We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Artista Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Artista Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Artista Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 6, 2011

As regular travellers to Bali we first stayed at Casa Artista about 2 years ago and fell in love with the place. Stefani, the owner is lovely and has a passion for tango and painting which is reflected in the hotel decor. The staff are friendly, approachable and always happy to assist. Rooms and bathrooms are large & cleaned daily....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menari
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed in Casa Artista for two months and I had a wonderful time there. The hotel is beautiful, well located and inspiring. It is surrended by art, music, and dance. It is a perfect place to go alone because you can meet new people and it is perfect if you go with your couple because it is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoledadQ
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I stayed at Casa Artista for one month and loved the place. It is located in the heart of seminyak close to both, the beach and the night live area. for example the KuDeTa lounge is just 5 walking minutes away, yet it resides in a quite street, so you can also enjoy a quiet evening, if you like. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krisCologne
Sydney
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Casa Artista is definitely for those of an artistic bent ...both for painting & tango. It looks most charming Argentina meets Bali but it has a few flaws. The cleaning is a bit haphazard - the bathrooms could be scrubbed a bit more. There is too much chlorine in their lovely pool. There are many mosquitoes inside the room -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SatineSydney
TangoBali, Owner at Casa Artista Bali, responded to this review

Hi valued customer, did we ever met? My apology that we did not meet your satisfaction. My staff is trying their very best , but that was not good enough. My name cards are everywhere in the rooms and my guest can contact me directly by email anytime , if they have queries or claims. It is a pity you...

Dili
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I booked this place based on the rave reviews it received, however, I'm not sure how that is possible! The rooms are ok, but the scuff and finger marks/stains all over the walls are off-putting to say the least! The scuff marks where also throughout the rest of the common areas of the hotel. Some of the lights didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxhan
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 18, 2011

What can I say? My best guess is that it is all going a bit to easy for the owner of this hotel. And mostly that is when the trouble starts. When we arrived (on time) the staff made us wait for more than half an hour. In our room were still other guests one of the staffmembers told us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RotterdamBali
TangoBali, Owner at Casa Artista Bali, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, my apology , for the bad experience you had. First of all, Casa Artista is my private house and a guesthouse for tango and arts. It is not a hotel. Well, my dogs, who are still puppies can be naughty from time to time. In general I have always a good relationship with my guests, many of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We had the good fortune to stay at this gem of a little place for two nights and we're not unhappy that our taxi driver had not heard of it (tip - print map when you book). You never really know what you'll get booking online but we were really pleased - my wife never knew I had such good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensmatrix
Tokyo
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Lovely design house, few rooms, stylish in a quiet location far from the hectic Seminyak centre. Paid 100$/room per night. Pros: - Big, nice rooms - Breakfast is great - Very quiet location, ideal for relax - Lovely swimming pool, if you swim during nightime you can see a lot of stars - Adorable local staff - never met the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psychoactive
Melbourne
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed here on my honeymoon with my husband and was our first time to bali. We had a bit of a culture shock arriving to the airport but we arranged transport through casa artista and our driver "boody" was waiting for us for over 4 hours. As soon as we were dropped off at casa artista we felt safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DemiMelbourne
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We had an amazing time here, stayed 5 nights and were welcomed sincerely by the local staff and owner. We stayed in one of the Passion rooms on the ground level and truly enjoyed a well prepared fit & healthy breakfast every morning served just outside our room. It's location is on a side road to Obery hotel and can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birgitte_bp
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
5:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#66 of 137 in Seminyak
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarinande Hotel
Sarinande Hotel
#21 of 101 in Seminyak
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
D'Penjor Seminyak
D'Penjor Seminyak
#5 of 101 in Seminyak
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
#4 of 101 in Seminyak
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room & Vespa 1
Room & Vespa 1
#10 of 101 in Seminyak
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room & Vespa 4
Room & Vespa 4
#9 of 101 in Seminyak
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Artista, your home away from home. Enjoy exclusive Bali vacation in an outstanding ambiance, specially designed for singles and couples. Come and enjoy refreshing Bali holidays, combined with sophisticated entertainment. Experience a new exciting world when you come to Bali as our boutique style Bali residence opens its doors to people who are in passion. In passion with the arts, with Tango, this is what Casa Artista will cater to visitors with a discerning taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Artista Bali

Address: Jl Saridewi 17 | Sunset Village, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $51 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Artista Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casa Artista Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Artista Bali Hotel Seminyak
Casa Artista Bali Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Artista Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Relaxation Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Engelskopf01, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try the Obsession Suite... wooooow”
 of 5 bubbles Thomas3103, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“second floor Terrace rooms are better, although on first yo have direct access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Jenzsav, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 has damp and smells. Room 2 does not suffer from this problem.”
 of 5 bubbles nealeajames, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the lobby may be quieter. The rooms upstairs are larger.”
  • A romantic tango inspired room good for solo/pairs
  • Beautiful spacious bathroom
  • Comfortable bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Nattoeve, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay