We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a serviceable hotel, with average amenities. Breakfast is okay, mattresses okay and it is in a decent location. The low flow toilets do not flush and despite my complaint, never got addressed. I think that is just the way it is. Overall it is a reasonably priced hotel, loud air conditioning system, but for the price, just okay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank L6706RJjohnm
Lena941, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear L6707RJjohnm, thank you for your review. I do apologize that your complaint was not addressed during your stay. We take great pride in providing great customer service and a very clean facility. I truly wish you had voiced your cleanliness issues with the Guest service agent on duty. We could have ensured your satisfaction while you were still on... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Let's begin at check-in. I stood at the front desk for 15 minutes ringing the bell and even calling the hotel from my cell phone with no answer. I finally started to yell around to the back room, when finally someone emerged. He very condescendingly told me that I hadn't been waiting long as he watched me walk in. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Lena941, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I truly wish you had addressed your concerns with the guest service agent as we would have gladly moved your room and ensured you a comfortable stay. We are clearly a non smoking facility, so to hear that your room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Voorhees hotels

Staten Island, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After several stays at this motel I've come to expect nothing less than friendly, courteous and professional service. Manager Lena Rivera and her competent staff never disappoint. Thank you all for another pleasurable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Buzz52
Lena941, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Buzz52, thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations once again. We love that you and your family have become loyal guest here at the Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees and look forward to your return. Marilena Rivera More 

High Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was fully prepared to give this place 4 stars until.... the morning. When I went to get in the shower, someone else's soap was in there. Gross. I can only assume that means that they didn't clean the shower. Gross. I won't be coming back, thanks.

Helpful?
Thank BillEMG
Lena941, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear BillEMG, thank you for your review. I can not apologize enough that you had a bad experience at our location. I truly wish you would have brought this to our attention immediately as this is not acceptable. I have shared your review with our entire housekeeping staff to ensure no other guest experiences anything less than a great stay.... More 

Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Wingate is in a convenient (if you have a car) location close to the NJ Turnpike, Interstate 295 and the PATCO high-speed rail line to Philadelphia. As others have pointed out, the furnishings in the rooms are a bit dated, but everything is clean and the staff are pleasant and try to be helpful. My room had a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Len D
Lena941, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Len D, thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees and all of the amenities we have to offer. We are also pleased that you found our location to be conveniently located. We love to know we have gained another loyal guest and look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived after driving 6 hours through terrible rain and only had 15 minutes to get down the road to a wake, They checked me in quickly, allowed me to change in the rest room, gave me directions and a bottle of water and a granola bar. They were so great

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
Lena941, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer A, thank you for your review. I would like to send our deepest condolences to you and your family. We are so pleased to know that we were able to take accommodate you during this unfortunate time. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay here at the Wingate by Wyndham. Marilena Rivera More 

baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the rooms were basic, but very comfortable, easy to tell that the room was originally a double room and made into one. beds comfortable. wish the free breakfast was a little better, the eggs tasted like water. Would love to see choc chips on the oatmeal bar.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jcfid
Lena941, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear jcfid, thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay here at the Wingate By Wyndham Voorhees. I do apologize that you did not find the breakfast very appetizing. I will definitely keep your suggestion about the chocolate chips in mind. We currently only provide brown sugar, raisins, craisins, and walnuts which are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voorhees
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Voorhees
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#2 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees is an 80-room hotel set in a wonderful location, for both business and leisure travelers. Just 20 miles south of Philadelphia and 45 minutes from Atlantic City& the Shore points,we are your perfect choice. Offering both standard rooms,with 2 queen beds or 1 king bed as well as suites. With each room, you will find: a mini refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker, safe, and hair dryer. Additional Features: *Complimentary full buffet breakfast *Free high speed internet. *Fitness center *Indoor pool/Whirlpool *Business Center *Coin-Operated Laundry services *Shuttle Service for a nominal fee for groups of 10 or more *Wyndham Rewards ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel

Address: 1000 Laurel Oak Rd, Voorhees, NJ 08043-3505
Location: United States > New Jersey > Voorhees
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Voorhees-Cherry Hill/Mt Laurel/Philadelphia Area Hotel Voorhees
Wingate Hotel Voorhees
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay