We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boschenmeer Grande Lodge

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amid the picturesque winelands of the Western Cape's historic Paarl/Franschhoek Valley, lies Boschenmeer Grande Lodge, framed by the majestic Drakenstein mountains and the famous Paarl Rock. The lodge offers a tranquil riverside setting combined with luxury, privacy and security, to create a golf estate that indisputably has it all. Landscaped vistas and the beauty of Boschenmeer Lake will soothe your soul. Our accommodation facilities includes a 12 bedroom guesthouse as well as five 2 bedroom self catering lodges. Boschenmeer Grande Lodge is a 12 bedroom guesthouse. With 5 en-suite bedrooms with bath and shower. The other 7 rooms have open plan bathrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
83Reviews
30Photos
2Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 28
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stay was comfortable and peaceful. With the staff friendly. Will recommend anyone to stay there. Very private and breakfast was awesome. Well done and continue with excellent service. the rooms was spacious and enough parking space.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
To loud - you can hear your neighbors in their rooms !! And at the morning you hear the kitchen crew and smell the breakfast... The good thing ist you are very close to the golfcourse And half price paying for golf as a member status!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Although the service and room were very good, breakfast is served too late. The option for Dinner is from a local restaurant who delivers to the Lodge, but couldn't as their vehicle was broken. Very annoying when you get to your room late after a hard day at work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BGL20142014, Manager at Boschenmeer Grande Lodge
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Thank you for choosing Boschenmeer Grande Lodge! Breakfast is served between 07h00 - 10h00, but on prior arrangement it could be served earlier. Sorry about your experience with the restaurant, but it is not part of the Grande Lodge and is merely an extra service we offer our guests. Very unfortunate that the vehicle was not mobile during your stay which we were not aware of. Our sincere apologies for your inconvenience and hope to welcome you back:) Kind regards,
Read more
Rooms need significant updating, Bright yellow basin in the main room whilst the toilet and shower are separate. The air conditioner was very noisy and kept making very loud clicking noises. A separate hanging fan had one speed working and that was so fast it seemed it would
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Many thanks for exceptional service, hospitality & for really going the extra mile!!!You have a truly special space that is ideal for a quick business trip & also for a relaxing break-away..It has been my 3rd stay & will be back soon!!Thanks againWillem
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementBoschenmeer Grande Lodge
Photo provided by managementBoschenmeer Grande Lodge
Photo provided by managementBoschenmeer Grande Lodge
Photo provided by managementBoschenmeer Grande Lodge
Photo provided by managementBoschenmeer Grande Lodge
PreviousNext
12
is this walking distance into Franschoek?
No not at all it is about a half hour drive
1 vote
Show all answers
is this walking distance into Franschoek?
Hi. No it is not walking distance to Franschoek. We are 35 km from Franschoek.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Choose an east facing room, you then get the view over the golf course and into the mountains."
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeFranschhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing