We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Coronado Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent place to stay at clean THE BEST PLACE WE EVER STAYED HERE IN WILDWOOD CREST....I'll give it a 10 Still here July 23rd don't want to leave .definitely coming back here our Awesome place . Our AAA suite is awesome and clean with more then enough room for 6 people . Pool area is clean , well kept ,enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliettefk
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Juliette...El Coronado would love to be a part of your Jersey Shore vacation tradition! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for the first time last year with my children. Loved it. Can't way to go back. Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. It's right on the beach which was nice. A little far from the boardwalk but that didn't stop us from driving down a bit. Can't wait to go back again!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

So glad you and your family enjoyed our resort, Kathy. Please call us again when vacationing in the Wildwoods! More 

Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there this past Sun-Wed for second year. Very nice pool setting. Only shortfall was lack of more of the umbrellas on the railing. Staff was friendly and the Cafe staff were outstanding. Had nice conversation with "Tony" the cafe proprietor who advised us of the nice off-season deals available in Sept and Oct.. Probably will be back in Sept.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tandmmcd
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments, Tandmmcd...I will certainly look into more umbrellas for our pool deck. Enjoy your summer! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just came back from a 3 night stay. Only negative comment I have is that it wasn't long enough. The entire hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool and deck are just gorgeous and the location just doesn't get any better. We paid extra for the package and the dinners were superb and the kids loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor M
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Most welcome, Victor. Reservations is open year-round so we're ready when you are! More 

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

El Coronado feels like a second home to me. My family has been staying at this hotel since the 80's and we have not had one bad experience. Once you walk in, you are welcomed by a beautiful lobby and customer service which truly dedicated to making sure your stay as comfortable as possible. They offer great packages that include... More 

Helpful?
Thank gimurphy12
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Wow, GiMurphy12...thanks for the great revue. If I ever do a commercial I know who to call! Best wishes for the rest of Summer 2016. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is great for families. It is so nicely decorated, clean, and wonderfully located near the beach. There are pools for different ages which is nice. There are grills for families who want to cook there and the rooms have fully functioning kitchens and dinnerware. Lovely place.

Helpful?
Thank Carmen Q
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, Carmen. Book your 2017 vacation before 10/31/16 and receive this year's rates. Just another way we promote our guests experience! More 

Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most Wildwood Crest hotels are older with questionable cleanliness. This hotel was exceptionally clean and updated. Friendly service for the most part. Very nice pool. This hotel has 6 floors with 3 , slow , elevators. Restaurant is good. Ample parking. A pleasant find.

Helpful?
Thank dusk227
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the revue, Dusk227...very glad our hotel met your needs. Please come again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Drove 3 hours to stay for the holiday weekend and they told us that we couldn't pay by check hotel management were rude and nasty we drove 3 hours to come there and they couldn't do anything we had to drive 3 hours home worst place ever

Helpful?
1 Thank mikevbenz
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Good morning, mikevbenz: When you booked your reservation on 6/12 for arrival 7/1 your confirmation emailed to you 6/12 clearly stated that "your account balance may be paid with cash or major credit card, personal checks will not be accepted". Had you phoned the hotel with a check payment request we would have courteously cited this hotel policy. I apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The only good thing about this hotel was the nice lady at the front desk. The hotel grounds were dirty and old. The pool was dirty... The hotel gives you wrist bands that are recycled from outgoing guests and are dirty. The hallways looked like they weren't vacuumed in a while. Rooms was clean but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander L
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay, Alexander. The holiday weekend was very busy for my staff, however, that's no reason for these shortfalls...I will address these issues right away! Have a safe summer. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Has been the place of our family vacation for 20 plus years! My son is 22 and he learned to swim here.. And now my 4 nephews are able to experience it all as well thanks to Mom and Dad bringing us back each and every year! We began in the old Ocean view rooms and because our family... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Always happy to hear from satisfied guests...thank you for your kind revue. Let the tradition roll on...Happy summer 2016. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe King Ocean and pool View (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Kitchenette Ocean View (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom Efficiency Suite Ocean View (29)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Efficiency Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
El Coronado Resort is a beachfront full-service condominium hotel located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk and just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from guest rooms to spacious 1, 2, 3 bedroom suites, El Coronado can meet your vacation needs. Enjoy breathtaking ocean views from your balcony or relax on our beachfront sundeck. El Coronado offers free poolside barbeques and live entertainment in season for your enjoyment along with many other amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Coronado Resort

Address: 8501 Atlantic Ave., at East Preston Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $140 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Coronado Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your El Coronado Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Coronado Hotel Wildwood Crest
El Coronado Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay