We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel the staff was nice especially the girl in the tiki cafe my daughter talked her ear off but she listen to her and was polite.. i love the fact the beach is right there...we are moving to wildwood next year but we will have to make a plan to stay here to use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellykennedy1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Honestly I love the place! It was out first time and it was perfect. We stayed in an ocean front room and we also had a pool view. The room was nice and clean. We thought we had a fridge issue because when we came in the fridge was unplugged and defrosting but we went down to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank LA1031
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will admit after reading some negative views I was a little worried but once we checked in everything was great. We arrived early and they had our room ready and allowed us to check in. We had an oceanfront room with separate bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen was a lil outdated but everything was in full working order. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank cledagrimes
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So let's just say we rented a suite, two bedrooms, two baths with a kitchenette....for a week. We spent well over $2000 for this wonderful stay. Were we surprised to find what we expected, i.e., a microwave that hardly worked, a disgustingly dirty range top that my wife replaced with new aluminum foil, mold in the most interesting of corners,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

nyc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super clean, great rates, huge clean pool, hot tub, grills for cooking, helpful staff and small pet friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We are a family of 4 two adults & two teenagers but we have been coming to Wildwood crest from before the kids were born. We have stayed in a few small motels years ago and for the last 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank sariavalaipete
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did not stay here but I made a reservation almost two months out. I was told if I canceled my reservation at lest two weeks out I would get 90 percent back. Well I canceled a month out and only got 50 percent back a month later. The guy on the phone wasn't helpful and said no one would... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad experience but the cancellation policy is posted on our web site and we also send it to you with your confirmation. No where does it mention a 90% refund. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 8th year my family has stayed here for out annual reunion. It's right on the beach in Wildwood Crest and close enough to the Boardwalk and shopping. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious. Great for a family stay. I would recommend the Royal Hawaiian again and again!!! Staff is friendly and helpful. You'll enjoy your stay!

Helpful?
Thank Minmor
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are happy your family enjoyed their time with us. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We just recently got back from a 3 night stay. This was our first time at the Royal Hawaiian and we will definitely consider this motel in the future. The pool was great and large enough and the walk to the beach was the shortest of all the others..the only issue we had was the smell in our room..smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikole A
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We take all comments seriously and will look into the comment on the smell in the room We wish you had mentioned this to us While you were here so we could address the problem then. More 

Trenton, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Various complaints did not get resolution. Will not stay there again. A front desk clerk did come to the room and sprayed febreeze on the curtains but had a terrible attitude.

Helpful?
Thank bdslp60
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience, there is a no smoking policy at the Motel and we try to enforce that policy. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I went down to surprise my mother, who goes down every year. Lester and the staff at the front desk were unbelievable. You cannot be more accommodating. The location, pool, hot tub, picnic area, were all highlights. For the price, you cannot find a better place to vacation with the family. Would have given the greatest rating, but the parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank ghettocop3795
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you had a great vacation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#10 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#46 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#7 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#48 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#39 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Address: On the Beach at 500 East Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $40 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing