We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lloyd's Inn Bali

Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tucked away in a corner in Seminyak, Lloyd’s Inn Bali is a hidden oasis of architecture and nature. Convenience is at your doorstep, with Double Six Beach just 400m away, and food, nightlife, cafes, shopping, transport, and Bali’s airport at your doorstep. An abode in the city, a space to escape and reconnect at the same time.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
81Reviews
201Photos
7Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 19
  • 10
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A little hard to reach through the narrow streets but close to the beach at 66 street.. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the check-in and - out was quick and smooth. A motorbike can be rented at the front desk of idr 75k per day. The room was exactly as advertised with a
Read more
Nice hotel, in a good location, staff friendly. The space is designed with the minimalist feel which is lovely but not very practical. There is nowhere to hang clothes or wet swimmers. It can be noisy with the concrete floors.
Read more
+1
Good: Staff were friendly, changed room after we mentioned about the water. Comfy bed Bad: Weird black stuff/substance coming out from the tap, bathe tub and toilet bowl. Dirty sheets and wall. Poorly maintained room althou it's newly opened hotel. Rooms were poorly
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Justify89, Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you are satisfied with our service standards and find our bed comfortable. To address some points that you have raised: 1) The water discoloration was due to flushing of the water pipeline during the replacement process. Please rest assured that it was temporary and the water was cleared up within minutes. 2) Cleanliness and maintenance are of utmost importance to us and we have feedbacked this to our Housekeeping team. Our supervisor will be more vigilant in his inspections to improve the standards. 3) We have checked the toilet and the smell actually came from the landscape in your room. We have promptly informed our gardener to check on it. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay; this is not the experience that we strive to offer guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to fully enjoy the Lloyd's Inn experience with the launch of new bistro menu and spa.
Read more
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in February and we loved it! The hotel is still under construction so during the day some of the floors can be quite noisy and dusty, however we did not have any problems with noise. The air conditioning in the room was sooooo good. It
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Imcc261, Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn Bali & we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd’s Inn experience. We apologize for the noise and dust you experienced during your stay. The construction works will be completed by the end of April. You may wish to know that we are launching our spa as well as a new bistro in May, Opeum, helmed by Masterchef Singapore finalist Sharon Gonzago. The breakfast menu will also be revamped. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lloyd’s Inn Bali to experience these!
Read more
For a hotel that opened just a few months ago, I must say that the condition of the hotel rooms were poor. There were scratch marks, paint peeling off the walls. Floor felt very dirty. Toilet had a smell as well. Bed sheets were dirty too. See photo. The worst part of my
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chu_Sam23, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. To address the points you have raised: 1) Please rest assured that cleanliness and maintenance are of utmost importance to us and we have feedbacked this to our Housekeeping team. Our supervisor will be more vigilant in his inspections to improve the standards. 2) We have checked the toilet and the smell actually came from the landscape in your room. We have promptly informed our gardener to check on it. 3) We apologize for the construction noise as we are finalizing some rectification works and construction of our spa. All drilling works have already been completed, so the noise level will be reduced. The remaining construction works will be completed by the end of April. 4) We have noted your feedback on the provision of ear plugs and eye shades and will feedback it to our management to improve the guest experience. Once again, we apologize that your stay experience was less than satisfactory; this is not the experience that we strive to offer guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to fully enjoy the Lloyd's Inn experience with the launch of new bistro menu and spa.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
note the electrical switch by the bed, comes with usb charging too! and double sink was a bonus!
PreviousNext
12345611
Hi Eiko, since my last visit on December 2018 and the major constructions were finished, i suggest you to keep the schedule as your plan. The employee told me that the working of constructions are minor and only at some rooms that didn't used by the visitor. Enjoy Lloyd's Inn Bali!
0 votes
Show all answers
They have enough room to park about seven or eight vehicles near the lobby. I don’t know where they put the other vehicles if there’s no room. Maybe they can answer that question if there’s more people with cars . Good luck enjoy your stay. Parking is prime in Bali
1 vote
Better to check with the hotel if there's any construction going on. And yes sometimes you can hear people talking outside your room. Pool is open.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, does the hotel welcome children? Thanks
Yes, children are allowed
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"make sure your room is not next to the water tank as there will not be much sunlight coming into the room"
"Avoid the ground floor."
"Bring your own mosquito spray."
"find another hotel"
"Avoid Junior Suite on Level 1 unless you're an early riser"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing