We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Tinton Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location to 6 flags and Hiking and Kyaking at Manasquan Reservoir. Friendly staff and a comfortable and quiet location. Residence Inn is always a great for families, great pool and basketball courts.

Helpful?
Thank trodman123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin... We were here for 4 days, 3 nights. The room felt dirty, and sure enough.. it was, there were small flies flying around during our entire stay, I'm not sure what they were attracted to but they did not leave, the shower was disgusting, there was hair stuck on the wall of the shower, on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean L
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Sean L, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered and that you were dissatisfied with our facility. I am thankful for the opportunity to hear our guest's feedback and will be reviewing your concerns with the appropriate departments to address... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family suite on the first floor with queen and sleeper sofa. The room was clean but smelled a bit musty. Cabinets and furnishings looked worn and in need of replacing. Most problematic though were our neighbors. I say neighbors because it appeared that they (and others) were living at this property. They were loud late into the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne T
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Susanne T, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay here with us and do hope that you will afford us a future... More 

Northern NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay near Long Branch (for dining), Point Pleasant (for Jenkinsons), and Spring Lake (the beach). The Residence Inn at Tinton Falls was conveniently located and easy to get to. We like staying at RI's because they tend to have more space and the 2 queen studio provided us with lots of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beercrazed
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel with a good size room but the staff especially on weekends is fair to poor. Sat. No towels left in the room next day no soaps. Our room has a handicap shower that is not set up properly to drain correctly so it soaks the towel on the floor everytime. Breakfast is good but again staff is so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon E
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff in order to address your concerns. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Most surprisingly, it was extremely spacious. It is actually larger than any apartment where I lived in the past. The morning free breakfast was tasty, and there was enough selection for nearly anybody.

Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the comfort of your spacious suite and utilize our great breakfast. I appreciate your feedback and am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay! We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Tinton Falls! More 

Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This property is minutes off GSP exit 105 and we had a penthouse suite with a separate bedroom on the main floor and a loft with a room and bathroom above. The suite also had a pull out couch and full kitchen. We had a late check in and the staff could not have been nicer. This Residence Inn is... More 

Helpful?
Thank cst0ne
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear cst0ne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly value your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to our property in the future. Again, thank you for your review and for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

This hotel was a really nice place to stay, room was clean comfortable, had all the amenities of a small apartment, the only problem was the keys didn't work all the time, that's a glitz that they need to work out and the place would be a perfect 10.

Helpful?
Thank 135arlenec
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much, 135arlenec, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apology for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I travelled to Long Branch for one of my medical residency interviews and happened to stay at the Residence Inn. Since it was my first time visiting the area, I wanted to book a place that had great customer reviews.Residence Inn at Tinton Falls did not disappoint! The suites are very spacious and perfect for an extended family getaway. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank aniqaahsan
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear aniqaahsan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us in Tinton Falls. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you kindly More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Very, very noisy. Loud conversations right outside of room and foot traffic above room continued until 4am. Incredibly loud at 2am. Cars honking outside of room. Regular coffee pouch was empty, furnishings old, not very clean. Chairs on walkways outside of room. Definitely not worth the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bekp72
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bekp72, I sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit. It is much appreciated that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties you encountered while staying here with us. I would hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves when returning... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tinton Falls

Address: 90 Park Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9715
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Price Range: $158 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tinton Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Tinton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay