We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Gatra Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gatra Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of The Gatra Villas
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Went to the Gatra with a group of 12 and 2 villas were able to fit all comfortably. LOCATION. Loved the hidden nature of these villas, even though it was along a busy road. As there are only 2 villas, makes you feels like you can leave the world (and all your relationship problems) behind you once you step in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeanIsNotSoCool
Gatra88, Owner at The Gatra Villas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy to inform you the broken wood in the shower has been fixed. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 23, 2016

A great place to recharge and recover, especially after a long day out exploring and touring Bali. The second floor balcony is the highlight of the villa as is has awesome views across the whole rice field. Sufficient beds, spacious bathrooms and common areas for both dining and relaxing at the pool side. Most importantly, staff are always happy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z0ngwei
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We booked 2 villas for 11 people and there were sufficient beds and mattresses to sleep on. The Gatra is a option great if you are going on a budget trip with a big group. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast served was delicious too (: The facilities were functional but are in need of some repairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackC_Lee
Gatra88, Owner at The Gatra Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay. We would like to assure you that the "still water" you mentioned is actually not still. We run the water pumps everyday to ensure there is circulation of water. The villas are also fogged regularly in our continued efforts to combat mosquitoes. We...

Reviewed June 20, 2016

The villa is well equipped and maintained! A very comfortable environment for a relaxing stay, whether for a vacation with your family or friends! Beautiful decor and great hospitality from the staff as well! Safety is also not an issue :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feng Xia A
Reviewed June 19, 2016

This villa is a short ride to nearby attractions and beaches like Kuta Beach and Legian Street. The balcony view of the paddy fields behind the villa is awesome and cleanliness is of a high standard. I enjoyed the daily breakfast the most along with the cosy pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac G
Gatra88, Owner at The Gatra Villas, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

The villa is nice, however I would not recommend this for a family with young children given the limited ability to keep them safe around the pool. Perfect for couples and families with older children. The villa needs some repairs with broken decking and broken toilet in one of the ensuites. The roadway is not easy to walk on given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prue A
Gatra88, General Manager at The Gatra Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind mention of our staff efforts. We strive to make our guests' stays as enjoyable as possible. We are aware of the defects you mentioned and have scheduled repairs to commence when the rainy season has pass. We appreciate you highlighting it to us and will definitely push for the repairs to commence quickly.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Great villa if you're looking for a cosy place to stay. Things I enjoyed the most - The pool - Balcony View (Villa 2) - Bathroom Interior was on point (Villa 2) - 2-5 minute taxi drive from Seminyak Square

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed January 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Gatra Villa over the Christmas holidays. The staff were great and the villa was comfortable and clean with comfy bed. The pool was nice to have especially with Bali being so hot every day! We really enjoyed the view from the deck especially on New Year's Eve. Air conditioning was a must in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381cat6
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

If you are searching for proper Balinese experience, this villa will definitely serve the purpose. From check in till check out our stay was simply incredible. The privacy and the enterior of the whole complex were exactly what we were looking for and the whole experience was complemented by their very caring staff who took care of all our requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bojana88
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time here, i went there after my diving trip. So instead of using the pool properly, i just use it to wash all my diving gear. The staff were really friendly and helpfull, really love to spend an afternoon in the balcony. Hope to visit this place in the future for a longer time. Really recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilvano M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa 8
Villa 8
#87 of 410 in Seminyak
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Narandha & Tierandha Villa Seminyak
1.1 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#41 of 410 in Seminyak
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ER Villa Bali
ER Villa Bali
#100 of 410 in Seminyak
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 410 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tenang Batubelig Bali
Villa Tenang Batubelig Bali
#235 of 410 in Seminyak
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about The Gatra Villas

Address: Jalan Batu Belig, North Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Gatra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Gatra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatra Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Gatra Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Inner Villa was newer, better maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles SeanIsNotSoCool, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Second villa has better views!”
 of 5 bubbles z0ngwei, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“choose villa 2. The furnishing and view on the hut is more beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles JackC_Lee, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“The villa further away from the entrance is bigger and has a better view!”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Opt for the villa further in, it's more spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question