We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boschenmeer Grande Lodge

Lavender Lane Boschenmeer Estate, Franschhoek 7647 South Africa
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amid the picturesque winelands of the Western Cape's historic Paarl/Franschhoek Valley, lies Boschenmeer Grande Lodge, framed by the majestic Drakenstein mountains and the famous Paarl Rock. The lodge offers a tranquil riverside setting combined with luxury, privacy and security, to create a golf estate that indisputably has it all. Landscaped vistas and the beauty of Boschenmeer Lake will soothe your soul. Our accommodation facilities includes a 12 bedroom guesthouse as well as five 2 bedroom self catering lodges. Boschenmeer Grande Lodge is a 12 bedroom guesthouse. With 5 en-suite bedrooms with bath and shower. The other 7 rooms have open plan bathrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
84Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 28
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff and overall experience was wonderful. Good breakfast, Clean room, privacy was well controlled. I found that there was honestly nothing that I could fault with the stay and would not hesitate to book in here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stay was comfortable and peaceful. With the staff friendly. Will recommend anyone to stay there. Very private and breakfast was awesome. Well done and continue with excellent service. the rooms was spacious and enough parking space.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
To loud - you can hear your neighbors in their rooms !! And at the morning you hear the kitchen crew and smell the breakfast... The good thing ist you are very close to the golfcourse And half price paying for golf as a member status!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Although the service and room were very good, breakfast is served too late. The option for Dinner is from a local restaurant who delivers to the Lodge, but couldn't as their vehicle was broken. Very annoying when you get to your room late after a hard day at work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BGL20142014, Manager at Boschenmeer Grande Lodge
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Thank you for choosing Boschenmeer Grande Lodge! Breakfast is served between 07h00 - 10h00, but on prior arrangement it could be served earlier. Sorry about your experience with the restaurant, but it is not part of the Grande Lodge and is merely an extra service we offer our guests. Very unfortunate that the vehicle was not mobile during your stay which we were not aware of. Our sincere apologies for your inconvenience and hope to welcome you back:) Kind regards,
Read more
Rooms need significant updating, Bright yellow basin in the main room whilst the toilet and shower are separate. The air conditioner was very noisy and kept making very loud clicking noises. A separate hanging fan had one speed working and that was so fast it seemed it would take the roof off. The sheets were threadbare with some stitching coming loose. That's the negative. On the positive side. The check in was done very efficiently. Friendly. Breakfast was good. Sheets were clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeFranschhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing