We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Toms River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,067: English reviews
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If your there for work aND working nights you probably won't get your room clean. Housekeeping works from 830 to 330. I stayed up to have them clean first thing in morning and didn't get to my room till after 9.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank N4074HFbrianh
Piscataway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Your employee need more customer service training the bathrooms have mold.. I stayed in a suite and I felt like I was in the hood in an apartment complex to much people living instead of renting

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Ransom627
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay in one of our suites at the Ramada Toms River. Unfortunately, we have no complaints about mold in any of our suites or guest rooms, but we will look into this immediately. Again, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied, and we wish you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Toms River hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Came as part of a wedding group, so didn't have much choice of where to stay. The hotel is very outdated. It has a smell of an older place, the cleaning chemicals and air fresheners cover it up a little but all together, it's not a pleasant smell. The Internet in the room is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Magda G
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations as we have recently renovated all of our guest rooms in the main building with hardwood-style flooring, granite counter tops, and more. We recently updated our WiFi service back in May and haven't had many complaints since, but we understand your frustration. Thank... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in room 120 for friends wedding. Called front desk complaining about a strong mold smell coming from our AC unit. Requested to be moved. Was told no other rooms were available for switching to. Total health hazard. Will never stay here again. What a dump!

Helpful?
Thank SunUpToSunDown
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites. We checked your room and found no evidence of mold any where in the room. Unfortunately, we were sold out that night so we were unable to move you to another room. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences this caused, and we... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights in a standard King room. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The pictures didn't match the room at all. The pictures showed hardwood floors and mine had carpet. The room was clean but the morning I checked out I discovered the room had hundreds of little ants. I'm glad I discovered this after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank G1207FLchristopherl
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond to your concerns. We understand that you were in one of our suites, not a standard room. While most... More 

TOMS RIVER
Level Contributor
317 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I attended a wedding here last month and had a great time. The lobby was clean and entering the ballroom and cocktail hour was amazing. The decor and ambiance made it feel special for the wedding couple. Cocktail hour was served with good food and a large variety. The service was great and our table waitress was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROB A
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Wow - thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are absolutely thrilled that you and your girlfriend had a wonderful stay with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We will be sure to share your review with the hotel and catering staff, as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
6.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay