We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery

Save
Share
Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$129
$106
View Deal
Lol.travel
Agoda.com$118
Booking.com$118
eDreams$118
Snaptravel$116
Prestigia.com$129
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3108)
Pool & Beach (591)
Room & Suite (356)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 179 hotels in Seminyak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
3,534Reviews167Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,039
  • 1,088
  • 282
  • 79
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SSanto87 wrote a review Jan 10
Bandung, Indonesia11 contributions18 helpful votes
Thank you for the warm welcome from the staffs. Really enjoy the upgrade to a villa with private pool. All is clean and safe. Very satisfied with the villa, located by the beach. The food in the restaurant is also tasty. Happy with my stay with The Royal Beach. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Responded 2 days ago
Dear SSanto87, We much appreciated that you have taken your time to share your review with the TripAdvisor readers. Such a beautiful reward to hear that you had a pleasant experience from the minutes we welcomed you at the resort. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed one of our private villas with its facilities and location as well as our food. Thank you so much for mentioning our cleanliness and safety, I have shared all your kind words and recognition with the whole team. We couldn't wait to welcome you back at the soonest and if I can be of any assistance regarding your future booking, do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@theroyalbeachseminyakbali.com as I will more than happy to assist you. Dumogi Rahayu, Vincent Wybier General Manager
Read more
faithfullulu wrote a review Jan 1
1 contribution
The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel was upgrading my room to a one bedroom villa. However, the villa need to be cleaned, especially for the swimming pool. it was very dirty. Overall, I like to stay at the hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Faithfullulu, Thank you so much for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor readers. It was a great pleasure hosting you at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali and I am particularly glad that you found our team friendly and helpful. Your kind words are a wonderful encouragement for them. On the other hand, I appreciated your constructive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our villa facilities and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I have shared your concern with the related team for immediate follow up. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on the brighter side at our resort and if I can be of any assistance regarding your future booking, do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@theroyalbeachseminyakbali.com as I will more than happy to assist you. Dumogi Rahayu, Vincent Wybier General Manager
Read more
Herman M wrote a review Dec 2020
Melbourne - Australia213 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Ultimate Luxury, Private , BeachFront Villa in Seminyak . This Beach Villa is very cozy and recently refurbished. Very complete with its own private Garden, whirlpool, Gazebo, dining and Living area, separate kitchen. The best is our villa right next to the pool and direct beach access. It is sanitised and buggy ride everywhere. We like sitting and watching sunset while eating pizza and pasta, complete with cocktails. The beach is also private. So we are not disturbed by vendors. It is walkable from Seminyak beach to Legian or Canggu The Villa is highly recommended. Thank you Royal Beach Seminyak.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Liveloveenjoytoday, Thank you so much for leaving us such a heartwarming review on this TripAdvisor forum. I am very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience in one of our private villas, I am also glad that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our food, cocktail and our direct access to the Seminyak beach. Please accept my gratitude for recommending the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. It is a great reward for the whole team. We couldn't wait to welcome you back at the soonest and if I can be of any assistance regarding your future booking, do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@theroyalbeachseminyakbali.com as I will more than happy to assist you. Dumogi Rahayu, Vincent Wybier General Manager
Read more
Fenny Arief wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
My first impression was this property is too old and need renovation, i was quite disappointed at first. However since we stayed for 8 nights we had opportunity to get to know the staff and their hospitality melts my heart. The way they serve us and remember me and my kids favorite menu for breakfast is so heart warming. They told me that they aware that the property is old and limited, what they can offer to replace that is by giving excellent service and hospitality. Their location is superb, beach front with beautiful view and waves.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fennyarief, I much appreciated that you have taken your time to share your valuable review with the TripAdvisor readers. I regret that our Balinese vintage property did not meet your expectations, however, I am particularly pleased that the genuine service from the Royal team made you feel at home. Thank you very much for highlighting their daily commitment to make your stay Memorable. I am also glad that you enjoyed our strategic location right on the beach, with a beautiful view of the Indian Ocean. We couldn't wait to welcome you back at the soonest, and if I can be of any assistance regarding your future booking, do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@theroyalbeachseminyakbali.com as I will more than happy to assist you. Dumogi Rahayu, Vincent Wybier General Manager
Read more
chrysantha wrote a review Dec 2020
indonesia531 contributions149 helpful votes
Many years ago I had stayed here,when their name was Sofitel.And now after pandemic,i think this hotel already old enough and really need renovation for their lobby,their room,walking area to parking area cause it was very dark and it's better if they improve their cleanliness too. Special thanks they upgraded us to 2 bedroom villas which near the beach,but the room was gloomy,dark,and their bathroom was old fashioned (not match with their star hotel) By the way their staff were excellent,they always help us promptly. Really thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chrysantha, Warm greetings from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I regret that we did not manage to exceed your expectations regarding our Balinese vintage resort and its facilities. I take your constructive feedback positively for our future improvement. On the other hand, thank you so much for mentioning the service from our team in such a kind way, I have shared your kind words with them. I hope you will still keep some good memories about your holiday at the Island of Gods and anytime you decided to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me as I will more than happy to assist you. Dumogi Rahayu, Vincent Wybier General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the royal beach seminyak bali hotel seminyak, sofitel hotel seminyak bali, sofitel hotel denpasar, sofitel seminyak bali, sofitel bali, denpasar sofitel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Nearby attractions include Double Six Beach (0.3 miles), Seminyak Beach (0.1 miles), and Nacivet Art Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seminyak Kitchen, The Farmer Brews Coffee, and Salon Bali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.7 miles).