We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn

Save
Share
4010 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4731
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Priceline$69
Agoda.com$69
eDreams$69
Expedia.com$69
Hotels.com$69
FindHotel$69
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Daytona Inn
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 78 hotels in Wildwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
294Reviews3Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 68
  • 27
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robert M wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
A little jewel ! My wife and I have been going there for years . Although this year was different for everyone they did not disappoint .The rooms were clean and sanitized , precautions were taken and we were not apprehensive at all about our visit . We cannot say enough about the owner John and all his staff , they were all so accommodating and pleasant . I dont want to let people know about this place because it is my wife and my little secret . lol I would like to give more the 5 stars but they will just have to settle for our appreciation . It feels like home . Bob and Karen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Donio, Owner at Daytona Inn
Responded Nov 20, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words, Bob and Karen! We really do appreciate all of our guests and it is great to hear from you all when you have a great experience. We like to think of our little motel as a "home away from home" and we are so happy that you think so too! See you next time and we hope you have a great holiday season!
Read more
Joanne C wrote a review Aug 2020
Ellicottville, New York1 contribution
I read the reviews on trip advisor and have come to the conclusion that people who gave this hotel five stars have very low standards. The hotel is a dump. The rooms are clean and that is a plus but the rest of the hotel is filthy. I would not go in the pool. It is convenient to the boardwalk and restaurants but giving this place four stars is a stretch at best. I would rather stay home then go back here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from John Donio, Owner at Daytona Inn
Responded Nov 20, 2020
Hello, The dedicated staff at the Daytona work very hard to make sure all of our valued guests have a great experience. The Daytona has always had the highest standards for cleanliness. I think you possibly have the wrong hotel, however. We are so happy to hear that you found your room (if you did indeed stay here) to be as clean as possible. Especially during these trying times, it makes it even more important to make sure that cleanliness is at the forefront of all that we do. That's why we raised our high standards even higher with our "Stay Well" policy. For more information, you can visit the Daytona at www.daytonawildwood.com If you could reach out to me privately at daytonainn@gmail.com I would like to find out some information from you in order to verify that you did, indeed stay here. Thank you so much.
Read more
milianth wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Found this gem through a facebook-pop up. Wow, so glad! Our visit took place during Covid and we couldnt be more pleased! First, the place is immaculate. The pool area warm and inviting with great music piped outside. It really was those small touched that made a difference. There was ALWAYS a person visibly cleaning, working, doing something to maintain the facility. The rooms were clean, the location great, the staff friendly.... so many places to stay in Wildwood and we have visited many of them; this by far exceeded our expectations! Bravo to the folks there! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Donio, Owner at Daytona Inn
Responded Nov 20, 2020
Hello and thank you so much for the great feedback! We work hard to make sure that all of our guests have a safe and comfortable stay while vacationing in sunny Wildwood! See you real soon and enjoy the holidays!
Read more
Alexis Lambertino wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Great place to stay with friends or family. Only two blocks from the beach. The two pools are very convenient. I would highly recommend staying here. Excellent all around!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Sunshinegirlphl28 wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions
Stayed here overnight this past week. Met the owner at check-in and he was super nice. Gave me a quick tour of the property and pointed out attractions and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Quick walk to the beach and boardwalk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Donio, Owner at Daytona Inn
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words! My favorite part of this work is personally meeting our guests and making sure that they feel at home! I look forward to seeing you all again real soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
daytona motor hotel wildwood, daytona hotel wildwood, daytona motel wildwood
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyWildwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Daytona Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Daytona Inn?
Nearby attractions include Wildwood Beach (0.3 miles), Wildwood Boardwalk (0.3 miles), and Splash Zone Waterpark (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Daytona Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Daytona Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Daytona Inn?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Daytona Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattle 'n Clover Irish Pub and Steak House, Doo Wop Diner, and Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Daytona Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Daytona Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Wildwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Daytona Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting World War II Lookout Tower (8.7 miles), Historic Cold Spring Village (5.2 miles), and Sunset Beach Gifts (8.7 miles).