We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,599: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Everyone in this hotel greets and smiles. In-room complimentary teas are from TWG! Every afternoon, there is also a complimentary tea and snacks for all hotel guests! The hotel facilties are superb, very cozy. The inifinity pool is perfect, facing the Indian Ocean. Very quite, guests are mostly couples, no big tour groups. The hotel also has access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpaguntalan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had read some reviews from disappointed guests and weren't sure what to expect. On arrival, couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Our accommodation was spacious, attractive and had a entry to the lovely gardens and great outdoor pool area. Complimentary tea, coffee and water was replenished daily, breakfast was excellent with a huge range of choices. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACEB
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ACEB, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us I am very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliment for our hotel, you describe us very well. This will be a great encouragement for us to always...

melbourne, australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three nights at the end of Jan as a family of four adults. It was a shame that the weather was really bad and we didn't get to enjoy this gorgeous resort as much as we might have. On arrival the reception is a little unimpressive as it is being renovated. We arrived earlier than check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bali-dreaming
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bali Dreaming, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us also for your comment. My regret for the weather that makes you can enjoy much our Resort. But very happy that you enjoy your stay with us Our Reception area are under renovation and it...

Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needs major upgrade from rooms to gardens and Resturant. Totally old and seventys look and dark rooms. Furniture and bathrooms are all worn out the side table in our room top was coming off drawers didn't work. Basically major upgrade needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Givont K
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Givont K, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Our resort heme is Balinese Traditional with Modern touch, so this is the ambiance that we create. My regret to know that this not meet you expectation. My apology for the drawer that did...

Ronda, Andalucía, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the Seminyak beach resort for the last night of our holiday. The room was incredibly damp and the smell was horrible. The restaurant at the beach was lovely and the staff were nice. Room was not worth the money what so ever.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kristin B, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with My regret to know that your room was not in good condition, Even though the wind and bad weather for this month may have a little effect but this is not our standard of room....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have to sat my one week at the resort was excellent. The service team was very attentive to all our needs and expectations and were always around for anything we needed. Special thank you goes out to Alex, the FB Manager who went above and beyond his duty in helping us organised a wedding for friends, from the ceremony...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karinea689
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear karinea689, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us I am very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliment for our staff especially to Alex. I had shared this comment to him. This will be a great...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful stay at The Siminyak Beach Resort, I truly felt at home when I was there, everyone was so warm and nice, beautiful rooms and very modern and clean, amazing staffs, very good management. I love ❤️ The Seminyak Beach Resort ❤️ all the staffs made my solo trip very memorable and enjoyable. I thank you all...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us I am very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliment for our staff as well as the room. This will be a great encouragement for us to always...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked two garden view rooms for 5 nights, not realising at the time of booking that the garden view rooms were in a separate block 200 metres from the hotel entrance on the other side of the road. I do not understand how this block (inaccurately known as the garden block) could be considered part of this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolferBB
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GolferBB, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us I am very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. We had our Garden Wing in the building however we had also a swimming poll and very nice bar, all the facilities and...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located in the heart of Seminyak's Food and retail offerings. Great service by the team too. Only downer was their gym was under renovation and they had a make-shift one which had basic equipment and was really busy during peak times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvlylavz
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Luvlylavz, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us I am very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. My apology for our gym facilities that did not meet your expectation, as we are upgrade our Gym Facility by now and I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa is absolute bliss. From the rooms to the beautiful gardens, the pools, the staff and security it is 5 and a 1/2 star quality. Something everyone should experience. The staff are not at all intrusive so you have alot of time and space to yourself while at the same time extremely attentive and helpful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marc0davis
MANAGEMENT1085, Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MarcoDavis, Greetings from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us I am very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliment for our staff and security. This will be a great encouragement for us to always give the best...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,490 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1144)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (452)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (18)
Viewed
Pool Garden Wing (11)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Sanje Pool Bar (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
The Room Garden Wing (28)
Viewed
The Suite (36)
Viewed
The Villa One Bedroom Ocean View (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 137 in Seminyak
2,959 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 137 in Seminyak
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 137 in Seminyak
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 137 in Seminyak
1,529 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 137 in Seminyak
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $216 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
56 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
London, United Kingdom
28 days ago
6 days ago

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very old and tired looking needs upgrading ”
 of 5 bubbles givontk, 5 days ago | Read review
“Do not book a room in Garden Block; pay extra for higher category room or go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles GolferBB, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want to be close to the beach/ beach facing view, opt for the 'beach wing'.”
 of 5 bubbles Luvlylavz, 1 week ago | Read review
“Worth the money to upgrade to a room on the sea side of the road. (The resort has rooms in buildings on both sides of the road). ”
 of 5 bubbles ericjQ1111VO, 1 week ago | Read review
“ The Villas may be a better option but we were a Ocean View Suite &standard is poor”
 of 5 bubbles O1568VAjuliea, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question