We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tide Winds Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tide Winds Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Hi Connie...I know you'll respond to this; but doesn't negate the feelings of my families stay at your location. The delay in placing this review is because we've been working on getting money returned to us because of what we endured and you've bluntly refused. Our hope is that individuals will read our story and think twice. Though it's great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. O'Brien Hurricane Hermine (a tropical storm by Labor Day) was making her way up the coast. You had been at the Tide Winds both Thursday and Friday which were beautiful days before it was to hit. First of all I do not have any one by the name of Stewart working for me. I was told you were...

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a few days in Wildwood NJ, our first time there. We were specifically looking for a pet-friendly motel and found Tide Winds on bringfido.com. We were also looking for a beach that allows dogs and Wildwood fit that need with their dog beach. We booked a first floor motel room with fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beekay119
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Our goal is to make you have a great vacation in Wildwood and we hope we did that. We appreciate wonderful guests like you both and look forward to having you again. Your doggies are so cute. See you soon again.

Stamford
Reviewed September 15, 2016

we booked this vacation last minute and needed a place that allowed dogs. I have to say from day one we had the best experience with this place. is not 5 star motel but the people are so friendly and everyone had pets. the owner is very nice. she will be seeing me again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motherghosttg
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a good time. Labor Day was challenging due to Hurricane Hermine coming up the coast but we only lost one day. It turned out to be a beautiful weekend. We are continuing to upgrade the Tide Winds as the budget will allow and appreciate your comments. Thanks for coming and hope to see you...

Runnemede, New Jersey
Reviewed September 5, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Tide Winds last week from Sunday through Friday with our pittbull/boxer. We found the room to be extremely clean with no unpleasant odors whatsoever. The staff were friendly and courteous to us and our dog. We were provided with plenty of fresh towels everyday and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonburke77
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Sharon for your kind review. We really appreciate our loyal customers and try to do all we can to accommodate them. We love having the entire family including your four legged ones. It is because of wonderful guests like you that we enjoy working so hard. Hope to see you again real soon.

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Connie was very nice. The maid was friendly. Unfortunately, upon arrival, the room had dead bugs, food under the bed and in Dresser. The bathroom was covered in mold and rust. The carpet was dirty and ripped. There was old dog food between the refrigerator and dresser. The refrigerator was rusty inside. We did bring the issues to Connie's attention....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark19056
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mark, You appreciated early check in at 9:30 because the room was ready and as soon as you told me you found a bug under the bed Patty was sent to your room to remedy whatever was wrong. I asked you if everything was ok after I saw you and you said it was fine. Your unit did not...

Elmsford, New York
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I have nothing but positive feedback to relay after staying at the Tide Winds. I was concerned about whether or not they'd allow my dog (120lbs German Shepherd) but I'd called ahead and Connie assured me all friendly dogs are welcome. We stayed on the 2nd floor, the room was immaculately clean, the sheets were crisp and spring-fresh, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TalonGSD
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Tide Winds Motel. It is because of special people like you that make our job so rewarding. Wildwood is such a wonderful family orientated island and becoming doggie friendly is the best. More and more businesses are opening up to the little four legged members. We really try our best to...

Westchester County, NY
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Tide Winds this weekend with my boyfriend and my 80 pound pitbull. We had a lovely time. This motel has no breed nor weight restrictions. Many guests had dogs and dog owners were very responsible. The motel is about a block and a half from the beach and boardwalk, and a short walk to the doggie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alley3898
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments and I am so glad you had a great stay. We always have a great variety of doggies and their families are wonderful. Pet owners are caring individuals and it has been a pleasure to serve them. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful doggie beach. Wildwood is becoming more and more pet friendly. Next week...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I want to start by saying I just left 15 minutes irate I will be honest because I was totally unsatisfied with this motel. I will start by saying I have a 2 year old Yorkie who I adore she is my daughter so I don't have a problem with dogs at all. However, I bought my new born grand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Regina, when you called for a reservation my last question after getting all the information is "and do you have any pets?" Your response was yes but I am not brining it. Yes we are a pet motel and very proud of our four legged friends and their families. Not once did you complain about anything except when you were...

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We booked an efficiency suite for August 19th thru the 21st because it was the only motel available that was pet friendly. I can tell you the pictures on their website are extremely deceiving. As we walked up to our room we saw sitting outside an industrial size bottle of roach spray with a hose attached, I thought to myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin1227
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Robin, sorry about the mold issue. The maid has been spoken to about this and it has been corrected with bleach and scrubbing. I wish you would have brought it to my attention as soon as you arrived. It is unacceptable. The ant and roach spray was being used by maintenance to spray the outside of the perimeter to avoid...

Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Excellent, clean family run motel. Centrally located, as once we parked, we did not have to drive again until we left. In fact we had such a good time we stayed an extra day. Park to walk dog is literally 1/2 block away. Don't forget to visit the Doo Wop Museum. Near restaurants with live entertainment. Kelly's around the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mblazy
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that our guests have had a great vacation. That is what life is all about. Being in the hospitality business is such a rich rewarding experience to know that you have helped someone make special memories. Looking forward to having you back again and again....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.9 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 78 in Wildwood
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 78 in Wildwood
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#24 of 78 in Wildwood
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#22 of 78 in Wildwood
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 78 in Wildwood
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tide Winds Motel

Address: 231 E Davis Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4612
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $75 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Tide Winds Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tide Winds Motel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tide Winds Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“get the rooms on the second floor. better view”
 of 5 bubbles motherghosttg, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor west side probably quietest”
 of 5 bubbles TalonGSD, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“123 was 3rd floor. 2 rooms. 1 with sleeper sofa, table, and kitchenette (full fridge). 2nd room had 2 double beds and a large dresser”
 of 5 bubbles andrewmV331OT, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
“If you are planning to cook & save, ask for a kitchen. Also has great grills”
 of 5 bubbles maxamas2014, Sep 20, 2014 | Read review
“Doggies rooms on 1st level are our favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles 255jamesk, Sep 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question