We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olive Garden Country Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olive Garden Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olive Garden Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. My adult children shared the family cottage which has a lovely stoep with beautiful views of the mountains. Outdoor shower and 2nd bathroom gave privacy to the young adults . Comfortable beds, clean linen and good pillows. It was a hot 2 days - 38 degrees - the pool was wonderful and the delightful seating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecsonza
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

It is not just a place to sleep, it fills you with sun, love and care. Wonderful breakfast, everything biological, self made. The smell of rosemary everywhere, lavendel and olive trees make the complete. We also had a fire place and a great bubble bath. All The water comes from their own well and is very tasty. The owners do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oxana v
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Gina and her husband (the chef) were very accommodating with us. The food was amazing with very nice surprises of gourmet foods and overall we had a fabulous time - I would highly recommend. The breakfasts were hearty and plentiful and the restaurant warm and cosy. We had absolute peace and quite in the surrounds and a nice hike to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadia007_12
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed May 25, 2015

This place exceeded all our expectations. A stunning location, a great room (one of the suites), super-comfortable bed, complimentary sundowner drinks on the private terrace, a fantastic breakfast and friendly service. In the middle of a small olive tree-lined valley its like a little piece of Greece in South Africa. We WILL be back...soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cloudsley
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2015

This location and tranquility will win you over, I was unsure when we first arrived, but within a few hours and after meeting Gina and Fernand we were both delighted we had chosen to stay for 4 nights. The food that Fernand produces and the enthusiasm that both Gina and he bring to what they are doing is infectious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Netherlands
Reviewed March 1, 2015

When we arrived at the reception we had our doubts. It looked a bit old and not so sophisticated. But the young lady was very friendly and showed us our lodge. Another kind of disappointment: fairly small, dark and old furniture. But because the windows were small, the lodge stayed cool and the room was very clean. The chairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linze B
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed February 25, 2015

I want to thank Gina and Fernand for providing a wonderful experience. The room was immaculate, every meal a beautiful composition and the surrounding area breathtaking. Above all it is not just a beautiful lodge in wonderful surroundings but a place with heart and character that makes you feel welcome and cared for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fl0mel
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed January 12, 2015

We arrived tired at the gate and called the number to enter the lodge and there was no answer. My husband climbed over the wall and looked for someone to let us in. The owners were not there and eventually their friendly daughter in law came from another place to welcome us and show us our room. She informed us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosT20012
Manchester
Reviewed December 26, 2014

We have just left Olive Garden after spending a lovely two days there. We wanted to stay somewhere special over Christmas and this was certainly what we got. Four of us stayed very comfortably in the luxury family cottage. We decided to treat ourselves to Christmas eve dinner which was six courses cooked by Ferdinand with wine matched with each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestKW
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed December 7, 2014

Olive Garden is remotely located, a bit off the Robertson valley, so does not offer views. Upon arrival, we were only welcomed by the maid who was in a rush. No other guests around. The pool was dirty and needed cleaning. The jacuzzi was kaputt, but promoted on the website ... So we had not much to do on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stefan T
OlivegardenRobertson, Owner at Olive Garden Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, at 1 night stay 21/11/2014 However we cannot agree your negative comments and this for several reasons. First correction we have staff , no maids The day you arrived we had a National power failure from Eskom, no electricity Means no Wi-Fi –no pool cleaning-no Jacuzzi. As owner I asked you if all was good...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robertson hotels
4.6 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 24 in Robertson
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
5.9 mi away
The LemonTree House
The LemonTree House
#12 of 24 in Robertson
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 24 in Robertson
333 reviews
3.4 mi away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 20 in Robertson
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
#3 of 20 in Robertson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olive Garden Estate surrounded by olive trees in the most secret valley out of Robertson Klaasvoogd West completely sheltered from the Langeberg.Nature at his best -Tranquility-Enjoy. The plentiful use of natural materials from the estate set the tone and ambience, mesmerizing even the most lavish guest!!! Attention to detail fulfill all expectations. Warm, earthly hues, soft fabrics ,Egyptian cotton and stylish comfortable furnishings set the tone for a relaxing stay.All rooms have equally breathtaking and frontal mountain and views from their balconies. From here, the spectacular view over the valley is exceptional. A real Tuscan feeling "Far Niente" or doing nothing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olive Garden Country Lodge

Address: Concordia Farm | KlaasVoogds West, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Price Range: $78 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Garden Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Olive Garden Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olive Garden Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very quiet and well placed cottages at the bottom of the Langeberg mountain range. Stunning views!! We had a wonderful stay.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 days ago | Read review
“The suite with the Jacuzzi is a must - very romantic and very nice fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles nadia007_12, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
“Go for a pool room”
 of 5 bubbles B7604DVdavidd, Mar 2, 2015 | Read review
“The honeymoon sweet with indoor Jacuzzi is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles fl0mel, Feb 25, 2015 | Read review
“Luxury family cottage great for 4 adults”
 of 5 bubbles BestKW, Dec 26, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question