We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The William Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The William Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

They Are Hawks In There !! They Watch Ur Every Little Move They Close the Pool Really Early Cause They Go Up Early ! The Beds Were Uncomfortable ! You Couldn't Listen To Music By The Pool Without a Complaint ! It was Ridiculous I've never Experienced That Kind Of stay In Any Motel Hotel Inn Whatever In WildWood By... More 

Helpful?
Thank manueldelgado1894
michaelc1977, Owner at The William Inn, responded to this review

Why would you write such lies about us? No one was watching you like a hawk! However you were told to keep it quite around 2:30 am when you were running around the parking lot playing Hide and Seek! We had several complaints the next morning! The office closes at 10pm, This is not early! Your room has new beds.... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I called to get the availability of a room for this weekend, and when I asked the man on the phone practically laughed at me. He then asked for my age, and when I told him he said "sorry, we're a family establishment. We only take people over 25". Judging by the reviews on here, it's obvious that people under... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank agarr17

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Privately owned Motel run by the family. Lorraine is the owner and her son Michael are always available and their daughter helps out cleaning the rooms and the pool. The rooms are clean and nice. The pool is amazingly clean. Very nice place and you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Trish S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Stayed for a few nights. It was quiet, the pool was clean and the owners very friendly. The rooms have very good soundproofing as a friend staying in the other room had a screaming fight with her grandkid but we never heard any of it. The only bad thing is the bathroom is very small and the room we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori I
roanoke,va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Rooms are tiny and cramped. On the plus side, it has a decent pool and off street parking. Proprietor does not accept credit cards, cash or check only.It is relatively close to the beach, about two and a half blocks.

Helpful?
Thank lubeck27
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Has a clean appearance, but the owner and son are weird. They watch everyone. She charged us $170. for the night, which was stealing. The beds are SO hard, it hurt my hip. The pillows are so old and flat, you can guarantee waking up with a stiff neck and shoulders. We were going to stay the next day and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cathie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

The owner and her family watch you like a hawk. If you leave they know if you come back they know. It's kinda creepy. Also beds are so uncomfortable, feels like you are sleeping on springs. The rooms are also very out dated. It also takes a half hour to check in because she does the math by hand.

Helpful?
3 Thank beachbum2213
michaelc1977, Owner at The William Inn, responded to this review

Yes, You were watched like a hawk because you didn't follow our rules. You had unregistered guest sleep overnight in your room, your friends had a fight outside of your room using foul language, causing other guest complain to us. If you can not act like adults and follow our rules, Then don't stay here. More 

Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Oh my. Where do I begin? Needed a place for a one-night Friday stay in early August. After checking reviews I called and was able to book this motel. I wish I hadn't! While she seemed like a very nice woman, Lorraine (the owner) operates her motel the way it was done back in the 70s. No computers, no credit... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sdzebs
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Little Motel.... When Motel is in the equation, don't have high expectations. You won't be disappointed. Everything was clean & well kept. Owners were very nice & accommodating. Two or so blocks from the beach. Nice Stay, would use the room again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rickest
Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Its a great place to stay close to boardwalk. Especially nice place that has been a family business since I was a kid there. Always clean and very friendly owners I was there as a youngster and back as a family .Oneblock and half from boardwalk and beach.

Helpful?
2 Thank John O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
1.0 mi away
Surf Comber Motel
Surf Comber Motel
#39 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#36 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#11 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landmark Motel
Landmark Motel
#47 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isle of Palms Motel
Isle of Palms Motel
#57 of 78 in Wildwood
2.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#23 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about The William Inn

Address: 229 E Poplar Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5251 (Formerly El Coqui Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The William Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing