We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
FindHotel
eDreams$41
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (12)

About

#71 of 461 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
Clio studio Apartments in Seminyak is a small enclave of fifteen individual studio apartments and lofts. Offering minimalist style for the budget conscious traveler, Clio is located down a secluded lane way behind the famous Moka Cafe, in the middle of the major shopping street of Seminyak. Fashion boutiques, trendy eateries and supermarkets are all just a short walk away, providing a convenient base for your stay in Bali. Clio's contemporary design, dedication to a quality nights sleep and in-room entertainment is what sets it apart from the competition.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
173Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 45
  • 15
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pashmalu s wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stayed 10 days in loft 1. Very spacious, roomy and airy apartment on elevated second level. Modern chic design getting a little dated with wear on surfaces- older linen etc. Old dvd collection wierd in the age of streaming services. Great for autonomous travel. Generally quiet except for some dog barking at night.safe and secure with in room lockbox. Good Wi-Fi. Situated in quiet laneway off the main strip. 2 min scooter ride to seminyak beach- great eateries, spas and retail within 3 min walk. Fantastic service from all staff @ front desk, security and breakfast. Rooms cleaned and tidied daily. Simple breakfast served with simple choices included in room and delivered each day. Staff super helpful organizing day trips, scooter rentals, airport transit etc. - loved my stay and would come back tomorrow.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lofts huge but studios fine if you are after smaller space
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julia wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My stay here was in a beautiful studio apartment-like room that also had an outdoor general (but private to guests) space that was quiet and serene. The staff were kind and helpful; breakfasts were great, and we always came back to a clean space.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Though it doesn't mention, the laundry service is an additional cost!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darius W wrote a review Jan 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia8 contributions1 helpful vote
It's one of the best places i have ever stayed in Bali. I wouldn't mind staying here again the next time. I would also recommend it to my friends because it has a very warm interior design. I hope you guys stay clean and neat!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus M, Owner at Clio Apartments
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Hi Gleolen! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! Please feel free to contact us directly for future bookings. Best Regards, Clio Management
Read more
Shannen Catalin... C wrote a review Sep 2019
24 contributions11 helpful votes
This place went above our expectations we loved our stay here and the room was beautiful and staff accommodating and friendly. They even let us check in early after a long time travelling. Close to everything and five mins walk from Main Street
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julien B wrote a review Jul 2019
Bali, Indonesia5 contributions3 helpful votes
I have stayed at Clio Apartments for a full week last May and I loved everything about it. Room was spacious with fancy amenities and bed was super confy. Staff were helpful and super friendly, and so was the owner who came to say hello. The thing that I loved about the location is it's very quiet but at the same time I felt right in the center of the action with all the restaurants around. Not to mention Seminyak beach being at a short 2min bike ride. Overall I can say Clio is great value for the location and I'd coming back there anytime!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tya A wrote a review May 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia121 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Stayed for 2 nights Got the room number 2 with studio type The room was clean and I like how they organize the furniture and I love the big windows even though lil difficult to cover it to avoid sight seeing from upper room They provide the full kitchen set thats a plus although there were some ants when the first time I enter the room I didn’t know where were they come from
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ClioManagement, Team at Clio Apartments
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Dear Tyanin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you liked our design, our rooms with big windows are provided with a curtain each for privacy, and from the Studio room if you close all of the curtains then there should not be any sight seeing from anywhere. Being in Bali, it is very hard to not meet any insects, however our staff will always be gladly to help you to clean or get rid of the ants. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again another time! Please feel free to contact us directly to info@cliobali.com for any future inquiries. Best Regards
Read more
Reijenn wrote a review May 2019
18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Terrible hospitality experience ever. Room & breakfast quality is killing. The only good is their reception customer services, she is very helpful. Will not recommend to stay either studio or deluxe type.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ClioManagement, Team at Clio Apartments
Responded Jun 19, 2019
Dear Reijenn, Thank you for taking the time to review Clio Bali and provide your feedback from your recent stay. However, we are not very sure that your review is very accurate looking from the photos you posted on this review. And we are also sorry you didn’t let us know about your issue, had we known that there was any problem during your stay we would’ve immediately taken an action to make your stay more pleasant. We apologise if your experience did not meet your expectations, we will take your feedback and try to improve. We hope if you come to Bali again, you will give us a chance to provide you a better experience. Best Regards,
Read more
Rbernadi wrote a review Mar 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia51 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights. Located near the busiest district of seminyak, this establishment fulfilled the guests needs with a comfy bed and plenty of parking spaces. It can be easily accessible by any kinds of transport, and mini marts and restaurants are just walking distance. However, we experienced something bad, which was the toilet that smells really bad. Checking in was very pleasant and checking out was very easy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ClioManagement, Team at Clio Apartments
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Dear Rbernadi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and thank you for mentioning our strategic location as well as our service! We are very disappointed to hear that you had to experience that, our housekeeping staff are well trained at what they do and had we known this during your stay, we would've checked and taken an action to get rid of the smells. We thank you for the valuable feedback as it will help us to continue to improve. We hope to see you again in the future when you come to Bali! Best Regards,
Read more
Sherpa11775955724 wrote a review Feb 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
loft 1 and sky loft is the best spacious room & privacy for couple with affordable price. Easy access to kuta town. Bike rental also is available with a good price. In future the morning breakfast should be more choice to pick.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose loft 1 & sky loft is the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClioManagement, Team at Clio Apartments
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Dear Sherpa, We are very happy to hear you had a best stay at Clio Bali! Thank you writing us your valuable feedback, we hope to see you again in the future when you come to Seminyak! Best Regards,
Read more
myanita wrote a review Dec 2018
Jakarta, Indonesia84 contributions12 helpful votes
Located behind a lot of many restaurants like Wahaha Pork Ribs and Babi Guling Pak Malen also only 5 mins walk to Made’s Warung, Clio’s location is very great for you who love to eat many great foods in Seminyak. Their location is very convenient among those famous restaurants in Seminyak. Not only the location, their room is also cozy and comfy to enjoy and relax. They have a garden view and fresh atmosphere. The room is very cozy and their breakfast will be served to your room so it’s really comfy just feel like home. They have a simple and modern design of the room as you can see in the pictures. They make use of all the space so you can have a shower just beside the sink and kitchen. Also you can hang your clothes below the stone table. Be careful of the window, make sure you don’t forget to close because at the first time I thought it can’t be close but actually people can see inside of your room from the stair in front of the room. Also it will be very bright in the morning if it left opened. The other weakness is the room is a bit noisy because of the wooden door that left a bit space between the door and stone floor so all the voices outside room can be heard clearly from inside. Also there will be bugs from the garden that can go inside the room. I found out some ants and a kind of worm or centipede maybe because of it’s just in front of the garden and there is a little bit space above the door. Overall, it’s a nice location and good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClioManagement, Team at Clio Apartments
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Dear Myanita, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for enlisting all the things that caught your attention about our location,design rooms, breakfast, service. We take our guests feedbacks very seriously and will continue to improve to make our guests stay more pleasant. We hope to welcome you again in the future at Clio Bali! Kind Regards, Clio Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clio apartments hotel seminyak
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clio Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Clio Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Bali Driver Private Tour - Day Tours (0.03 miles), The Cheapest Travel Bali - Day Tours (0.3 miles), and Nyaman Gallery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Clio Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Clio Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Clio Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Clio Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clio Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Jefes Tequila Bar and Kitchen, Hibiscus Restaurant, and Makao Bali.
Does Clio Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Clio Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clio Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Clio Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.0 miles).