We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crystal Beach Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Beach Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 20, 2016

The crystal beach is such a nice place, The room was so very clean as was the outside deck and pool! Location could not be better close to restaurants, beach, boardwalk, bike rental and parks! I did not have to drive anywhere. I really love the owners they cant do enough for you, always asking if you are having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rochelle g
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We just returned from our 1st trip to Wildwoods and were honored to have stayed at Crystal Beach. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the entire staff treated us like family. The room was very clean and within walking distance to the beach. We opted for the sea view room and had a beautiful view of the ocean from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stalter0613
Reviewed March 29, 2016

I have never been part of a worse customer service experience. The owner messed up our reservation dates and due to their archaic reservation system that consists of mailed index cards our trip was almost ruined. The owner made no effort to try to help us out and was so rude my wife was in tears. I would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
400eastor, General Manager at Crystal Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jamie K., We appreciate your review and response. We are actually not open in October as you stated that it was your time of visit. In any case, we send confirmation via mail if you do an advance deposit through USPS. Did you actually stay at the Crystal Beach? You stated that there was no effort made to help...

Reviewed October 29, 2015

I stayed at the Crystal Beach for one night on my recent trip to the Jersey shore. It is a very nice, affordable and most importantly very clean hotel located near the beach. Staff was great, room was just what I needed and the location was killer. Definitely a nice place to stay if you are hitting up the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
400eastor, General Manager at Crystal Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and response! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you and your family, and friends back this summer. Our policy is that we treat "ALL" of our guest like "FAMILY." We welcome you back to your ocean view home any time! Thank You, The Management

Puerto Rico
Reviewed October 25, 2015

I visited Crystal Beach Motor Inn for the 4th of July weekend to spend time with some of my family in NJ and enjoyed the facilities very much. The rooms and beds are very cozy and clean. The room service is also very polite and prompt to help. I LOVED the pools and it was very convenient how close the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan N
400eastor, General Manager at Crystal Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and response! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you and your family, and friends back this summer. Glad you and the family enjoyed the pool and the beach! Our policy is that we treat "ALL" of our guest like "FAMILY." We welcome you back to your ocean view home any...

Clark, New Jersey
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Crystal Beach was a beautiful motel. It is newly renovated. It was clean, the owners were wonderful and so friendly. The other guests were friendly and respectful. It was a short block or so away from the beach, and far enough from the boardwalk that it was quiet and relaxing at night. As a bonus, the little baseball field was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja D
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The Crystal Beach is a beautiful motor inn. It has efficiencie rooms that are beautiful. It has a heated pool a washer and dryer and 1 block from beach. The owners are very delightful people. Second time staying there and will go back every year to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casperi9
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We were looking for a place that would be quiet and not overrun with party-ers, close to the beach, and with a kitchen. Decided to try Crystal Beach, and glad we did. Our room was very clean. The kitchen was fine -- everything worked, had silverware, dishes, a few pots and pans, a sharp knife, a cutting board - nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly G
Roselle, New Jersey
Reviewed September 2, 2015

My family and I have been staying at the Crystal Beach for over 15 years and I wouldn't stay any place else. It is so close to the beach and boardwalk but at the same time it is quiet. It is kept immaculate and the staff is so accommodating . We have made some friends over the years that now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beppie32
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I with our three daughters stayed in a King Suite. Rooms were clean and bathroom was nice. We knew the space would be pretty tight but room rate was reasonable for the area with close proximity to the beach. Overall we had a good stay but don't think we will be back. Good: 1) Only 1/2 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelly k
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
438 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pyramid Resort Motel
Pyramid Resort Motel
#5 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Front Desk open form 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Please call for late check in service. Wildwood Crest Motel located across the street from the beach and playground. Just 6 blocks to Wildwood's famous Boardwalk. Daily Maid Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Motor Inn

Address: 400 E Aster Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4268
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $180 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crystal Beach Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Horsham, Pennsylvania
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Beach Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I have stayed in a few different rooms and I loved them all. There are rooms with kitchens or without what ever you need.”
 of 5 bubbles rochelleg812, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“for best wifi connection get rooms that are close to the front desk,”
 of 5 bubbles joann588, Oct 25, 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles casperi9, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
“As I have gotten older the elevator is an added bonus!”
 of 5 bubbles Beppie32, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“I like shaded patio. Mine was in the shade all day. ROOM 305.”
 of 5 bubbles daBruce7, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay