We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

M Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
M Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice place, close to the beach, friendly staff, nice beds, ac in the doorms, good laundry, good wifi, pool, very nice place to meet backpackers, very good food from 8am until 11pm (also beer). Compared to the rest of Seminyak it's cheap!

Helpful?
Thank Imran S
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Imran S Thank you very much for your 5 Stars reviews for our beloved hostel M Hostel :) We're so happy to know that you love our hostel location and our service too! Our kitchen staffs also happy to know that you love our food that always served with love and a hope to please our customer :)... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Go to M Hostel after few weeks traveling around Bali and I found this place is incredible! The room is clean, I've read some bad reviews about their lack of cleanliness and already prepare myself but everything was so good and clean at all! Stay in dorms room for 2 nights and decided to move to private room for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissYou89
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear MissYou89 Thank you very much for your kind review! We always try our best and put cleanliness of our room to our main concern to makes sure our guests enjoy their stay, thank you for share your experience here in M Hostel Seminyak it's so helpful also for us to improve day by day to be better than before... More 

Province of Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately one of the worst hostels i have stayed in in my traveling life, noisy at anti social hours, shower and bathroom are so dirty. A weird smell came from the pillows and the air con as well. i met nice people but i could find a cheaper and better place i guess. staff is nice and helpful and food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia G
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anastasia G Thank you for spend your precious time to left a review for us so We could improve our hostel from every side. We do apologize for the noisy come from the communal area , We always inform our guests to respect the quiet hours but We do apologize if this cause you an inconvenience moment during... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

M hostel was amazing. The first night they had no rooms so allowed me to stay in the common room and You Neeang thank you for even tucking me in when I fell asleep! M hostel had great food, great staff, great guests and an amazing little kitten meemee. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jonathan A Thank you very much for your big support for us by your awesome review! We're so happy that you love your days with us, and of course Ms. Nining are so happy know that the blanket is useful for you! :) Mimi will miss you too! Please kindly come again to say hello for her :))... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were meant to stay here for three nights but ended up only staying for two. The rooms look little like the photos the hostel publicises. We stayed in a four bed room. The room was dark and very damp. I woke up and my mobile phone wouldn't work as the screen was dampened. Toilet and bathroom facilities not amazing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie C
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Christie C Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us in M Hostel Seminyak. We do apologize for the inconvenience that happen during your stay with us, it's so sad to know that you have some bad experience during your stay when We're hope and trying to provide you best place to stay during your holiday.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately one of the worst hostels I have stayed in in my travelling life; extremely noisy at anti social hours with no staff on duty to help deal with this or any issue at all, bed bugs which bit us throughout the night, mouldy above the shower, thin walls as well as no free breakfast even though when you sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare M
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Clare M Thank you for your review about our hostel during your stay with us. We do apologize because of the noise happen during quiet hours, We always try to inform all of our guests to respect the quiet hours , but We'll try to manage this things so the problems will not happen again in the future.... More 

United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found M Boutique Hostel online and booked two nights to give it a try. It's like a pod hotel where you just get a little compact, cubby bunk (complete with light, outlet, fold-down shelf, hook and towel bar) and a locker. The bathrooms are shared, but very clean and comfortable with warm, overhead rain showers. I was in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mirambling
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect for any kind of travel. I stayed here for only one night after a late arrival from the airport. If I was spending more time in Seminyak I would happily stay on at this hostel! Staff were Lovely and helpful! Beds clean and comfortable with clean blankets. Showers ran hot and decent toilets for the cheap prices they charge!

Helpful?
Thank alexandrabW2702DF
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. AlexandraW2702DF Thank you very much for your visit to our beloved hostel! It's so bad that you only have one night to spend here but no worries We'll be more than happy to greet you again for another stay! :) We're train our staffs to serve best for every guest and makes sure they're comfortable during their stay... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

M hostel was a brilliant place for me to start my trip at. It has a small courtyard area where everybody congregates in the evening and drinks bintang. I met lots of people and felt well looked after. The staff are very helpful and smiley. The breakfast is fab and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. Great location to access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddy N
MHostel M, General Manager at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maddy N Thank you for your review about our hostel. We're so happy that the vibe meets your style. We do apologize for the bathroom design but We're still in a progress of renovation and the bathroom of course will be better in every ways :) We hope that We could be best selection for every guest looking... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Arrived to be told there had been a mistake with our booking and our 4 bed dorm was full. We were put in a larger dorm and both of our beds had visible bed bugs and under one pillow was a dead, squished dragonfly. The following day we were moved to the room we originally booked, again to find bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank welshie2008
MHostel M, Manajer Umum at M Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Welshie2008 First of all let me as representative of M Hostel Seminyak Management do apologize for your bad experience during stay with us. Regarding about the room allocation, We're so sorry that this could be happen to all property using online travel agent system which makes some mistakes happen during process to reach your booking , however we're... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
2.6 mi away
Bread & Jam Hostel
Bread & Jam Hostel
#8 of 175 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Green Hostel
Bali Green Hostel
#94 of 392 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.6 mi away
M Boutique Hostel
M Boutique Hostel
#1 of 108 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#8 of 73 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kayun Hostel
Kayun Hostel
#28 of 73 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At M Hostel our motto is CARE; Comfortable, Affordable, Rustic, and Exciting. We don't treat guest as customer but we view them as part of our big family. Stay and be part of our wonderful family, M hostel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about M Hostel

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak Nomer 19 | Behind Bintang Supermarket, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $17 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your M Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Hostel Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay