We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Certificate of Excellence
Zuurberg Mountain Village is a haven of historical delight surrounded by wildlife and nature. Located high up on the spectacular Zuurberg Pass, it is a peaceful & truly unique mountain top retreat offering a variety of accommodation. Set in 160 hectares of indigenous vegetation, with breath taking views overlooking the Addo Elephant National Park, this 150-year-old hotel offers her guests elegance, style and quality. Equipped to international standards, the rooms ensure high levels of comfort, whilst gourmet food, friendly staff & a myriad of outdoor activities all add up to one thing – a stay to remember. An immense stone fireplace dominates the high-ceiling, gracious lounge where aperitifs are enjoyed around a log fire on chilly winter evenings. French doors lead to the pool where alfresco dining is enjoyed on balmy summer evenings. The cottages are arranged so that one can enjoy both the spectacular mountain and valley views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
Full view
Getting there
Port Elizabeth Airport45 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating wedding venue main building home away from home the cottages nice stay dirt road addo park stunning views port elizabeth attention to detail game drives accommodation henri langtons fireplace tranquil
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and care, the staff from admin to cleaners. I was happy and would love to come back for a function. Although the signal is bad and it's a bit far than anticipated.Thank you Zuurberg Mountain Village for a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Freedom03587369795
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had no idea what to expect, only that it was rated highly on Tripadvisor. Not highly enough it turns out. The room/guest house was fantastic. Like a small house almost. Beautifully decorated and unbelievably roomy. Everything in the room was high quality also, that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Russell A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 3 nights at the 4*hotel. Although it is a 16km bumpy gravel road drive it is worth to reach the lovely hotel. The cottages we stayed in l were really beautiful and spacious. The staff there is super friendly and we had a...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Sisterbecks
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service and food were awesome but accomodation was lacking. No door on the bathroom, strangely colored water, requested a double bed and received 2 singles. We were charged more than quoted by Booking.com

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Tour64354157901
Response from zuurbergmountain, Guest Relations Manager at Zuurberg Mountain VillageResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review on our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have a discrepancy with your bill. Please could you let us know what has been overcharged and we will look into it for you.

Reviewed October 15, 2018

My wife and I went to the Zuurberg Inn for a weekend getaway recently and while there were many pleasant highlights, our overall experience was spoilt by some niggles that should never have happened. First the positives. The food was wonderful and the service in...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Richard312557
Response from Zuurberg, Social Media at Zuurberg Mountain VillageResponded November 3, 2018

Hi Richard, Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We always appreciate our guests feedback. We will look into all the issues you have mentioned and will be fencing off the area that houses the two heat exchangers, together with pumps, pipes and wires....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zuurberg Mountain Village staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Confirm when you book that the room has the bed configuration you require (singles or double.)"
Oct 15, 2018
Read review
"we had problems in rooms 35 and 36 - i expect the others are OK"
Aug 13, 2018
Read review
"Rooms on the south side have great views"
Jun 5, 2018
Read review
"You must select chalets with a view over Addo Game Reserve."
Jan 13, 2018
Read review
Show More 
$103 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South AfricaEastern CapeGreater AddoAddo Elephant National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing