We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanover Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanover Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Hanover Marriott
 Click to rate
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I were traveling to attend a birthday party for a good friend. We were only there for 2 nights. Solid gym with plenty of space and options. Several restaurants on site including an Irish Pub. Central to many local places including a mall, and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to local spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delajd
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

VA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was gorgeous, bed comfy but when we walked through the door there was an overwhelming musty/moldy smell, which we should have request d a different room but were so tired. Woke up the next morning with sinus issues and sore throats! Unfortunately we were heading to a cruise and now are not feeling great for the cruise. Told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsan
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

I truly apologize about your experience with your guest room. I will be sure to follow up with our Front Desk and Maintenance teams to ensure we inspected the room. As your experience here is a rarity, we would truly appreciate the chance to host you again in the future, and I'd appreciate you contacting me directly if you'd like...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the high reviews, when calling to book my reservation the customer service representative was extremely rude. I was unable to hear her at times and when asking if she could repeat what she had just asked, in an extremely rude tone told me she doesn't know why I cannot hear her and anyone else she spoke to was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubysinghv
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

I truly apologize about your phone conversation experience. With the limited information I have I do not know if you were speaking to a representative from Marriott's Central Reservations, or if it was someone here on property. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have the name of the Reservationist you spoke to so I can do a...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hanover Marriott just opened an upgraded, very nice M (executive) lounge. It's a very nice improvement in quality and space from the hotel's old lounge. The fitness center is large. Rooms are well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDwarrior2010
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and so glad you enjoyed our new M Club Lounge space !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our "go-to" hotel in the Morristown are - staying there several times a year. We are always made to feel welcome. All of the public areas have recently been renovated, including just opening the new "Seeds" restaurant and a new Concierge Lounge on the first floor - both beautifully done. The rooms are nicely appointed with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGMNJ
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review - we truly appreciate your loyalty, and so glad you enjoy our recent improvements. Thank you! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

Emerson, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So disappointed in this hotel. Won a gift certificate in January, tried to use it in February for a feis and they wouldn't honor it. Claimed it was a blacked out date, but funny thing is they have honored it every year before and nothing on the GC said that our school's feis was blacked out. What is different about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thumper29
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns, and I apologize about not being able to redeem your gift certificate for the date you had requested. Blackout dates are dates where we are projecting to be at full capacity and selling out. We are happy to redeem the gift certificate on a day where we are not projecting a sell out. (unfortunately...

Blacklick, Ohio
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

This property was nice the staff was friendly. The rooms were fine. We were visiting during the New Year events in New York so we only actually used the room for sleeping. Nice location and quite and peaceful after spending long busy days in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we're truly glad you enjoyed your stay! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Went to Marriott for a local fireman breakfast. The usual ratting area was under construction, so we ate in another ballroom area.. It was fine. We than went swimming at the pool. There are a ton of towels. The treadmills are super smart with all kind of bells and screens.. Nice hotel close to all major highways. 80 10 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krocking123
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - very much appreciated !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Especially enjoyed the pub and restaurant inside the hotel. Very good place for conferences. There is a beautiful courtyard with the fire pit. Close to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your experiences here at the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed January 23, 2017

We needed a hotel since we had a funeral to attend early in the morning. We were fortunate to have randomly picked this Marriott. At check-in, we were greeted immediately by an extremely friendly staff. Check in was simple and we were given assistance in obtaining a luggage trolley. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
609 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
767 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Hanover hotel in Whippany, New Jersey offering comfortable accommodations, wedding planning, meeting facilities, and vacation packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanover Marriott

Address: 1401 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-1060
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Price Range: $125 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hanover Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Marriott Hotel Whippany
Marriott Hotel Hanover
Marriott Whippany
Whippany Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hanover Marriott staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hanover Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Inside rooms are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles BGMNJ, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors are great...”
 of 5 bubbles TYB2017NJ, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“We were able to get connecting rooms. This is important to us with small children.”
 of 5 bubbles 111JCB, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 541, which faced the rear courtyard, away from the parking lot and highway.”
 of 5 bubbles reneec400, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles snowmassbadger, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question