We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singapore Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Singapore Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
laval qc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will start by saying the motel is a mess. Not clean at all, very old and smelly. Do not go there!!! We drove for a LONG time, and it costs a lot of money...for 100 dollars canadien more we could have taken a plane to a beautifull destination. Now i know !!!! the beach is crowded,no shade at all...you... More 

Helpful?
Thank JojoLavalQc
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So this place has grown on me a little more each stay over the last six years I have been coming here. So let me start out by saying this...if you are expecting a Ritz hotel anywhere in wildwood(or NJ for that matter) you need to plan your vacation somewhere else like Miami because not a single motel will be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gotaluvtina
Blakely, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit here. The place is a little older but rooms are kept clean. The location is ideal. The owners and staff are exceptionally friendly, accommodating, and professional. The ocean view from our room was spectacular. We definitely will choose The Singapore for our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank Alice1261
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Love the location. The owners are fabulous. Very accomadating. Clean and the views are the best. The grills are shared by all guests kept very clean by the staff. The pool is large and so relaxing to just relax in after a day of exploring.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I read some of the other reviews before coming and was a little wary before coming. To the people who complained about the desk staff being mean, rude, etc. I'm not sure you were at the same hotel. When we checked in the owners, Pat and John, were in the lobby. Pat checked us in and was not only nice,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bpfish36
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Please make sure you read the "fine print" on the Motel as I did not. The Singapore Motel charges 50% to cancel regardless of the time frame. I had to cancel the very next day after booking my stay due to a family emergency. I called the very next day after booking my stay and the owner refused to work... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lyne84229
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

At the Singapore Motel our policy is right on our website. We take a one night's deposit and if cancelled up to 14 days before date of arrival 50% of the first night will be charged. If cancelled within 14 days or no show 100% of deposit is taken. These policies apply to all reservations except third party reservations where... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

They need to clean up their management, the front desk workers & their Hotel! The hotel is very much run down. Broken steps, unsecured room doors, linens not to clean, rugs are pretty grimmy as well as the sofa bed. Management and front desk need to work on their people skills / customer service. Rude are they. Took my mom... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank rachael r
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I loved this motel. Great location, right on the beach! There is also a playground a block away. It is an older motel but was clean. Nice pool! There is a trolley that takes you to the boardwalk that you can catch on the corner. Friendly staff! We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
Glassboro, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

I think people are looking at the wrong places. Everyone is so concerned about the rooms and what they look like but who comes to the beach and stays in the room besides to sleep? The problem here is not the rooms its you people not vacationing right! I stayed July 2015 and endured a perfect family vacation. Of course... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron443
Long Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We have stayed in Wildwood Crest for the Seafarer's Weekend for about 20+ years. Unfortunately we waited too long this year to make a reservation at one of our favorite places. So there were about 10 of us going for the weekend and decided to stay at the Singapore Motel. BIG MISTAKE. The price was good - $79 a night... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#38 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Scape Inn
Sea Scape Inn
#41 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#42 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fun & relaxed place to enjoy your vacation with family and friends. Beachfront property with great southern view of the beach. Large heated pool with kiddie pool attached. Poolside Snack Hut on property.Daily maid service, free barbecue grills, free parking[1 car per unit], & Free Internet Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Singapore Motel

Address: 515 E Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3894
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $106 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Singapore Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Singapore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Hotel Wildwood Crest
Singapore Motel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay