We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you only have a couple of weeks off during the summer then this is the place you want to stay. Always clean and comfortable and no wild guests. Just R and R. Don't take a chance somewhere else...Stay here.

Helpful?
Thank John B
New jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been coming to the Lampliter for 14 years. Always a wonderful experience here. Great location, right on the beach. Big pool, in the sun all day. Hot tub...great for rainy days. Perfectly located, not too far from the boardwalk...not too far from Cape May either. We wouldn't want to go anywhere else for our "jersey shore" vacation. And this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb501
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have been going to the Lamplighter for 5 years and we have always had a wonderful experience. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is clean , affordable and right on the beach. I don't think we would want to go anywhere else. It is family friendly and we always have a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donyale M
Maryland
Level Contributor
278 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oceanside 1 Bedroom was immaculate, everything worked, everything you need. No hair dryer and limited kitchen stock. But that's a good thing. You don't need to cook here. Dishes and utensils well and stocked. Kitchen and bathroom were not cosmetically updated but they were 100% functional and solid. No problem. Area was nice and quiet. There are groups of people... More 

Helpful?
Thank nthemermaid
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Been coming here almost 15 years and never disappointed. Great location clean friendly and comfortable. The only bad part is having to leave and go home. Rooms have been tastefully updated. Step out of your room and right onto the beach. Watch the dolphins in morning while enjoying your coffee from the deck. Can't wait to go back next year.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Rooms for everyone .great layout, location,and style.Great family resort,nicest guests and staff. What more do you want ,this place is well run and quiet. Minutes from everything including Cape May. GO!

Helpful?
Thank orth33
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Just can't say enough about how great the stay is here! The Lamplighter family always seems to amaze year after year. We have a large family that comes together annually and we are immediately welcomed with open arms the moment we walk in. Excellent location, beautiful views of the ocean from any room. Pool is clean and filled with happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We have been here for the past four years and will continue for many more. My kids look forward to the beach and the pool all year. The staff is great each year. Cannot wait to book again next year. We were able to bring grandma this year and she is going to return as well. Even with the use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Room was filthy dirty. Their idea of cleaning is to put some new towels out, vacuum a little and then spray a very heavy air freshener. Forgot about the bathroom and I wondered if all the pillowcases had been changed and even the sheets. Otherwise the location is nice and the view is nice. Pool is crowded. Noisy until after... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
lampliterresorts, Manager at Lampliter Oceanside Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M. We are deeply sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. However I can assure your linens were changed before your check in. As far as the maid service you received during your 2 night stay, if you were displeased with the condition of the room I wish you would have brought it to... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

A little pricey for amenties but not for location. Very, very clean. Family run and they are pleasant and helpful, Ocean front is nice 2 room apt,full kitchen,living room and bedroom. View of ocean is great. Would stay again.

Helpful?
3 Thank morine
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 873 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mark I Motel
Mark I Motel
#16 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
#42 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#34 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts is a family oriented beachfront motel in Wildwood Crest. We are proud to have been here for customers for more than 50 years!Try the Lampliter's serenity and you will not go anywhere else in Wildwood for sure.41 air-conditioned units (motel rooms, efficiencies and 2 apartments), free parking, free wifi, heated pool and sundeck with hot tub, laundry room, cable TV, daily housekeeping, and free beach chairs, too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Address: 419 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Lampliter Oceanside Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing