We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jas Villas

Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Jas Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and it was just great. Welcome by super friendly reception, I would like to thank Rai and her team from reception for organizing birthday surprise for daughter. The whole trip was all about my daughter and the surprise just amazing. It make everything perfect. Once again thank you Jas Villas. We are definitely coming back :)

Helpful?
Thank Fatan R
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

wouldn't recommend this place as there were 8 of us staying here having 2 two bedroom villas, one of our villas we didn't have water for 4 days, we asked each day for it to be fixed, we were told it was fixed then again no water, 3rd day couldn't even flush the toilet! When asked for compensation on 4th... More 

Helpful?
Thank squirtmandi66
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Squirtmandi66 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. There was technical problem with the pump for the period of your stay and our maintenance has fixed the problem, but it... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Can u believe that the staff offered us free nights if we rated them 5 stars!!! It was difficult to resist the offer, but our ethics won over temptation. My review goes like this. Stayed 3 nights. Nothing extraordinary about Jas green villas. Doesnt even meet expectations, its just very average stay. Only two good points. 1. Room is big... More 

Helpful?
Thank swati666
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Swati666 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. I would like to clarify for 5 star and free night stay. We did not intend to have fake reviews. It's all... More 

Briar Hill
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really central location. Walking distance to eat street and to Legian road for shopping. Lane ways are narrow to the villas and they are back off the road so its a lot quieter than up the front. The beds are excellent and comfortable which at times is unusual for Bali, The Villas are older. We stayed in a two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guy W
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guy W We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized that we disappoint you with our breakfast. Once again thank you for the feedbacks. We are looking forward... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jas villas is in the heart of Seminyak..3-5mins walk from the main street with all the shops and restaurants and the staff are very friendly. You can also get a full body relaxing massage at their spa. The villa we stayed had a pool and 2 rooms with a glass roof bathrooms. I will definitely recommend this to friends and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nehagee
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nehagee We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Our Spa house open from 9.30 am to 9.30 pm Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa bedrooms look out onto the pool. Waterfall fountain restful. Central location. Helpful staff. Very friendly. Just a short walk up a laneway. Tried the spa. Loved the relaxation massage. We'll be back to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Clio M
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Clio M We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Linda More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This villa offers a free nights accom for 5 star reviews. The rooms are tired, peeling paint, most of the kitchenware broken and mussing and kettles full to the brim of calcium or whatever it is in the water here. The pool area is unwelcoming and the water just freezing. Then there are the bloody mozzies! The doors don't seal... More 

Helpful?
Thank UncleM0
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear UncleM0 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. I would like to clarify for the pay reviews. We did not intend to have fake reviews. It's all based on guest... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a villa with 2 rooms. Place to reasonable for the price. Decent but slightly old. Amenities provided are bare minimum. Plus point is vila is near to the main street of Seminyak. To access the beach, walking is about 15-20 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Karen N We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for discomfort during your stay with us. We will address this to correspondent departments. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Linda More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in evening on my own and was shown my room. Very small and the photos on their site had been very deceiving. Outside the decking was so small, and pool was freezing. Sheets dirty, shower good, fridge great. The walk to the Main Street was long and at night, quite scary as I was on my own. Not all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Gail G We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for discomfort during your stay with us. We will address this to correspondent departments. Once again thank you for the feedbacks We are looking forward to welcome you again Regards Linda More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Jas Villas for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and I am grateful that it was only for the 3 as we'd stayed on Gili T prior which was amazing. My first impression wasn't too bad upon arriving it was a quite a walk down the side street but tucked away looked this nice little... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we would like to apologized for all the inconvenienced during your stay with us. I would like to personally apologized for the inconvenience and we really appreciate your feedbacks. Kindly email us to info@thejasvillas.com, with your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#43 of 387 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 387 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#83 of 387 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#20 of 387 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 387 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $92 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay