We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Oceanic Hotel

4600 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oceanic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place .... Nice staff.... Cool pool and swim up bar.... Nice inside bar as well and good food too! Clean place .. nice family atmosphere... very close to the Boardwalk..... Right a cross the street from the convention center

Helpful?
Thank cdennis79
Burtonsville, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Although I appreciate the price, I would say the old saying "You get what you pay for." really rings true here. The few pictures on the internet certainly painted a nicer picture. For me and my buddies, great. My wife was none to impressed. The accommodations were clean, but dated. The outside balcony doors did not close tightly. The wall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 15 yrs and we've always had a great time. It's definitely a party hotel for younger people though, unless you rent the larger suites away from the bar on the bottom floor. They have live entertainment there so it can get loud for the rooms above that area, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanneYinNJ
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our very first vacation together. The room was a little small, but honestly it was all we needed. It had a bed, a fridge, a small table and chairs, and a bathroom. My favorite part was our very own balcony. We were on the side of the hotel but still had a wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayAmy14
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I Love this hotel and All Of The Staff! I have been going down there for my birthday week/weekend for approximately 10 years. There is so much to do there! They have an awesome swim-up tiki bar, with music outside. They also have a bar inside with Amazing Local Bands like Steam Boat Annie...a Must See! The location is great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hogan11577
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

What a dirt hole dirty stayed in a cottage roof of shower looked like it was going to came down court yard was dirty had to clean filter so air conditioner would get cool fan was caked with dirt there is more but the whole hotel is dirty and very outdated and yes roaches in the kitchen

Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Vicky, we were so disappointed to read this review. We do our best to always be a clean, comfortable place for our guests to stay when they're visiting Wildwood, and it sounds like we may have missed the mark when you were here. We'll always regret that we didn't make a better impression, and we'll be looking into your concerns... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Lets face it like a lot of Wildwood, the Oceananic is more nostalgic then new. It's great for its time and fine for ours. As I coined it, Shoretic rustic in a way you only find at a Shore resort. It is clean and nice, it has things that aren't great but it's like a time capsule. As many of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Ernest, we're really proud of our history and our roots, and we love that you appreciate that, as well. Any time you're feeling nostalgic for the Shore, you know where to find us. We'll always be glad to welcome you in for a stay. Take care, Management Team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Well I have mixed reviews about the Oceanic Hotel. The beds and showers were clean. The carpets were very dirty though. The water pressure in the shower is excellent. The refrigerator ran very cold. The air conditioning worked well if you figured out how to use it. The pool bar was nice but they blast music really loud until 11... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick D
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Nick, thank you for this feedback. We're always looking to improve, and your input helps us do that best. I'm glad you were pleased with your room overall, but I'm sorry if noise level was an issue at all. We understand how important a good night's sleep is on vacation, and this is definitely something we'll take into consideration going... More 

Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

I read reviews on this place a week before arriving and if I wouldn't lose my deposit, I would have cancelled. WELL, I AM GLAD I DIDN'T!!!! First, the location is the best. Right off of the board walk, but NOT where the rides are- Our room was great. It was clean and stocked with what we would need for... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjm52577
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Hey, there! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like everything from the location to the room itself was perfect. That's exactly what we want for all our guests, and we'll be glad to welcome you back for another visit any time! Take care till... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary this past weekend(8/29/15.Place seemed clean and staff were all friendly,helpful,polite,and accommodating,especially Fred at check in. That said,we will not be back,place was very old and needed repair and upgrades desperately. Bathroom was so small that when you used toilet, your knees were up against tub. Fixtures were so old. No phone in room and room... More 

Helpful?
Thank eagle1highlander
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of our property, and it sounds like our staff took wonderful care of you, too, which we love to hear. We're sorry you don't think you'll be returning for another visit, though. We know we aren't the fanciest place around, but we always want our guests to be comfortable and well accommodated,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Newport Beach Resort
Newport Beach Resort
#33 of 78 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#40 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#23 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#26 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#34 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and cool off at the only swim up tiki bar in Wildwood. Capture the true island vibe with tropical drinks, ice cold beers, and the coolest staff on the island. You can always enjoy a poolside lunch from our fantastic grill menu. It's sure to please everyone. Play outside all day and party into the evening with live entertainment that will keep your vacation fun filled! Need to get out of the sun? Then come inside and enjoy your favorite beverage at the original barefoot bar - complete with views of the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanic Hotel

Address: 4600 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $125 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay