We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Wayne

Show Prices
#2 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We recently stayed ten days at this excellent extended stay hotel. It was attractive, clean, and very comfortable with a full kitchen and separate living room and bedroom. Three nights a week there are "mix it up" events from 6:00 - 7:30 with complimentary wine and beer and other refreshments. Much appreciated and enjoyed! The location is convenient to driving... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Faith D
Maggie T, Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Faith D, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice and fully equipped with everything I needed and more. It's in a nice quiet area. The staff really went the extra mile to make sure I had everything I needed and that I was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel B
Maggie T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Hello Raquel, Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and always helpful staff. It was a true pleasure meeting you and having you here for the few months. If you ever decided to come back to Jersey, don't forget to visit! Once again, thank you for... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Quiet, good breakfast, great pool, very nice room. This is a non-smoking hotel, but the outdoor smoking spot was right by an entrance so smoke smell was always there. They need to move the designated area away from the building. That was out only complaint.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
Maged M, General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Hello Skipper64, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our facility and amenities that we provide. You have brought up the smoking station and we listened. Thank you for letting me know. We are taking this into consideration to move it away from the building. Again,... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

All staff here were very nice. We were always greeted with a smile from everyone. The breakfast was very good with a variety of items to choose from. Coffee and tea available 24/7 and the coffee was excellent. We stayed 5 days for the national U16 hockey tournament and had the 2 bdrm/2 bath and it was perfect for 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PThib
Maggie T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear PThib, Thank you so much for your feedback. It means a lot to us that our guests are sharing their positive experience at our hotel. It is our passion to provide a memorable stay and I see that we had succeeded!!! We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wayne. Sincerely, Magdalena Tomaszewska Assistant... More 

United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with the family. The 2 bedroom suite offered enough space for the 4 of us. Beds were decent. The walls are quite thin so we were kept up at night by our neighbors party, as well as people jumping around in the room above us. Breakfast was "ok", we ate at it the first morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank azgal_33
Maged M, General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear azgal_33 Thank you for your business and taking the time to critique our hotel. I am glad that you and your family were able to spread and enjoy our spacious suites. I am genuinely sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors. I can understand that the basic needs for a hotel is a good night sleep and we have... More 

MA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Every time our son has a hockey game in Wayne we stay here. The staff is very friendly. The room is very comfortable and clean. We like the separate bedroom. The kids like sleeper sofa and their own TV. The breakfast buffet is a nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank MaSam
Maggie T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear MaSam, Thank you so much for taking the time to critique our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you choose us each time you visit the IceVault. I am glad that our suites are a perfect fit for you and your family and that you enjoy our amenities as well. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared with... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this Marriott during Super Bowl weekend and I found its little disappointing. The overall hotel was fine, the lobby is small but the hotel itself is quite large. When we checked into our room there was a lot of activity and noise in the room across the hall. We called the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Maggie T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Natalie M, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast but saddened to see that we did not exceed your expectation in other departments. Please accept our sincere apologizes for the lack of cleanliness in the public areas and rest assured that your comment has been passed... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

The good: the hotel is clean, the staff is pleasant. The rooms have typical Residence Inn layouts, the gym is a decent size, breakfast is served daily, and there are "socials" with food and drinks on some weeknights. The bad: the walls are very thin. You hear people in the halls, toilets flushing and showers running in adjacent rooms. Also,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
Maged M, General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you have noticed that our hotel is clean and staff is pleasant. We take pride in satisfying all our guests. I am truly sorry to hear about the noise you have experienced. We will be sharing this with our executive team to come up with ways... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

Was visiting NYC and needed a hotel reasonably close, but reasonably priced. This location was perfect, nestled in quiet, suburban Wayne, and the rate was quite reasonable. Room was very clean and spacious and all staff members were very friendly and helpful, (even at 3:00 A.M. when I checked in). Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the NY/NJ area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We have stayed here several times, but this last visit will be our last. I had a pair of jeans stolen from my room. I thought our stuff was safe, and could leave for the day, but I was wrong. We notified the hotel before we left about the missing items, and they said they would call us. But I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
Maged M, General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Alison C, Thank you for taking the time to critique your stay with us. As you are aware, we have taken every step possible to locate your belonging. We have a thorough lost and found program where we keep lost items for 90 days and make every effort to return any lost belonging to their owners. We have never... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
5.1 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
9.8 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wayne

Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470-2046
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Price Range: $193 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel Wayne
Wayne Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay