We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

ClarionHotels$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The staff were particularly accommodating. We would definitely stay here again for business. Our room had been updated since the last time we were here a year ago. At that time it was "tired" but okay. We wondered if we would use it again but gave it a another try. We weren't disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlitaw33
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star hotel review! Thank you for your compliments, and we appreciate the recognition of our accommodating staff. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

Belvidere, New Jersey
Reviewed September 17, 2016

kitchen closed 15 minutes after we got there from my mother in laws wake. about 8:45 PM, we wound up having to go out and not getting home till after 11:00 PM to late with grandchildren. Breakfast to expensive for the size portions of your coffee, oj, cranberry, ice tea, milk. constant going to area for more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your hotel review, and your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, as they will help us to better serve our guests. Thank you. Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

Griffith, Indiana
Reviewed September 17, 2016

paint peeling all the way around the mirror needs replacing other than that it was ok parking was ok the pool was nice and well maintained I would probably stay there again about 11 miles to the ocean and just far aw ay enough to not deal with the summer crowds and very easy on an off the highway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billaR8342ZU
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your hotel review! We appreciate your feedback and comments. We're glad you enjoyed our outdoor pool, and found our location to be convenient. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

Redondo Beach
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Everything was really perfect except they didn't have any machines for dispensing snack items and no little store for buying forgotten necessities. They were very gracious in giving us extra coffee for our room.....but I didn't like the powdered milk and would rather have the little creams for my coffee.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star hotel review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be so comfortable. Thank you for your feedback, and for staying with us! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

flemington
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We were here for a family wedding. While the wedding was beautiful, the rooms were dated and the musty smell was overpowering. Rugs and curtains both had stains. A positive was they had a very nice pool and Ike's staff was phenomenal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenlL_12
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had with your sleeping room. Your comments are appreciated, as they help us to better serve our guests. Thank you for complimenting our staff! Thank you. Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I called a few days early and asked if we could get our room keys earlier and check in because we had to go to a party and would not be back until late in the evening, they told me no problem. When we arrived and the lady at the desk said she could not do that even thou the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blues1211
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star hotel review. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and our full hot breakfast buffet! We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with your arrival. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Nice experience overall, even though we came when there was a hurricane threat and most attractions are closed such as beaches and boating places. Hurricane threat never materialized but there were still a few fun things to do nearby such as the boardwalk, amusement park, clothing outlet. Hotel was inexpensive and no complaints :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star hotel review! We appreciate your compliments and thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

New Jersey
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We recently booked here for a funeral we were attending. The hotel is about one minute from the funeral home so the location was perfect. The room was very spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable and the staff is friendly and welcoming. We didn't spend much time in the room, but we did eat in the pub. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rgang
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star hotel review. We're glad you found our location to be convenient for your needs. Your comments and feedback are appreciated, and will be reviewed by Management. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

Ansonia, Connecticut
Reviewed September 4, 2016

My Mother. age 83, and I stayed in Tom's River because it was close to my niece's dance regionals competition. This place was wonderful. The rooms were clean and the staff very attentive. The only thing I didn't like was the tolls on the highway. That is no reflection on the hotel though. The pool was clean, my nieces swam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjraymond
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star hotel review! We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We stayed in a suite with a hot tub - overpriced and paid for in full non refundable months in advance - the hot tub did not work correctly, the drain kept sticking in it too and the drain in the bahroom sink was also broken. Breakfast was an additional 15$ a day on top of an overpriced room and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoasterLady1812
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your hotel review, and feedback. We apologize greatly for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments will be reviewed by management so we can better serve all of our guests. Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,168 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: $112 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some of the rooms have a better shower experience, new tile, glass doors etc. versus the traditional tub/shower set up.”
X4298HSchristinab, 1 week ago | Read review
“See if you can get a room on the second floor without the hot tub, unless you want one”
BettieSub, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms were clean, quiet, spacious and overall very nice.”
854pamk, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Room was fine no complaints at all ”
laura07421, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevator”
EliteTravellers, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ClarionHotels
$110* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$156
Hotels.com$110
Hotwire.com$110
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates