We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Conca D'or Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Conca D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a long weekend with the kids. There was 6 of us. Thank god we brought our blow up mattress! Not sure where we would have slept. There were 2 full beds, so 2 kids to a bed. The couch was old dirty and super unconfortable. The place is in need of a total remodel!! The walls were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ITA2934
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Aida, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. In regards to the elevator, you were told when you reserved that your room was on the third floor and our establishment does not have an elevator. We do have amazing views and I was pleased to hear... More 

New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Conca D'Or motel is small, quiet and clean. I was hesitant to stay here because of the reviews I'd read, but I was pleasantly surprised. The beds are great! My family and I had a wonderful night's sleep. Plus, when the curtains are open, the room is filled with light. I've found some of the other motels to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank taffy73054
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Wonderful experience! I've been coming to this motel for years, and each time I come down I feel like I'm home. Motel is right on the beach, rooms are sized well, beds are comfortable, everything is clean. I stay on the first floor, and this year they updated the kitchen area, which looks great! Great prices that definitely don't break... More 

Helpful?
Thank CristinaMarie927
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cristina, thank you for taking the time to review our motel , we always appreciate the positive feedback. I'm glad to know you had a great time and we will see you very soon! More 

Suffern, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Nice family run 60's motel on the Beach.The rooms are a decent size, the beds are conformable, bathroom clean, the hot water is hot. Pool is great, The refrigerators in the rooms are a good size. The bathrooms have a smart design with enough counter space for your stuff, With the efficiency units, the kitchenettes are stocked with pots, pans,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie Kay C
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Ellie. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We look forward to you vacationing with us again. More 

Buena, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I recently vacationed with my family at the Conca D'or Motel. I don't usually waste my time writing reviews but I find some of these reviews to be quite unfair. I have absolutely nothing negative to say. This motel is a true 1960'a era motel. There is nothing fancy about this place but there is something about it that just... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank gil w
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Gil, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home. We try to stay true to the "Doo Wop" feel of the motel. Looking forward to your next vacation with us. More 

Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We have been staying at the Conca D'Or for a family reunion for years. We understand that the reason anyone stays in the area is for the beach, but there is very little effort put into maintaining the motel. Nothing has changed in over 20 years - including the beds and bedding. We are up at the crack of dawn... More 

Helpful?
Thank musttravelny

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I were looking for somewhere to stay in Wildwood during 4th of July weekend last minute. Normally, we spend a lot of time reading reviews and prices but we got busy and tried to wing it (big mistake). This was the cheapest place that was available that didn't require a 3 night stay. So we were grateful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mia E
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice people no riff raff reasonable rates alittle outdated but very clean. Owners are humble. Need cash no credit cards but still worth the stay. Food service at the end of the block and across the street. all rooms just about ocean view

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob294
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I used to live in NJ and spent many a summer vacation in Wildwood Crest. I now live in Florida but my wife and I wanted to show our granddaughter the Jersey shore, so we remembered the Conca D'Or and called about rates for early June. We were pleasantly surprised at how reasonable the rates were for a 5 night,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Philip S
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very old and dated........but very, very clean! I stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool with a view of the beach. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Bathroom is in dire need of upgrading the toilet, tub and vanities. Beds were comfortable and having a bistro table and chairs in the room made it convenient... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KarenBelle
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#46 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
#41 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#47 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mark I Motel
Mark I Motel
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Conca D'or Motel

Address: 507 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3767
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $124 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Conca D'or Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca d`Or Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay