We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham West Long Branch

Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (37)
Video (1)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in West Long Branch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just minutes from the ocean and numerous local point of interest, our Hotel is a great place to base your vacation or business trip. Our hotel is seated in an ideal area that provides quick access to the most prominent local colleges (Monmouth, Brookdale and Farleigh Dickinson) and hospitals. Gorgeous Ocean view are only a mile away at Long Branch Beach and pulse-quickening action of Monmouth Racetrack is just two blocks away. With great location, premier customer service and our free Bright Side Breakfast, La Quinta Inn is a great place to base your vacation and business trip.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
516Reviews
9Q+A
63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 189
  • 122
  • 69
  • 52
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
While I can't rate the rooms, as we haven't stayed there, I can absolutely rate the service. For the last few months or so, all we've been trying to do is contact them regarding blocking rooms for our wedding. The very first call, I was told to call back when the wedding was 6
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham West Long Branch
Responded 4 days ago
I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
Horrible check in. Clerck had no experience. Long wait. No internet at all in thé room évent with the manager Help. Hôtel and room clean though. Manager told me about a refund but it never happened. Not even sure if I will do business with Quinta again....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham West Long Branch
Responded 4 days ago
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
Read more
I was not pleased with an early check in fees ($15/hour) despite the room being ready. I was charged the same fees for a late check out. Was there for a marathon weekend and the race didn't end until after checkout.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham West Long Branch
Responded 4 days ago
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.
Read more
I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom was filthy and there was a pervasive smell of cigarettes. My family has severe asthma and allergies and cannot be around that smell. We are very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham West Long Branch
Responded 4 days ago
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.
Read more
Do not let the website fool you like it did to me. I went expecting a nice welcome and stay, but I was wrong. The check in process was terrible and had computer trouble. There was 3 people at the desk but one working computer. No one engaged the other customers waiting and after
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham West Long Branch
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn west long branch hotel west long branch
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreWest Long Branch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing