We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewed October 17, 2016

A perfect place to enjoy the pool and beach on a budget or last minute shore getaways. Paradise Oceanfront has lots of comfortable suite options to suite your needs, and this hotel is clean with very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unbecleveable
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

thats what we love to hear! thank you for the great review. Bruce

Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Very clean, great location and great staff! the hotel was completely booked and we wanted to stay an extra day, as soon as they got a cancellation they notified us right away..We always go to the shore the week after Labor Day this was our first stay here, but hope to be back again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbell50
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

we look forward to your return and thank you for the great review Bruce

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Just got back from a few days at the Paradise. We had a good stay and the weather was pretty good for this trip. Property is clean and right next to the beach. We had a 3rd floor room with a nice view of the beach and pool below. Staff was friendly and helpful with some info about the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarCourt
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking the time to relay your comments about our motel. we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to your return next September.... Bruce

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Down to the wire trying to find a mini beach getaway with an ocean view on a low budget. Paradise has it all. Great and friendly staff. The motel is cleaned and updated looking. The beach was beautiful and the atmosphere was relaxing, and has a family friendly atmosphere. The pool and pool deck was well-done and cleaned. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nutthinee
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

thank you for the great review we hope you come back in 2017. Bruce

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Very nice location. Hotel is dated but very clean. Someone is always cleaning something around here. Wish the an iron and ironing board and hair dryer would be included. Great price and nice stay. Will come back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Bronx
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I vacation in Wildwood Crest every September but this was my first time at Paradise. I was on the 2nd floor (has elevators) in a 1 BR unit; 2 queen beds in BR with a pull out sofa in LR; full sized dining table with 5 chairs; kitchenette with full refrigerator, 2 burners plus microwave and coffee maker; long countertop;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lynne, your comments are very much appreciated and we do hope to see you again next year.... Bruce

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

A hidden gem..Rooms very clean ,all the convenience ( pots,dishes, everything just come as you are )..The view of the ocean just beautiful ! I so enjoyed my quiet time relaxing on the deck at night overlooking the pool area..So peaceful , a calm quiet prayful time for me..My daughter and grandbabies loved the stay..Honestly didn't want to leave.A stepping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris R
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Doris for taking the time to provide your comments. We hope to see you in 2017..... Bruce

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We originally made our reservations at another local motel only to check out hours after checking in due to the room being disgusting, full of bugs, and horrible management (The Oceanview in case you were curious). I hopped on tripadvisor and found this nearby motel and gave them a call. Mike was fantastic, held a room for me for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 607ashleyp
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Ashley, we are very happy you had found us. Now you have a place to call your vacation destination for your future returns to Wildwood Crest.... Bruce

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Visited August 29/30th with my friend and our children. I absolutely love the Wildwood Crest area. This hotel was in a great location. It was clean, inside and out. Early in the morning there was always someone hosing down the property. At night the pool was nicely lit up. There were multiple outdoor common areas to gather with groups, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mary, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in 2017.... Bruce

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed September 3, 2016

As always the Paradise oceanfront resort has done an excellent job of accommodating us and keeping a clean, up to date and friendly atmosphere for my family and I. We have stayed here several times and are never disappointed. The management and staff are always happy and willing to take care of all our need. Thanks again to the Paradise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michele s
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Michele we are very happy to hear you appreciate our little slice of life in Wildwood Crest. Many happy returns. Bruce

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Full & Queen Type C (31)
Viewed
Full & Queen Type C (No Renovation) (22)
Viewed
King Type C (27)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.6 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,029 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
908 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront Family Resort with all rooms featuring ocean views. Conveniently located between Wildwood's famed Boardwalk featuring Morey's Amusements and Water Parks and Victorian Cape May, the Paradise is family owned and meticulously maintained. The Paradise has been hosting family vacations and reunions for three generations. Our large heated pool, volleyball court, spacious sundeck and conveniently located outdoor grills make for a perfect location for groups to host your gathering with a postcard like setting offering expansive views of the beach and ocean. Our 1 Bedroom Efficiency Suites feature either two queen beds or one queen and one full bed in addition to a queen sleeper sofa for children. If you are looking for a tranquil setting inquire about our Oceanfront Efficiency Motel Rooms with King beds and a queen sleeper sofa for children. Nearby activities include, Morey's Amusements and Water Parks, wave-runners, parasailing, deeps sea fishing, golf and over 150 restaurants featuring foods from pizza to steaks and chops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Address: 405 E Denver Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3509 (Formerly Paradise Inn Ocean Resort)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $111 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Paradise Hotel Ocean
Paradise Inn Wildwood Nj
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#20 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paradise Oceanfront Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor with ocean and pool views.”
 of 5 bubbles 393lorettas, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“We love the ocean front D rooms, perfect location, overlooking pool and beach. Best location to sit outside in the afternoon w/out full sun.”
 of 5 bubbles tbk1998, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the second or third floor. The view of the ocean is better and there is too much pool traffic on the first floor for me.”
 of 5 bubbles 438ChrisA, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“It seemed like the recessed rooms are what is shown mostly on the website so I would go for those.”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“my room on 3rd floor facing the ocean is very quiet.Had the same room last 8 years.”
 of 5 bubbles L3519EKcharlesb, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay