We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sense Hotel Seminyak

Jl. Kayu Jati No. 16, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (332)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (57)


#98 of 184 hotels in Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
24-hour security
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
916Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 321
  • 372
  • 146
  • 39
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Denisa Andri wrote a review Sep 18
22 contributions
I stayed almost a week there , unfortunately the had an issue with electricity . The lights went out a few times per day since the first time i got there until i moved out . Its a good hotel considering to the location really close to everything . But please fix the electricity issue .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Ellyn wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Booked trip a year in advance. Flight was cancelled due to COVID-19, Hotel REFUSED to re-book or refund. Charged credit card for a trip and hotel we could not stay at. Hotel Management advised us that not their fault flight was cancelled. This is a Pandemic!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Do not stay at hotel!!
See more room tips
Tess Clark wrote a review Jun 2020
Adelaide, Australia1509 contributions110 helpful votes
We stayed in March 2020 (3/3/20-8/3/20). We had chosen this hotel purely due to location as we were meeting friends who had a villa close by. We picked the honeymoon suite as we wanted a king bed and a bit of space. For location, it was great. It was okay, clean, tidy, lots of space. It was very modern and functional. The bathroom is 'in' the room, doors on toilet and shower but otherwise vanity and bath are in the room so very open. A tiny balcony (that we didn't go out on) but gave an outlook over Hotel Mexicola which didn't affect us (maybe as it was bit quieter due to corona and wet season). The staff were professional and quick to respond when we had a leak out of the aircon vent and also when we asked if they could tidy our room in the morning rather than than the afternoon. What we didn't like (and can't be changed) is that the pool is overlooked by the other rooms and also you can see if from the street. Quite small but also hard to have any privacy when you have to go through reception to get to it. Perhaps a room that opened onto the pool or overlooked may have been better but don't know. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel due to our plans but it served it's purpose and was comfortable from a sleep and cooling aircon perspective. Would only stay again if we needed to be in that specific location which was good as easy to walk up to Seminyak square, access restaurants and also a safe money changer up the road.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: if you want the pool ask for a room that overlooks it or open onto it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
bcnbbs wrote a review Mar 2020
Southampton6 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked Sense off of a review from friends and was not disappointed, cheap and cheerful, friendly staff, clean room, and good location for what we wanted. First time staying in Bali, 4 nights here followed by 3 nights in the #1 hotel on Tripadvisor in Ubud. Whilst we enjoyed Seminyak, we absolutely loved Ubud! Locals are much friendlier and take no for no! Will probably not go back to Seminyak, but that is no reflection on this hotel, they did everything to make our stay memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from SenseHotelSeminyak, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear bcnbbs Thank you very much for the time you took to write such a lovely review, We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. looking forward to welcome you back again at another and better occasions. Have a wonderful day, Angela Stella Hotel Manager
Read more
KJRSJH wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
This review is from someone who is just honestly trying to save you from staying somewhere you'll regret like we unfortunately did: We have stayed all over in Bali over 20 times (even including a lot of the $20ish per night budget hotels) and we fully understand that you get what you pay for... but this has been the only hotel that we have checked out early from losing our money as we had no choice but to leave. We moved from our first room in hopes another room would be somewhat better as the smell was so bad we couldnt bare it any longer. When we were moved to the other room it was even worse as we couldnt just smell it from the heavily moulded bathroom but from the damp bedding. We pulled back the damp sheets to find not normal hotel stains but heavy blood stains and super heavy urine stains. We then packed up and went down with our bags to let the reception know we had to leave as it wasn't somewhere we could be any longer. I won't go into too much detail about the other things such a dirty floors so bad that your feet turned black walking around the room, beds that felt like rocks, the sunless swamp of a pool which not one person had dared swim in the entire time, thick moulded sink taps, slimey shower floors & a sewerage smell so bad from the bathroom that the door couldn't be opened without gagging. As we booked through Agoda we were told by the manager on at the time that we could email & ask for a refund through them which we did... we have now been told by Agoda that Sense Hotel Seminyak has chosen not to refund anything which is apparently due to their refund policy. I thought that I should at least show other people what they'll be sleeping on & let them know what they would be smelling if they book here (which I am sure most won't after reading this review). I am in no way being that person who whinges about the all the bits of Bali hotels that can be somewhat dodgy here and there because I don't mind that at all but trust me when I say that this hotel isn't what you're looking for. Hope everyone has a great holiday elsewhere 🙌🏻
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from SenseHotelSeminyak, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear KJRSJH Thank you very much for your review towards your recent stay at Sense Hotel Seminyak. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have had during your stay with us. We have discussed your valuable feedback with our team members to ensure that we do not compromise on the high quality that our guests deserve. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back to a much better experience at Sense Hotel Seminyak in the future. Yours sincerely, Angela Stella Hotel Manager
Read more
$32 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sense Hotel Seminyak
Which popular attractions are close to Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Nearby attractions include Totem Room Escape (0.2 miles), Kim Soo (0.09 miles), and Petitenget Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kin Seminyak Bali, Seasalt, and Shrimpis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sense Hotel Seminyak have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sense Hotel Seminyak offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sense Hotel Seminyak?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (4.0 miles).
Is Sense Hotel Seminyak accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.