We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simple, clean motel that was just steps to the boardwalk and right in the middle of everything. All the staff was polite and helpful. Quiet at night for my family and I to sleep. No fancy bells and whistles but everything that you need to make great vacation memories!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
Baie-D'Urfe, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made a reservation for a weeks stay. When I arrived , They couldn't find my reservation and couldn't accommodate us!!! Terrible service!!!! I called the week before and everything was ok, they must of over booked and this was there excuse!!! I was stuck with 3 kids to find a place to stay. Double and triple check if you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank mason28

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Albany, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the check in clerk (Gloria) had such a miserable attitude towards my wife when we checked in we considered leaving. The rooms are older dated but kept clean. The air conditioner sounded like an airplane. The Wifi didnt work or the phone, no clock, no micro wave or ice machine refrigerator didn`t work, pool was warm and never cleaned especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerryMc66
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Had a nice few days at this place and it is what I would expect from a motel. It was clean and we'll kept but the mattresses could use some improvement. Loves the grills that were available. One block from the beach and boardwalk. Extremely convenient!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ludmela H
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Great location accessible to boardwalk and beach. Close to the amusement rides and water parks. Clean rooms and nice sized pool. Friendly staff and clean premises. Also very convenient to area restaurants and shops.

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend had a reservation at another location and after not being able to check in we decided to cancel and try our luck here. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and got us a room right away. The rooms are nothing fancy, but clean and nice. The hotel was quiet at night and very close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

Horrible customer service reserved a room a year in advance they had no paper work and when I show my paper work with the room reserved and my deposit receipt they said we can put u upstairs in a different room and move u the next day downstairs. Took my deposit back and left never again

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
WWCBeach, General Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The hotel does not guarantee a specific room or placement of a room. We take all requests and try to accommodate. Sometimes request can not be fulfilled. There was a mistake on the hotel, however the hotel had a room for the customer. The room was not where the customer wanted it located. The customer demanded to stay for free... More 

Haddonfield, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

My kids and I stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely professional in every aspect. The room was clean, cable worked, wifi worked also. The pool was always clean and clear. I'd recommend this motel to anyone lookig for a great place to stay in Wildwood. My kids and i will be back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George C
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

I had the pleasure of speaking with both AM and PM managers over the phone when trying to get a reservation with this motel. Both upon hello had the worst attitude I've ever dealt with in customer service, being extremely rude with a snarky tone of voice. They offered no help or apology. All I can say is thank god... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Amber3452
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The reviewer never stayed at the hotel. The hotel is a family friendly hotel and a customer must be 25 years of age or older to reserve a room. The reviewer was under the age requirement and received a full refund for her reservation. The hotel staff explained to her the policy, which she was unhappy with. The hotel provided... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I admit it was my mistake booking there. I didn't read enough reviews... But this was the only downside of our holidays! The city is very fun (for a family with young kids), the beach is marvelous, the activities are good (but pricey)! But the Motel... the location is good but the smell, the greeting, the parking, the noise... awful!... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Julie G
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The customer booked the wrong room type when making the reservation. Upon arrival the customer had extra people. The hotel tried to accommodate the customer the best we could. The larger room type was sold out for that time period. The hotel provided extra beds for the smaller room so that each person would have a place to sleep. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#25 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#36 of 77 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#29 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.2 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Sands is convenient to the new convention center, restaurants and entertainment. We are just steps from the beach and Wildwood's famous boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Motel

Address: 3710 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4714
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $92 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay