We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Jas Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of The Jas Villas
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good location. Quiet, but accessible to semiyak eating area. About 6mins walk to ultimo our fav resturant. And 18mins walk to kudeta. Valur for money. Breakfast is standard. But furnishing and place a bit old. Other than that is great, service is good. They provide free car service within semiyak area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Anna L Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review and we are here are very happy to read you loved the location and hospitality from our staff. Our villas while still very close to dining venues, lifestyle boutique, beach and places of interest. We are very happy and look forward to welcoming you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Chose Jas villas for price and location. Very easy check in and no bother for the whole week. Rooms cleaned by the time we returned from breakfast every day. Staff were wonderful and extremely friendly. They surprised my daughter with a birthday cake as well! Only downside was the walk up the pathway to eat street (jalan kayu aya). Bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear David J We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with Jas Villas. It is also good to read that you acknowledge the hard work and passion our staff puts in their job to keep the villa´s as clean and comfortable as possible for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay in BALI and especially with...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had such a pleasant stay at the jas villas ! The location is amazing extremely central and would definitely come again. The staff were extremely helpful and lovely. Being so central made it easy to just walk to dinner !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taryn O
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Taryn O Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that your time at Jas Villas has been relaxing, enjoyed the helpful staffs and the great location our villas has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. It was our pleasure having you stayed...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Jas Villas for 7 nights in room A8 and I can't fault anything. The staff were amazing and so friendly, the location was perfect for us, walking distance to Seminyak Square. I saw previous reviews about the laneway being dark and dangerous, this is no fault of the Jas Villas, but this laneway was all being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyb25387
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear amyb25387 Thank you for choosing Jas Villas. It was our pleasure to have you. We are delighted to know that your time at Jas Villas has been relaxing, enjoyed the helpful staffs and the great location our villas has to offer. Once again thank you for taking your valued time to share your review and we all look forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at JAS Villa for 4 nights in villa A3 with a private pool. The location was excellent and just a short walk to the main street. The private pool was fantastic and the villa itself was very comfortable. However, We can't use the hot water on the first day but when we told staff it was fixed immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear David M Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that your time at Jas Villas has been relaxing, enjoyed the helpful staffs and the great location our villas has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. It was our pleasure having you stayed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

electricity cut off 4-5 times a night! SO horrible !(no lights no water, nothing). Really bad. have to keep calling the frontdesk throughout the stay for them to reset the power supply. If I stay in the villa for the whole day, I think power blackout will happen 10-15 times a day. Feels like staying in an old village instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aki Teriyaki K
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Aki Teriyaki K We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectation. We also would like to express our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that you were exposed to from our side. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on villa 6 closest to reception, 3 people for 10 nights . We booked before reading the reviews after getting a good price for the Jas. I must admit i was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews about the place and didn't know to expect . Pros: -Good villa for the price -Spacious and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mike D First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you have good experience and also you find the location of Jas Villas was very close to the main street of Seminyak. Also we are very...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Location: 15 mins walk to seminyak square, but be prepared to walk through dark and narrow alley to the main road. Footpath are dirty and filled with puddles of water. Not easy to walk for families with children or walking difficulties. Challenging for taxis to drive through as well, road is really narrow. Footpath in the villa compound were filled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liow k
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Liow k Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all your comments and suggestions with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. This is very important to us, we're always looking to be the best option to enjoy Bali. We highly value your feedback...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights from an original booking of 7 days a request to obtain a refund for the two nights was refused before we left Australia . Strike 1. Upon on arrival the taxi could not drive down the narrow alley approx 600 m we even tried to put the rear mirrors in but to no avail. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Steve K Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We highly value your feedback and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised. We are committed to ensuring we resolve each point you have made. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing...

Bondi, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017

These villas are all about the location an d proximity to everything. In terms of the value, I feel the price we paid was fine. We specifically chose this villa due to the location in seminyak and we saved $$ not commuting in taxis everywhere - compared to other places we gave stayed. Very close to Ku De Ta and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank POLARBEAR81
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear POLARBEAR81 Thank you for choosing Jas Villas. It was our pleasure to have you. We are excited to know that you highly enjoyed the experience, the privacy and the sincere service our team rendered during your stay. And We are happy to read that your stay with us was simply relaxing with perfect location and great breakfast in our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Villa A15 (49)
Viewed
Villa B10 (68)
Viewed
Villa Tanah Lot (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#117 of 411 in Seminyak
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#19 of 411 in Seminyak
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#44 of 411 in Seminyak
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 411 in Seminyak
284 reviews
1.0 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#67 of 411 in Seminyak
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#93 of 411 in Seminyak
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $82 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Jas Villas staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Jas Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for all travellers”
 of 5 bubbles eduardobD7737TY, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“There are larger villas in the complex, but i found the ones down the back very quiet and restful.”
 of 5 bubbles 388DavidP388, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Some villas have open air living rooms but ours was closed which for us was good as some times the Mosquitos can be annoying.”
  • Nothing was to much trouble
 of 5 bubbles 218brada, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“A villa away from the lane.”
 of 5 bubbles RichandLou720, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get the 2 room Villas”
 of 5 bubbles dreadworx, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question