We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel overall was clean. Not the best and not the worst. The indoor pool was small, but clean. The fitness center has 1 bike, 1 treadmill & one elliptical machine. The room was nice, clean and spacious, however too many bugs were buzzing around. In fact the entire lobby area had little bugs. Check in was a breeze and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdcarr
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 7/21. Friendly check in however rooms were disastrous. Our first room smelled and the bathroom sink fixtures were not attached to the counter, thus the faucets moved when touched. We then moved to another stinky room. Neither room had a fridge or microwave so could not keep the beer cold. Room itself was fine. We did notice that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westampton hotels

ny
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Room is good but wife took car and I'm here now with son for rest of night. Front desk forgot to mention that the pool is closed. Was to worried about not knowing if room was ready at 245. I mean it's early but not really. Anyways really just wanted to give people a heads up the pool is closed... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinSL
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we will be taking them into consideration. Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay. More 

Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night, The room was clean. The staff was friendly. There were dead bugs in the pool. The continental breakfast was good. I did notice some age and things that needed repair however there was a sign that said please excuse the mess while we remodel so it really did not bother me. Overall very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get to return again soon. More 

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

The good: front desk: warm, friendly, helpful. The bad: Worn and stained carpet, peeling paint, dead flies in bathroom, poor bath amenities, Tired, worn out, rough clientele. Live ants this morning (we were on the second floor).Noisy air conditioner that needs to be replaced. Way overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank gymman40
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our staff was friendly, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input! More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

This will be short and as painless as possible. I travel...a lot. Worst hotel I have ever experienced besides the staff, super friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, I have nothing good to say about this outdated, smelly, bug infested, black mold shower head hotel. Enough said...travel at your own risk!

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell O
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. More 

New Milford, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We stayed here while traveling between 2 children's hospitals for consultations for my son. My wife insisted on a late change to this hotel,and it turned out to be well worth it. Very convenient location and very clean.

Helpful?
Thank MatthewDonnelly
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

We hope everything went well with you son. We are glad you had a good stay here with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

As a compensation for our previous hotel stay that disappointed our daughter, we tried out this hotel because it's within a nice distance to visit for a weekend. We were checked in without any hassle and I was glad to find that the room was spacious . The bathroom was not modern but clean. Breakfast was complimentary and to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephannie_11
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will get to see you again in the near future. More 

Addison, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

The main reason we booked this hotel is because of the location being close to our daughter and son in law and because their own website states there is a refrigerator in every room. There is not. Hallway carpets stained and I wondered if it was a murder scene. Pool was OK. Front desk was not interested in getting us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs D
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel room was adequate for our needs, but not very comfortable. The air conditioning unit was very loud, walking my husband and i through the night, and it did not cool the room down. The bathroom floor was not clean. The hotel staff were very pleasant and the free breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Lori F
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly by staff members so our guests are not inconvenienced. That was certainly a frustrating issue and we regret that it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Holly has 3 floors, an indoor pool and a fitness room. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet as you relax watching over 100 HD channels on your brand new flat screen TV! Meeting space is available for up to 50 people and a beautiful breakfast bar is served daily from 6:30-9:30am. All rooms have coffee makers, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, alarm clock, blow dryer and desk with data port. Junior suites offer a king size bed with a sofa. Also, one suite is an extra large family suite sleeping 6, with a kitchen area and two TVs as well as a full Jacuzzi in the bathroom. A valid credit card is required to rent a room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk

Address: 18 Western Dr, Westampton, NJ 08060-4412
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Price Range: $117 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 Nj Tnpk Hotel Westampton
Holiday Inn Westampton
Westampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Westampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay