We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tide Winds Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tide Winds Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, clean family run motel. Centrally located, as once we parked, we did not have to drive again until we left. In fact we had such a good time we stayed an extra day. Park to walk dog is literally 1/2 block away. Don't forget to visit the Doo Wop Museum. Near restaurants with live entertainment. Kelly's around the corner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mblazy
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that our guests have had a great vacation. That is what life is all about. Being in the hospitality business is such a rich rewarding experience to know that you have helped someone make special memories. Looking forward to having you back again and again.... More 

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just go and try for yourself. You won't be disappointed!! I have stayed in hotels and resorts from Paris, France to Edinboro, Scotland and Key Largo, Florida to Nassau, Bahamas and this little motel on the Jersey Shore was just a good as all the fancy hotels I've seen in my 44 years!! It was clean and quiet, and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peaches9876
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much first for coming to the Tide Winds and allowing us to make your vacation memorable and great. It is because of wonderful guests like you and your Mom that the Tide Winds sees their guests come back year after year. Our goal is to make you have the best vacation possible. Thanks again and hope to... More 

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Small clean family place - where you can bring the family, including the dog! Connie was very nice, and so was her son. They have people who come 1 week a month all summer long-! Lots of dogs- but all well behaved, great location, only 1 block to a nice park and 2 blocks to the beach. It is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon h
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments on the Tide Winds Motel. We are family owned and operated from the front desk (Connie & Travis) and Sam on the night security and little Ryan on maintaining the grounds. Our maids are faithful and hard working trying to give you the best accommodations they can. We are an older "Doo... More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

My family and I are seasoned Wildwood veterans. I have vacationed in Wildwood Crest at least once, sometimes more, every summer of my 39 years. We have stayed at most beachfront Crest hotels. The Adventurer was our go to spot until we got our Yankee (Boston) Terrier, Benny, 2 years ago. The island is not pet friendly. We tried the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MSLLBD
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We certainly do value our guests and their doggies and cats. I have always tried to put myself in the shoes of our guests and treat them with upmost respect. You had such a horrible experience and my heart poured out to you. I am so very glad we could accommodate you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I called to make reservations and I ask for July 13th-14th one night, and she says she does not do one night on weekends.. I then inform her that it is a weekday.. then I can hear her take a breath in annoyance.. she tells me she has only two nights available on July 13th and she cannot do the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Medina M
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

This call came in and asked for a day in the middle of the week. I said I had a Monday available or a Wednesday and Thursday for a one room efficiency. This caller wanted a lone Wednesday which wasn't available. I went over this about five times with her offering what was available and she told me I should... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

West reading
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

If you have a pet this is the place for you. Friendly owner and staff. Close to the beach and convention center and restaurants. The rooms need updating but are clean and accommodating. Pool is clean and they gave grills for the guests to use. Lots of dogs and like minded dog owners. We had no trouble navigating the Motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pie93
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and enjoying the Tide Winds. We appreciate your business and opportunity to get to know our wonderful guests. Glad you could use our 3 gas grills and enjoy the pool. The doggie beach is such a great place to take your doggie. They are extending activities all the time and of course, it is such a... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This is our third year staying at the tide winds. You will feel like family, that's how Mrs connie treats you. Pet friendly nd the pool was beautifully maintained. Great stay again Connie! Thanks for everything.

Helpful?
2 Thank revflyinggirl2016
conniemeyer820, Manager at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay at the Tide Winds. We value our returning and new "family" guests. We are so glad you had a wonderful time and will be seeing us again year after year. God bless you. Connie More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Dirty low life motel .. Smells like ocean funk the rooms have not been updated since hurricane sandy everything is rust and the beds are in horrible condition ! How does state inspection pass such a place . The bed spread has old stains all over them and they smell terrible not to mention body inches from sleeping in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank aiboox3
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Alexandra, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your Memorial Day Weekend. You reserved the same unit you had the year before because you loved that top unit that views the ocean. Although the rest of your party didn't come you choose to keep the reservation. Not once did you complain to myself or any staff about anything in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

We go here every year with our dogs to bike week Connie is like family now that we stayed here for 6-7 yrs in a row .... She will do what ever it takes to make you feel comfortable during your stay .... See you again soon Tide Winds can't wait

Helpful?
1 Thank carol w
conniemeyer820, Manager at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We value our repeat clientele. It is so great to have our Tide Winds family. We have been here since 1978. See you in September. More 

York, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

+Close to boardwalk & beach +Lots of convenient restaurants nearby +clean and comfortable room & pool - dated decor, could stand some updates on property & in rooms We had a great stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Happen to stay on the night Chubby Checker played at the park 1 block away. I'm a little "young" for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.9 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#28 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf Comber Motel
Surf Comber Motel
#40 of 77 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#17 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tide Winds Motel

Address: 231 E Davis Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4612
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $75 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Tide Winds Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing