • 81
  • 19
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
guillaume2 wrote a review Dec 2020
17 contributions47 helpful votes
I just stayed there. Avoid. They keep fogging and adding chemicals everywhere supposedly to kill mosquitoes, I can barely breathe in my room, smoke of chemicals everywhere. For a “nature villa” it should be avoided at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TE Bali, General Manager at The Elysian
Responded Jan 18, 2021
Dear guillaume22g, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for having taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you whilst we had a chance to do so. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience experience and we do hope that we will have a chance to redeem ourselves at some stage, when next you decide to visit. We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Warm Regards Management
Read more
Britt J wrote a review Mar 2020
Lindsay, Canada12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The Elysian boutique villa hotel is by far the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying at for a week of our honeymoon. The staff are very warm, welcoming, and friendly, they truly take your needs as their top priority. Very good English as well. The food was amazing, the chefs take pride in making the most beautiful and delicious breakfast and specialty coffee and fresh juices everyday. Each villa has a private pool with absolute seclusion which we loved! The rooms and poolside were always well maintained and clean. They even take the mosquitoes into account by placing spray devices in the room to keep them out! The environment was very relaxing and the free shuttle around town was very nice on busy days. The staff are so caring, funny, and helpful, if you get a chance to talk to them they know all the great spots and love to hear about where you are from. We are Canadian, and we truly will remember this trip forever! 10/10 in every category! Special shoutout to some of the many amazing staff we came in contact with, Ardi, Sri, Amanda, Wayan, Dewi, everyone at front desk and drivers, just to name a few but all of the staff are spectacular! Keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Britt J, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We truly happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and loved our villas and location. We hope the new The Elysian experience will be high on your travel list from now on! We will share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible, they will surely be glad to know their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed. Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regard, The Elysian team
Read more
Ahmad K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The villas are amazing, spacious, smart, well furnished and very private. They offer free shuttle service in Seminyak area in addition to having bikes available for guests so we never had to worry about going out anywhere. Allow me to take a minute to thank the amazing staff for making our honeymoon very special, I was surprised by the level of personalised service and attention to details that this place provided. They were always on top of everything, they know you and care for you personally and they try whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank Bagia, Ardi, Agus, Nari, Cintia, Rai and Yuli :) Thank you for always smiling when you saw us, it made us smile, thank you for all your recommendations and help, we will miss you :) I wish you all the best in your lives and careers. Stay Awesome, stay smiling :) Until the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: I recommend booking the 2 bedroom villa, very spacious, nicely furnished with an amazing big...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Z8200KUahmadk, Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Elysian. We delighted to note that you found the services, environment, style, and setting of The Elysian, Bali met with your expectations. We truly appreciate your recognition of the staff who are the heart and soul of this resort. We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Elysian in the near future. Warm regards, The Elysian team
Read more
Louise H wrote a review Mar 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom22 contributions51 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights and had a mixed experience. The villas are as photographed; private with lots of space, high ceilings and a large bed etc. However the one we stayed in was a little run-down and in much need of a refurb as it was tired and worn. The bathroom in particular was odd as the toilet itself is tucked into a tiny tiny room in the centre which we thought was strange given how much space there was elsewhere - it didn’t feel very nice. The bedroom and living room areas were okay, nothing special and not really very comfortable areas to relax in - all hard surfaces. The outdoor area to our villa was excellent though - we enjoyed the privacy a lot and were surprised that we had full sun on the terrace all day but also the opportunity to move the lounger into the shade when we wanted. We read lots of reviews on here saying that the pool was too cold but we didn’t think so - we used it to cool off and it was great having the ‘lap’ depth as well as the full depth. Breakfast was an awkward affair for us; not sure if the interaction with the staff was intended to feel fake but it did... we were also encouraged to have tours or book spa treatments. We did not! The portions were huge but came at different times so we watched each other eat - even with cereal and granola which surely could arrive together?! You also have to walk through the tables to get in and out so feel like you’re disturbing people while they eat. Due to that awkwardness we didn’t try the restaurant so can’t comment on it. It was about 15 minutes walk to the nearby restaurants so we did that instead. Note that the walk is down what feels like a backstreet (although a lot of Bali/Seminyak feels like it’s backstreets) and it’s dark and uneven road to walk down - which we knew when we booked but others might not. The hotel provide a torch. The day before we checked out we tried to arrange a taxi to take us to our next hotel but it was really difficult for some reason - the concierge guy offered us the hotel transport (a minivan which seemed excessive for only 2 people) but we asked for him to arrange a taxi. He seemed reluctant to do that but eventually agreed to find his friend who would do it. I’m not sure if he thought it was reassuring to us to have his friend instead of a taxi driver or it was just lost in translation but we agreed. The whole thing felt like it didn’t need to be a painful back and forth but somehow it was. All in all a mixed stay here; we liked the outdoor area at the villa which is where we spent most of our time but felt that it wasn’t really great value for money. We also thought that as it’s listed as a Design Hotel it should be much higher specification in the interiors but that the real life didn’t reflect the quality and standard that we would expect. It’s not great but not terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear ILouiseH, We would like thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as it is indeed through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and maintain our standards. It has been on a plan for villa refurbishment. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the very unfortunate experience you had to go through during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we really hope that this inconvenience experience does not mar your trust in us. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future Warmest regards, Management
Read more
fiorio wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia7 contributions
We have stayed at The Elysian six times now and I know we will return in the future. It has a very peaceful atmosphere and the staff are absolutely wonderful. They are always so friendly and helpful and this is one of the main reasons we keep coming back. The villas have their own pool and include a seperate living area, spacious bedroom and the bathroom has a deep bath with rain shower and hand held attachment. While everything (beach, restaurant, shopping etc) is within walking distance there is also a shuttle drop off service within the Seminyak area. We had two spa treatments each which were bliss, melting away all tensions. The therapists are very talented. There is also the onsite restaurant, "Rush Bamboo". Delicious and varied menu for breakfast, lunch or dinner as well as poolside snacks at the main pool. We very much enjoyed the Balinese Ristafel dinner during our stay. I would also like to mention the beautiful, tranquil gardens which are beautifully maintained as well as the high standard of the housekeeping team. All in all another fabulous stay and can't wait to return. Thanks to the entire team!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear fiorio, Thank you for your recent stay at The Elysian Villas Seminyak. Nothing could make us proud than having a great review from our guest especially our repeater guest. Your review certainly would help us to describe our villa to the other traveler. Again, thank you for trusting us for this 6th stay and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best Regards, The Elysian team
Read more
Dani P wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at the Elysian for 7 nights with our baby and it was lovely! The staff are what make this hotel, they were amazing and couldn’t do enough for you, very approachable also. The place was beautifully manicured, the spa was amazing! The villa we had was a little dated and dark, not much sunlight but still super comfortable! 5-10min walk in any direction will get you to main road for food/shopping ect. Would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Warmest greetings from The Elysian, Thank you for sharing the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable moment during your recent stay and very much appreciated for your positive feedback toward the service and location. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to stay in the near time to come. Yours Sincerely, The Elysian team
Read more
Steve S wrote a review Feb 2020
Anaheim, California2 contributions
I would not recommend this place as it not worth what you pay!! Too many mosquitoes and wasn’t clean that much. Also, i sent my husband’s pants to laundry and they damaged as there was too many spots on it!! Unfortunately I saw it after I left and I called them back they were rude and not helpful!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear stevesZ6239YU Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with several thing during your stay and also with the quality of our laundry which we will immediately review since we working with third party. we also will be sharing your review to all department and top management as we strive to improve and become a place you want to return to. We do believe our staff had done their best to provide the best service to the guest as other traveler said. However, seems like in some occasion it couldn’t delivered as our expectation. We do much apologize for any inconvenience. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future Sincerely yours, Management
Read more
Mostlynicky wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia34 contributions22 helpful votes
My partner and I had the most relaxing stay at the Villas. We would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to go to Bali. We arrived at midnight to the nicest reception - even though I forgot to tell the resort we were arriving that late! Pro List: Private large plunge pools. Large Villas. Free room delivery. Excellent Breakfast and I love that its not buffet + can get delivered to your room at no extra charge. Really Reasonably priced cocktails especially if you take advantage of the happy hour. Great location - you can walk everywhere you need to be + the hotel has a free shuttle service. The spa was a little pricey but well worth it. The staff are lovely and get to know you by name. Cons The Fiji water was horrifically over priced. The Villas are slightly close together so you can hear your neighbors. Ours had a toddler and we could hear her from our bed playing in the pool. The tours were a little expensive - although we had a great day out. We even got through our stops a little quicker so our driver suggested another place to go instead of just taking us back. Some of the staff tried a little bit too hard to upsell.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We were in Villa 10 and it was really close to walk to the main areas.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Mostlynicky, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Elysian Villas Seminyak Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest. we will share your comments with our team, who certainly will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank you for sharing your experience to future traveler, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Warmest regards The Elysian team
Read more
anthony924 wrote a review Feb 2020
Buderim, Australia2 contributions
We had a 5 night stay and it was amazing! All of the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly with nothing too much trouble. The Villa was stunning and we loved the private pool and space of the Villa. Centrally located it's an easy walk to most places or the staff will arrange a car for you to go anywhere else. Just book it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear anthony924, Greetings from The Elysian Villas Seminyak Thank you for sharing your experiences and choosing The Elysian Villas as your preferred villa during your recent stay in Seminyak. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and that we were able to provide a level of service and attention that will encourage you to return to our villa. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward for your next visit. Best regards The Elysian team
Read more
Dora1Dora wrote a review Feb 2020
118 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for four nights of our honeymoon. WOW!! This hotel is the best. The staff make you feel like a million dollars they are sooo accommodating and really care about their guests. When you call reception they answer "hello miss alison". We ordered breakfast in bed most mornings and it was amazing. I recommend the pancakes! Yum! We had lovely evenings here and chilling out in our private pool. The hotel is very calm and relaxing. Upon arrival we had a rose petal bath ready for us. We had an amazing experience for the honeymoon massage in the spa. Honestly the nicest hotel ever. I would love to return!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TE B, Manager at The Elysian
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Dora1Dora, Warm greetings from The Elysian. Your feedback is truly valued and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great honeymoon experience and we are definitely looking forward to your upcoming stay with us. With best regards, The Elysian team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the elysian hotel seminyak, the elysian boutique hotel, elysian boutique hotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Elysian
Which popular attractions are close to The Elysian?
Nearby attractions include Folkart Gallery Bali (0.2 miles), Palm Lagoon (0.3 miles), and Aura Leather (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Elysian?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Elysian?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Elysian?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Elysian?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Elysian?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waroeng Bernadette, Kin Seminyak Bali, and Warung Nia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Elysian?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Elysian have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Elysian offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Elysian?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Elysian?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.7 miles).