We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Show Prices
#88 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at villa Kresna boutique hotel which is seperate to the villas. I had a very pleasant stay, it's great value for money in a great location. I was staying by myself & the staff made me feel very safe & welcome. The rooms are clean, spacious with great air conditioning, they are a little tired but you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josiecooper18
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear Josiecooper18, Thank you for your nice word and input. We noted your input regarding the pool, and will bring up to our management for their improvement. Thank you and looking forward to welcome you back at our Suites. Kind regards, Ratna

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed June 1, 2016

***Villa Kresna operates 2 properties in close proximity: one the hotel the other private villas. This review if for the hotel.*** I stayed here 3.5 days and wish it was longer. Not only was I greeted by the most intoxicating frangipani scent upon arrival, but I was also greeted by name. The hotel is at the end of a narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bseblgrl3
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear our Valuable Guest - Bseblgrl3, Thank you for your time to write the valuable comment. We are glad to know that you were enjoy your staying with us and satisfied with our staff service, food during breakfast - our banana pancakes, as well as our aromatherapy massage.We will keep maintain our service for our valuable guest and also will...

Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stayed here for our last night in Bali, and we regretted not staying here for longer- the villa was so beautiful, the bed was amazing!! The staff at reception were pleasant on both check in and check out- as our flight wasn't until the evening, they stored our luggage and provided facilities for us to shower in before our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeenaDee
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear NeenaDee, Thank you for your valuable input. We are glad to know that you were enjoy your staying with us. We will share this nice word to our team here, so they keep the good work to make our valuable guest enjoy their staying with us. Thank you and looking forward to serve you on your next holiday in...

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Suites, not the Villas, as Kresna has both a small hotel and the villas. The suites offer large hotel rooms with well appointed bathrooms, both a large shower and a bathtub. The hotel is just two minutes away from the beach and is in a quiet location. The decor of the rooms would benefit from an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyceheard
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear Joyceheard, Thank you for your time to write the nice word to us. We will share this nice word to our team, so our team always maintain the good work in serving the guest. Thank you and looking forward to serve you on your next holiday in Bali. kind regards, Ratna

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed May 7, 2016

This was my second time at the villa - I love it that much. :) We took one of the villas with the shared pool (sharing with 3 other villas) but it was quiet and relaxing. Wifi was fast, the beach was 7 mins away (ask the receptionist for the quickest route), and Seminyak Square 10 mins walk. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank do1ce
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear Do1ce, Thank you for choosing us again on your second visit to Bali. We are glad to know that you were enjoy your second stay in our villa.We will share this nice word to our team for their spirit to keep up the good work. We apologize for the noisy disturbance from our villa neighbour during your stay and...

Singapore
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Beautiful villas - we had a double storey villa with a private pool and garden in the middle. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and prompt in responding to any queries/requests. They also cleaned the place really well, and even burned mosquito coils in the evening for us while we were out so that there wouldn't be a mozzie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahwse
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear Hannahwse, Thank you for your valuable input. We will share your input regarding the Air-cons to our engineering team for their follow-up once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you back at our suites. kind regards, Ratna

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We visited the cafe attached to Villa Kresna on recommendation from our accomodation nearby. We didn't heed our normal travel mantra ( it it's empty don't go in) as it was our first night in Bali and we were all tired and hungry. While not awful it was overpriced ( A$77) service was sweet but very slow and the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandN07
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer Kantor Depan at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear CandN07, Thank you for your input regarding our restaurant. We will share to our F & B manager as well as our chef for their review. Kind regards, Ratna

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Villa Kresna has two properties - one is called the Suites located at Sarinande street, and another is called the Villas located at Saridewi street. Stayed at the Suites for one night at one of the Lotus suites, which comes with a big living room with big comfy sofa and a kitchenette. Staffs were very friendly. Location is unbeatable, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton N
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anton, Thank you very much for your valuable input. Regarding the linens in the room,at this moment we still on progress to replace our linens in the room, hopefully will finalize soon. Thank you and look forward to welcome you back. kind regards, Ratna

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights to start off our surf trip in Bali and really enjoyed it! A easy 2 minute (barefoot) walk to the breaks at Seminyak and a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Seminyak. I'm n a quiet dead end street with amazing included breakfast, good coffee and a relaxing atmosphere. Surfers! Stay here-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmp004
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for your time to write the valuable comment. We will share this valuable comment to our team for their spirit to keep the good work. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcome you back. kind regards, ratna

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed April 3, 2016

This is the 2nd time we stayed 7 days at Villa Kresna. Really enjoy the place, friendly staff, good food and convenient walk to the beach. The hotel is located between Petitenget area and Camplung Tanduk giving you easy access to both area depends on what you want to do.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kizku
KresnaBoutiqueVillas, Manajer at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kizku, Thank you very much for your time to write a valuable comment for us. We will share among the team, so they could have new spirit to serve the guest. Once again thank you and Looking forward to serve on your future holiday. kind regards, Ratna

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (328)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Garden Villa (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Kresna Suite (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Private Pool Villa (41)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool Terrace Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#77 of 143 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#62 of 143 in Seminyak
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#83 of 143 in Seminyak
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $50 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Villa Kresna Boutique Villas staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Kresna Boutique Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for ground floor. Easy access to pool to watch your kids there”
Kizku, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
cheapsh0t, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Greek Restaurant in Seminyak called Mykonos is really delicious.”
ChadSF, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
ChapChay, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for working air conditioner and fridge”
KathynGreg, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question