We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L Hotel Seminyak

Show Prices
#43 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
L Hotel Seminyak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can see by previous reviews that everyone feels the same about this hotel…. My friend and I decided to treat ourselves to an exciting holiday to Bali for our birthdays. We decided to stay in a nicer hotel that had amazing facilities. We chose this hotel as it had the 2nd top voted roof top bar in Seminyak and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laurad92_13
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff were amazing, could not be more attentive or helpful however the hotel itself needs to be closed until their renovation work has stopped. We had no warning from Agoda or L Hotel that ALL of the hotel amenities were closed including; the bar, the restaurant, the swimming pool and most importantly the rooftop. There was building work going on... More 

Helpful?
Thank ELFx
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel around petitenget seminyak area were over a great service. Room was great & clean. Even a lil bit small but they over you a great service, we open for 4rooms and for 4 days, breakfast was lil bit minus we got only 3 selection, no buffet and we have to walk about 5 minutes away from hotel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank civabella p
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well placed in Seminyak with many restaurant's close by. Rooms are small but comfortable for a couple of night stay. Rooms facing the street were a little noisy. Pillow menu and bedtime story were nice added touches that add something different to the stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good - great centrally located hotel with the most awesome staff who really go out of their way to ensure your stay is a good one/great restaurants and delicatessens within short walk/great day spas also within a short walk/the butler service is excellent (pick up and drop off any where in the Seminyak region/Kleins products The Bad - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank greatrace
Ade_Quek, Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear greatrace Thank you for your time to express your sentiments. From a guest perspective, i understand your upset. However, we have actually posted on our website a pop up indicating the renovations. We also made alternative arrangements with other hotels ie. Four Points Sheraton to transfer our guests who do not wish to stay at L during this period.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is too small and the structure is not organize. Toilet and Shower room is separated. And the room service and replenishment are poor, have to call to top up everyday. Hotel environment is dusty during our visit. Is pretty far from the beach. plus point is there are many good restaurants around the vicinity.

Helpful?
Thank Min T
Ade_Quek, Director- Brand Management at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Min Seems you did not understand that L Hotel Seminyak is undergoing renovations for its restaurant area during this short period . We did indicate on our website that we are upgrading. Also during this period, room service is limited. I regret that we did not manage to uplift your stay. The renovation will be completed by end of... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a Fantastic little boutique hotel! As always in SE Asia staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Security even recovered our phone left in a Taxi showing their attention to the little details. Roof top bar is really nice and in door pool is beautiful. Main pool is a 5 minute walk if you want to tan, and is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
kl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm amazed that people who are staying at the L Hotel at the moment don't give it the reviews it currently deserves. Because we booked via an OTA, there was no advance warning of the renovations that go on from 8am - 8pm 7 days a week, so i'm really glad we only stayed 2 nights and had to get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sandancer37
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour package but us in a Lifestyle Room which was quite small and to us not practically designed with the toilet in a cupboard (very cramped), the shower and vanity quite odd in the way they were set up, nowhere to hang wet towels or swimmers and no table and chairs to eat at if required. The Luxe Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger L
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was quite disappointed when I finally reached this hotel. The front desk staff were nice enough but once up in my room I found it dirty and the floor was sticky/slimy. I was VERY glad to be leaving the next day! Bathroom was cramped as was the toilet "cupboard" - best way to describe it! Bed was comfortable enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Outriggernz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

572 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (356)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Laya Chintana pool (11)
Viewed
Legian Suite (22)
Viewed
Luxe Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#25 of 138 in Seminyak
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 138 in Seminyak
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#24 of 138 in Seminyak
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 138 in Seminyak
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#36 of 138 in Seminyak
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $66 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from L Hotel Seminyak staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from L Hotel Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the 3rd floor are usually quieter as do not get road noise. Do not go until construction concluded”
 of 5 bubbles greatrace, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go for the biggest room possible...perhaps then you dont need to climb inside the cupboard toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles sandancer37, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pay the extra for a delux suite - great value luxury”
 of 5 bubbles SasB836, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Go the Luxe Suites”
 of 5 bubbles craigo939, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel's 'private beach' we were taken to by their driver was not a nice beach,still hawkers selling things and dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles Auntyezmay82, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay