KoenoKoeni Villa

KoenoKoeni Villa

Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
One bedroom villa.
Traveler (454)
Panorama of the One Bedroom Villa at the KoenoKoeni Villa
360
Panoramas (77)
1 BEDROOM VILLA
Room & Suite (487)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#13 of 315 villas in Seminyak
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Massage
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV

Location

Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
412Reviews13Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 349
  • 46
  • 13
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KenSSnavely wrote a review Oct 2022
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at KoenoKoeni for two weeks, on a booking that had originally been made before COVID shut down occurred. KoenoKoeni honored the original booking as we waited for things to open up again in Bali. This was our second stay here.

First, I must say that every aspect of the services provided by the team at KoenoKoeni was exceptional. The team at the front desk was always there to assist with any need or issue I had. Housekeeping did a great job, the daily delivery of the included breakfast was always on time and well presented. The drivers who picked us up and brought us back to the airport and into town were excellent. The staff at the attached restaurant were outstanding. Job well done to the entire team.

We stayed in a one bedroom villa which included both a living/dining/kitchen room, as well as a separate bedroom with huge bathroom and our favorite; the outdoor shower in a small garden. The grounds around the pool deck are meticulously tended to and create a very tranquil space to relax.

The location of KoenoKoeni is about a five minute or so walk to the beach, where the nightly sunsets are an event that draws small crowds. It is also located within walking distance of shops restaurants etc.., the hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle to the central area of Seminyak.

Thanks again to the entire team at KoenoKoeni. You rock!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Dec 18, 2022
Dear Mr. KenSSnavely, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for sharing your two weeks experience stay and giving us 5 star review score, it's really appreciated. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you enjoying our villa with all the facilities and services given I will definitely pass on your compliments to all team member, I'm sure they will be happy to know they have left such a great impression. We look forward to having you back again in the near future.. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RichC9999 wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stood I'm Villa #102 and it was absolutely wonderful. Although, the villa is close to the reception it was really quiet. The hotel itself is down an alley away from the busy street which is great because it's really quiet and serene. It's within walking distance to the Petitenget Temple and to the beach and shops, restaurants, etc.

The staff is great and really nice. We were provided water daily.

We didn't eat the restaurant on site as we ordered from grab a lot. We did partake in the buy 2 get 1 free happy hour and the mojitos We ordered were delicious.

The Hotel offers in room massages (We did the Balinese massage) and the price was surprisingly less than some of the massage places near by.

I had a great time and never wanted to leave the villa.

I would definitely recommend this stay to anyone looking for a clean, private, villa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Download grab to have food delivered if you don't want to leave the villa. Bring mosquito spray...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear RicC9999, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for taking your time to write a lovely review and share some picture of our Villa, we do appreciate it. We strive for excellence and to exceed our guest expectations. I'm glad to know that we have given the outstanding service for you. We certainly hope that your travels take you back to us soon.. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nemanja T wrote a review Aug 2023
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It has been a week since we returned home from Bali but we are still very much buzzing with excitement. We were fortunate enough to see and try many wonderful new things, but it is our apartment/villa and the hospitality from the staff at KoenoKoeni that really elevated the whole experience into a best vacation we ever had.
Let us start with the staff: Everyone was incredibly kind, accommodating and patient. From our first online interaction with Tya through our ride to the villa with Ben (thanks for everything Ben) and throughout our time at the hotel, we were listened to, felt appreciated, given amazing dining advice, tour suggestions and first and foremost - given incredible service. Every breakfast at the villa was an event - there is a wide menu to choose from (ranging from 'sausage and eggs' to Indonesian breakfast faves) and it will brighten up your day and give you the necessary energy so you can take in all the beauty around you. Premises were kept impeccably clean during our stay all the while we were given ample amount of privacy and discretion.
The venue was borderline magical - spacious bedroom with a beautiful tall pyramid like ceiling (a Balinese architectural staple) with several outdoor showers, an amazing pool and a small but very luscious garden. Separate, spacious dining/daytime area, facing the pool. It was equal parts otherworldly, exciting and comfortable and cozy.
Many thanks and much love to the staff of KoenoKoeni,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey H wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! What a fantastic experience we had at Koenokoeni villas.
From turning up at the start of our holiday to the day we left, all the staff made us feel so welcome. There was nothing they wouldn't do to make our stay even better.
The kitchen even served us after they had closed one evening.
The villas are cleaned daily, fruit bowl replenished daily and they give you about 5 bottles of water each day.
We were there for 3 weeks and we booked the bbq package twice, where they cook the food in your villa. Food was excellent and there was so much we saved some for the following day.
Also the breakfast deal is great value for money, lots of choice, so much food and all delicious 😋
All of the staff were exceptional but my husband and I clicked with Ben. We heard him singing one day, he has a great voice and we have developed a friendship with him since then. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he offered us so much help and advice especially when my husband felt unwell.,we are very grateful, thanks Ben 🙏
The villa is set just outside the main area of Seminyak and is perfectly located for everything. We will be speaking to our family and friends about booking back up to return to this villa if possible next year.

Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Dec 18, 2022
Dear Ms. traceyhT6493XZ, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for taking a time to share your 3 weeks fantastic experience stay and share some pictures of our Villa. Your valuable recommendation regarding our Villa with the staff services, barbeque, breakfast and our villa location is greatly appreciated. I will pass on your compliments to Ben (Surya) and the entire staff, I believe they would be happy to know that they have left such a great impression. We can't wait to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jetsetter202 wrote a review Jun 2023
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the 3 BR villa. It was in a great location, a short walk to the beach & a little longer to restaurants & shops. The villa had everything we needed and was spacious and well presented. It was a quieter location, but not too far from everything, taxi to Seminyak Square is less than $3 AUD or a 20 min walk. Beach is only a 5 min walk. Staff were lovely. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Jul 8, 2023
Dear shunt202, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing KoenoKoeni Villa and rating us positively. Thank you for complimenting KoenoKoeni Villa as well presented property with a great location, we do appreciate it. I've shared your review to all staff, and they were so happy to hear it. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation in Bali. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirlyn Y wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family has a great holidays at Nusa Dua until we moved to a 2 bedrooms Villa in Koenokoenoi Villa at Seminyak few hours ago.

Everything was like a nightmare. It started with a dirty boiling kettle and then no hot water in the toilet when we wanted to bath around 11 at night. I called the reception for assistance and was told that no engineer was on duty and we have to wait till the next day for the engineer to fix it. As it was too cold to bath, so I skipped the shower.

The worst thing was the toiletries seem very old and expired long time ago (see the photos attached). I intend to buy shampoo, shower gel and hair conditioner as we dare not use the stuff anymore. The shower head was very old and dirty, and the hotel staff took a picture of it. There were also several ants moving around inside the toilet. I am not sure if they are able to solve toilet problems by today as I have started to look for other hotel to move. The cupboard handles were also stained. Really disappointed and frustrating after paying so much for the villa.

My children in the other room also complained no hot water in the toilet. My son also found blood stains on the bath towels and walked to the reception to change the clean ones as it was already midnight but no one was at the reception. There was no sight of any staff attending the reception after waiting for more than 10 minutes. My son had to walk into the office to look for someone to help him. Then a staff came out and apologized after hearing the dirty towels. Two clean towels were sent to our villa after 10 minutes later.

This review was written at 1.55am as I’m really really very upset with the stay at Koenokoenoi villa. It has ruined my holidays and I will not recommend Koenokoenoi villa to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Dec 19, 2022
Dear Mrs. shirlyny2017, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for recent stay. We sincerely apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations. It was deeply regretted that the review written just a few hours after you were check in, before gave us a chance to fix all the matter that you mentioned. However thank you for your feedback, it's important for us to improving our services in the future. We really hope to have an opportunity to serve you again for a better experience. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric K wrote a review Dec 2022
Worldwide
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We heard of KoenoKoeni Villa from a friend and it has become one of our favorites. Our villa is super spacious with it’s own private pool, giant bed, a beautiful bathroom and a kitchen and living room . The staff is friendly and have taken great care of us.
It is very quiet, but we can walk to the beach or many shops and restaurants in only a few minutes. If we ever get back to Bali, this is where we will stay.
And the breakfast that comes to our room every morning is huge. I mean, after the first day we told them to only send half because we could not possibly eat that much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Dec 18, 2022
Dear Mr. erickU8056ZY, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for your recent stay and complimenting KoenoKoeni Villa as a most romantic place that you've ever stayed. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope that your travels take you back to us soon. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jules083 wrote a review Jan 2023
Essex, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We re still staying here and I am so upset that we will have to leave! The villa is gorgeous, we have a 2 bedroom for a couple and it is amazing. The master bedroom has the most wonderful ceiling and the bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The pool has a waterfall outside which means you fall asleep to the sound of running water, so restful .
The breakfast is outstanding and delivered to your room, the floating breakfast in the pool is an experience not to be missed.
Had a massage in the room which was absolutely amazing, one of the best, and so reasonably priced.
Located close to the beach, 5 minutes takes you to Petitenget beach and 20 minutes to the centre with bars and restaurants everywhere. The hotel itself has a wonderful restaurant so you don’t even have to leave.
Apart from the pool, the best asset this hotel has is its staff, nothing is ever too much. I haven’t even seen the housekeeper, they only come in when you go out, and work their incredible magic.
The staff will help you with anything, they really cannot do enough, if I could give 6 stars I would!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stayed in villa 110 it’s amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Jan 29, 2023
Dear jules093, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for your recent stay and giving us an excellent review score on TripAdvisor. Your valuable recommendation regarding our Villa with the breakfast, massage, villa location and staff services is greatly appreciated. I will pass on your compliments to the entire staff and I believe they would be happy to know that they have left such a great impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you back as our repeater guest soon.. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack M wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 11 nights on our honeymoon in August 2022.
Such a beautiful place, private swimming pool, king size bed, huge bathroom, lovely size deck area to sunbathe and extra outside toilet et shower.
Homemade honeymoon cake and flower bath on arrival was an amazing touch by the staff.

From the minute we arrived, everything was just perfect, all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, always available to help us or recommend places to go. The villa was cleaned everyday ! Great service, i recommended 100 % Koenokoeni villa for your stay in Bali !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Mr. jackmE1881JL, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for your recent stay. Much appreciate for your excellent feedback and thank you for share some picture of our Villa. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us from the minute you arrived. It’s our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle C wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner stayed at the Villa in May 22. From the moment we walked in to the day we left everything was amazing.
Each and every staff member that we came into contact with was so kind and helpful! From reception, bell boys, drivers, Bar Staff and waiters, engineers and the night staff helped us with anything that we needed!
Our Villa was perfect. Having our own pool was a dream. And the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!
Each morning I looked forward to having breakfast. The coffee each morning was better than anything we get in Australia! So good!
I was in love with the outdoor shower as well.
We would like to say a big Thank you for having us stay and especially Dean for being so helpful and friendly and we will definitely be back to stay again :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yanik Sartini, General Manager at KoenoKoeni Villa
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Mr/s. michellecZ836OT, Warm greetings from KoenoKoeni Villa. Thank you for giving us an excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that we've made your stay with us at KoenoKoeni Villa was wonderful in every single way from the moment you walked in until the day you left. Your valuable recommendation regarding our Villa with the facilities,location and staff services are highly appreciated. We can't wait to welcoming you back as our repeater guest soon. Best Regards, Yanik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sparkilicious asked a question Apr 2023
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi do you provide big pool float? I have a child staying with us.
Thuy asked a question Jun 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you offer floating breakfast at the private pool?
Answer from Yanik
Bali, Indonesia
Dear Sir, Yes, pleased to inform you that we do provide floating breakfast in Villa, it would be based on request and availability. If you wish to have it, please reserve at least one day in advance. Thank you :)
NeedaVacay604 asked a question Aug 2018
Vancouver, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
What does your breakfast menu look like
Answer from Samantha W
Victoria, Australia148 contributions85 helpful votes
Its nice. A good range
Answer from Yanik
Bali, Indonesia
Dear Mr/Ms.Pamela M, Glad to inform you that breakfast will be served also on the day of checkout. Breakfast time 07:00-11:00am,and it could be served in villa or our restaurant. Yes,you may keep luggage at our lobby or luggage room after check out time.
jules083 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Essex, United Kingdom53 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stayed in villa 110 it’s amazing"
Read full review
RichC9999 wrote a tip Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California53 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download grab to have food delivered if you don't want to leave the villa. Bring mosquito spray in general. The villa does provides some, but just in case. "
Read full review
Mila A wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for the villa with private pool closer to the reception."
Read full review
danomaxwell wrote a tip Sep 2019
San Diego, California7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"private pool"
Read full review
Pickles84 wrote a tip Jan 2019
Perth, Australia44 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your power keeps tripping, ask to change villas. Unacceptable to have insufficient air-conditioning for what you are paying."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seminyak area.
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KOENOKOENI VILLA

Frequently Asked Questions about KoenoKoeni Villa
Which popular attractions are close to KoenoKoeni Villa?
Nearby attractions include Tilo Kids Club (0.2 miles), The Iron Fairies Bali (0.2 miles), and Kim Soo (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at KoenoKoeni Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at KoenoKoeni Villa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at KoenoKoeni Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to KoenoKoeni Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sisterfields, Boss Man, and Rosalita's Cantina Bali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at KoenoKoeni Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a private pool during their stay.
Does KoenoKoeni Villa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, KoenoKoeni Villa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does KoenoKoeni Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, KoenoKoeni Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at KoenoKoeni Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to KoenoKoeni Villa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.9 miles) and Bali Bomb Memorial (4.2 miles).
All Seminyak HotelsSeminyak Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeminyakHotels near KoenoKoeni Villa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars