We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/6/2017 11/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hanover Marriott

    1401 Rt 10 E, Whippany, NJ 07981
    +1 844-631-0595
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/6/201711/7/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $359
    View Deal
    Traveler (58)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good35%
    • Average12%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “irish pub” (60 reviews)
    “front desk” (75 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hanover Marriott
    Special Offer: Unlock Lower Rates!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 6Nov 7
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $359
      View Deal
    • View details
      $359
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (433)
    There are newer reviews for Hanover Marriott
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 423 reviews

    Reviewed March 12, 2017

    This is our "go-to" hotel in the Morristown are - staying there several times a year. We are always made to feel welcome. All of the public areas have recently been renovated, including just opening the new "Seeds" restaurant and a new Concierge Lounge on...More

    Thank BGMNJ
    Response from David R, Director of Sales at Hanover MarriottResponded March 13, 2017

    Thank you for the fantastic review - we truly appreciate your loyalty, and so glad you enjoy our recent improvements. Thank you! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

    Reviewed March 1, 2017

    So disappointed in this hotel. Won a gift certificate in January, tried to use it in February for a feis and they wouldn't honor it. Claimed it was a blacked out date, but funny thing is they have honored it every year before and nothing...More

    Thank Thumper29
    Response from David R, Director of Sales at Hanover MarriottResponded March 2, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your concerns, and I apologize about not being able to redeem your gift certificate for the date you had requested. Blackout dates are dates where we are projecting to be at full capacity and selling out. We are happy to redeem...More

    Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

    This property was nice the staff was friendly. The rooms were fine. We were visiting during the New Year events in New York so we only actually used the room for sleeping. Nice location and quite and peaceful after spending long busy days in the...More

    Thank Dawn M
    Response from David R, Director of Sales at Hanover MarriottResponded February 14, 2017

    Thank you for the great review and we're truly glad you enjoyed your stay! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

    Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

    Went to Marriott for a local fireman breakfast. The usual ratting area was under construction, so we ate in another ballroom area.. It was fine. We than went swimming at the pool. There are a ton of towels. The treadmills are super smart with all...More

    Thank krocking123
    Response from David R, Director of Sales at Hanover MarriottResponded February 13, 2017

    Thank you for the great review - very much appreciated !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

    Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Especially enjoyed the pub and restaurant inside the hotel. Very good place for conferences. There is a beautiful courtyard with the fire pit. Close to restaurants and...More

    Thank Marsha W
    Response from David R, Director of Sales at Hanover MarriottResponded February 8, 2017

    Thank you for the wonderful review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your experiences here at the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

    The Madison Hotel
    825 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Morristown
     
    HYATT house Parsippany-East
    427 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Parsippany
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
    568 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Parsippany
     
    Hyatt Regency Morristown
    980 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morristown
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $131 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 353
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanover Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Morris County >
    • Whippany
    • Also Known As
    • Hanover Marriott Hotel Whippany ,
    • Marriott Hotel Hanover ,
    • Marriott Whippany ,
    • Whippany Marriott
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (58)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
    568 reviews
    2.83 miles away
     
    The Madison Hotel
    825 reviews
    4.04 miles away
     
    HYATT house Parsippany-East
    427 reviews
    2.53 miles away
     
    Hyatt Regency Morristown
    980 reviews
    3.00 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    H2Ocean Restaurant & Raw Bar
    171 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Ruth's Chris Steak House
    360 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Hunan Wok
    13 reviews
    .94 miles away
    ZinBurger
    208 reviews
    .97 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whippany Railway Museum
    39 reviews
    2.10 miles away
    The Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms
    86 reviews
    2.17 miles away
    Collin's Pub
    9 reviews
    1.66 miles away
    Deluxe Spa
    5 reviews
    .48 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    samanthalacy
    January 22, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from David R | Property representative |
    Hello - Thank you for your question - parking is complimentary at the Hanover Marriott Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing
    0
    Votes
    Keynah
    June 16, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from readytograbasuitcase | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed here a couple of weeks ago, and the rooms and lobby area are clean. The rooms look renovated, but I do not know how recent they were done.
    1
    Vote
    Stephanie R
    November 18, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from David R | Property representative |
    Yes! You certainly may. Please let us know if you will require a mini fridge prior to your stay, and we will have one brought to your room. You can either request the fridge upon check-in, or contact us ahead of time at... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the 8th floor have a balcony"
    Read review
    "Comfortable bed. Free Wifi."
    Read review
    "We stayed on the 6th floor"
    Read review
    "Ask for rooms away from the open air hallways. You can hear everything!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing