We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was excited to stay in the Royal Hawaiian Resort because I had stayed their as a child and remember enjoying our vacation. When we arrived our room was ready for early check in which was a nice surprise. The rooms were very dated but were clean which is all we were interested in since we were planning to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kutie16
Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The pool is the best part of this place. It is located beachfront, but the parking is super confined and awkward. The room was clean enough, just old and tight. The maids were really nice people. There's a game room for the kiddos, onsite laundry for $2 a pop and a café, but we didn't check that out. If your... More 

Helpful?
Thank skullypuss
Andover, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Royal Hawaiian Beach Resort in Wildwood Crest, NJ. We have been visiting the Jersey Shore for many years and by far this hotel was the absolute worst. As soon as we got to our room, I pulled back the bedspread on the bed and was appalled and disgusted to find a stain... More 

Helpful?
Thank flum58

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Close to the beach, AWESOME pool, shower next to pool/beach, covered parking, walking distance to boardwalk (although a little longer than I planned) Cons: Overpriced, very outdated, not the friendliest staff, moldy cushions on couch, weird smell in the rooms, stains on sheets...our ocean view room was definitely not ocean view. We were on the 2nd floor right behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmurkins
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not what you expected, but if you mentioned your problems we would have fixed them for you. When your room is located on the second floor we always inform the customer on the phone and in writing on your confirmation. Because of the design of the building the view is blocked of the Beach. More 

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never been so disappointed. My true review was not originally published. I will keep it short and say that this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at, the management is terrible. A nightmare...couldn't wait to come home. Tried to leave the first night but because of the beach blast every hotel was booked.

Helpful?
Thank dmfrjh
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience, but if you mentioned your problems to us we would have fixed them for you. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel the staff was nice especially the girl in the tiki cafe my daughter talked her ear off but she listen to her and was polite.. i love the fact the beach is right there...we are moving to wildwood next year but we will have to make a plan to stay here to use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellykennedy1
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Honestly I love the place! It was out first time and it was perfect. We stayed in an ocean front room and we also had a pool view. The room was nice and clean. We thought we had a fridge issue because when we came in the fridge was unplugged and defrosting but we went down to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LA1031
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I will admit after reading some negative views I was a little worried but once we checked in everything was great. We arrived early and they had our room ready and allowed us to check in. We had an oceanfront room with separate bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen was a lil outdated but everything was in full working order. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank cledagrimes
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

So let's just say we rented a suite, two bedrooms, two baths with a kitchenette....for a week. We spent well over $2000 for this wonderful stay. Were we surprised to find what we expected, i.e., a microwave that hardly worked, a disgustingly dirty range top that my wife replaced with new aluminum foil, mold in the most interesting of corners,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience and will look into your complaints and try to correct them. If you had a problem in the room you should report it to the front desk and we would gladly come to the room and correct the problems. Housekeeping is a very demanding job and sometimes the maids overlook something but we would... More 

nyc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Super clean, great rates, huge clean pool, hot tub, grills for cooking, helpful staff and small pet friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We are a family of 4 two adults & two teenagers but we have been coming to Wildwood crest from before the kids were born. We have stayed in a few small motels years ago and for the last 10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sariavalaipete
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#47 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#26 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#61 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Address: On the Beach at 500 East Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $40 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing