We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Show Prices
#40 of 136 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Halden, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The add of the hotel is lying. The rom has no balcony or terasse. The place is very close to the Road and building noise. The roms are noisy, you hear the neighbor takling and the doors are slamming in the coridoors, not easy to sleep. The restaurant area has a lot of nois, not very Cosy. The smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmborge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Dipan for the first 3 nights of our Bali holiday. We were greeted at the front desk by the staff for a late check in at around 10.30pm. from the first contact with the staff they were lovely. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, everything was in good working order including the free wifi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Ms. Tina and friend Thank you for spent your value time to write a review regarding your Bali's holiday with us. We exited to know that you love all service lines that rendered by our staff , our location is the most significant of differentiation that we have and not many hotel has it. Attention to detail and personalize... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We 3 girls stayed in The Dipan for just a night which we repent. I had booked a room for 3 of us later which was upgraded to a two bhk villa with a private pool. The Villa was amazing. Food was good there. The best part was the day when we were vacating I just happened to share with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janhavi p
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Ms. Janhavi.P and Pty Thank you for spent your value time to write a review here at Trip Advisor regarding your Bali's Holiday at The Dipan Resort. At our front desk we will help anything our guest need including changing money for them as some time local money are confusing and too many zero on it and some time... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights in one of the suites. Lovely spacious room, huuuuge bathtub and big bathroom. Hot water takes a while to get hot but not an issue at all really. Would love to stay in villas next time. Walking distance to potato head and shops. Breakfast was great. Definitely recommend for somewhere a bit quieter.

Helpful?
Thank CHeithersay
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Cheithersay Thank you for spent your value time to write a review regarding your Bali's Holiday with us. We are glad to know that you were happy with our facilities and service and also thank you for recommending our hotel to friends and relatives . We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali's holiday. Best... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very spacious room. Delicious food. Hospitable staff. 5 min walk to the nearest beach. Lot of boutiques and stores if you want to go shopping for souvenirs, handicrafts, clothes, dresses, etc. They have a free 15 min back massage which is cool.

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Mark Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you too for the review that you shared here regarding your Bali's holiday at The Dipan Resort. We are delighted to know that you were happy with every line of our product and services. The Dipan has a significant differentiation to many other hotels in Bali especially... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Just got back from our stay at The Dipan Resort and we only have amazing things to say. We were upgraded to a suite which in itself was a little paradise. The resort is so well located to shops and eateries, the staff was wonderful, and it truly is a hidden jem. I would go back a million times and... More 

Helpful?
Thank saishag2016
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr/s . Saishag Thank you for the 5 stars review that you share here at Trip advisor .com We are all happy to know that your holiday at The Dipan was fantastic and you would like to come back stay with us again and highly recommend our hotel to other viewers . Thank you for the friendship and we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice big suites and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The hotel staff are very friendly. Breakfast has an adequate range of choices, but some of the options are quite small. The pool is beautiful but there are only a few sunbeds. The internet is not very consistent but is fine. My stay here was somewhat ruined by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenOak1993
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear,Viewer Thank you for posting a review regarding your Bali's holiday with us. we glad to know that you love the size of our bedroom , incredible comfortable beds , friendly staff and also lovely breakfast . Regarding the hot water system and the water pressure , we have progressed and improved them all as our property has establish over... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The first room we were put in was very plain with not much going for it. The shower didn't have hot water so we asked for an upgraded room. They were able to give us one of their villas with a private pool for $20US a night extra. The villa was cool at first but the pool was pretty cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yani P
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs, Yani Thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com First of all we are extremely sorry for the problem that you had during your stay with us , we have quickly react on your need and obviously the time that you stay our hot water system at our hotel's room were broken and it... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Stayed at The Dipan Resort very central to Seminyak area could walk within 20 minutes of main area of Seminyak and only 10 minutes from some of the nicest restaurants in the area. Some of the best were Sarong, Saigon Street, Sardine, Bamboo and Massaman. Great nightclub with music was the Nirvana Club. If you can try to see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie W
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs Kerry and Husband. Thank you for sharing a review regarding your Bali's holiday with us. It is look to me you were very happy and went to many restaurants and some other beautiful places all over Bali . Yes it is just like you mentioned , we are cleaning the room on daily basis and also doing the... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

The pool is amazing!! Great service from the staff and the rooms are spacious with all the necessary amenities. Very great welcoming staff and close to the beach and shops! Just watch for the traffic, not many sidewalks! Great restaurants close to the hotel! Try out Petitenget restaurant!!!

Helpful?
Thank Karine G
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Ms. Karine Thank you for spent time to write a review here at Trip Advisor.com We happy to learn that you love our amazing pool ,great service of staff and the rooms are spacious with all the necessary amenities. Seminyak and some other tourist spots in Bali are very traffic and through the hotel and restaurants association we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Suite Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#19 of 136 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#22 of 136 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 136 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#58 of 136 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#29 of 136 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $83 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay