We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Almondbury Guest Farm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Almondbury Guest Farm
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

The personal touch was appreciated. The Old Barn was something special. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the roomy accommodation. We would really visit again and have already recommended the guest farm to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank iceman_andre
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We got there after riding a very poor dirt road. Then got showed toe a wooden cabin well you cant even call it that it looked like the place is going to fall apart. My husband in and it was moving like one was on a ship. The place you can smell wasnt cleaned properly you can smell dust. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tersiag
Robertson62, Manager at Almondbury Guest Farm, responded to this review

I feel it pertinent to provide an answer as I am amazed at the way the facts have been twisted, as the only complaint was that of an allergy at the time ! Firstly our directions explicitly detail the road becoming a dirt road which in fact is in very good condition.It is maintained and graded by the local Langeberg... More 

Travelers are raving about these Robertson hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We felt as if we were transported to a different time, where one had the luxury of staying in a villas for month long exotic vacations. We had everything we could want for. We will definitely return and stay longer next time .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

The Old Barn had lots of character and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and gave us apricots. The accommodation was good value for money and was clean. The wine farm nearby was beautiful!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danielfynesclinton
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Awesome place to stay. Accomadation was beautiful and attention to detail was great. Tasteful and neat. Very well equipped and everything was thought of. Will definitely recommend Almondbury guest farm to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vanessagQ4571GF
Paarl, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Mark has been wonderful to accommodate my Team while they have been on site in Robertson. It has been an absolute pleasure working with him and he has made my team feel very welcome. We will certainly use his place on future projects.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CedeGreenhouses
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Felt Unwelcomed, house not ready when we arrived , no fireplace we were given one small oil heater for the house, really Burglary on the farm spoilt our stay , my kids bicycle pumps also stolen thank goodness not the bikes. Mark you were very unfriendly and unapologetic, you were the main reason that we actually fest unwelcomed as well,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A7259ZVdavidh
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I spent four days at Almondbury and had a great time by myself, recovering from work stress and the city buzz. It was wonderfully relaxing to stay in the mountains, and I enjoyed sitting on the little patio, reading or simply enjoying the lovely view. Almondbury is an excellent place to recharge, and the area is lovely. The accommodation was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 634margas
Bloubergstrand, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This was an "on the spur of the moment accommodation" that we desperately - about 21:45 - needed at the time and managed to obtain through a friend of ours that uses it and spoke most highly of it. Your accommodation units are equipped with the necessities that are needed and extremely comfortable with all the charm of home. Beautiful... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Llewellyn H
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Although we only stayed for one night, we found Almondbury an interesting place to stay. We were only two adults and a baby but stayed in the big house, as there was a cot we could use. The house is old, filled with interesting furniture and lighting and it is almost as if we went back in time for 24... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ria_Swanepoel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robertson hotels
6.2 mi away
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
#2 of 17 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
5.6 mi away
Olive Garden Country Lodge
Olive Garden Country Lodge
#6 of 17 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
6.6 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 24 in Robertson
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#3 of 17 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
8.2 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 24 in Robertson
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between the picturesque Langeberg Mountains, just a mere 6 kilometres from the centre of Robertson. This is the ideal getaway if you are wanting some peace and quiet for your soul, we offer rustic but comfortable shabby-chic self- catering accommodation in the form of The Old Barn which can sleep 8, as well as 2, two bed wooden cabins. We do also offer a further residence at select periods of the year, capable of sleeping 6-8 people. This is the perfect setting for small functions such as weddings or birthday parties of +- 20-30 people which we are able to accommodate in The Old Barn or outside in the garden. Facilities on the farm include a cement dam for swimming in the hot summers and walking trails through the veld and orchards. There are plenty of back roads for mountain biking, and hiking to a waterfall is not far off. Dassieshoek Nature Reserve is approximately 3 kilometres away. DSTV is available in The Old Barn, but you will need to bring your decoder and card for access. We do have Wi-Fi, however you will find the reception does fluctuate. Cell-phone coverage is also limited and only available at certain spots on the farm. Robertson and the surrounds offer many treasures, there is an 18hole golf course at Silwerstrand, many wine estates on your doorstep or the Klipdrift Brandy Distillery and of course the Breede River for cruises or pleasure. Horse-riding facilities and Birds Paradise are also available close by. Route 62 offers many small towns with arts and crafts to experience. You could also choose to visit the hot springs at Avalon in Montagu for a different experience. We look forward to welcoming you to our little slice of Heaven and we are confident you will enjoy your stay with us. We are very easy to find, just out on the Dassieshoek Road. So what is included in your stay : we supply all bedding/linen and towels(not swimming towels) as well as tea, coffee, sugar and coffee creamer. You will really only need your personal provisions and wood or charcoal should you wish to braai. Braai's and grids are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Almondbury Guest Farm

Address: Paddy Road, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing