We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place. Breakfast was fine, many things to choose from. Rooms were big and clean. But hotel could be updated. Big hotel with many groups coming in - so sometimes could be noisy. Staff was friendly and super proffesional.

Helpful?
Thank Marcin_Mentel
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We asked for a roll-away bed to be in our room for a late arrival and it was there- the only problem was that it didn't fit in the room with the pull out couch and king bed that they provided us. Also. No sheets, blanket or pillow. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tandypolo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear tandypolo, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad to know that you found our staff very commendable. However, it is indeed regrettable that the room layout and the air condition system negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have forwarded... More 

Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 11 months in the past year. This place was like my home away from home. It's an older hotel with a lot of business travelers, but always clean and quiet. World class staff, good food at the restaurant, great bartenders, fitness center, pool. Luis, Zanzi, Jessica, Sabrina, the whole team was great. They made it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luis M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

The room was clean. It could be updated. I was surprised that continental breakfast was included. The location was perfect to the city and south to the shore. The location was convient to fuel and quick food.

Helpful?
Thank Mcgoumar
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear Mcgoumar, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. You r feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for the great comments in regards to our clean hotel and our convient location. We sure hope to see you again if you are in the Swedesboro area. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

When it comes to Holiday Inn hotels, this location is definitely one of the older ones. If you're looking to stay at one of the newer Express & Suites locations (that nearly always have a more modern look,) you will be disappointed at this hotel. In general, however, the hotel is fairly well maintained and the staff are friendly. Some... More 

Helpful?
Thank RyanJayB
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear RyanJayb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. Although we are not a newer hotel we appreciate the great accolades in regards to our hotel being well maintained, clean and friendly staff. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we appreciate you choosing to stay with... More 

Fredericksburg, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

The room itself was fine; clean, has a microwave and refrigerator. Signage is terrible. Sign directing me to ice and vending on the 4th floor was totally wrong; ice machines are only on floors 1 and 3. Not necessarily bad, but don't have a sign outside the elevator reading, "Vending Machines" pointing to an empty area. And where is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn P
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make our guest as comfortable as possible, so we are very pleased to note your positive feedback about the cleanliness of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations... More 

Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff was friendly throughout my stay and the hotel is clean. However, something about the hotel feels dirty. It's well maintained, but maybe it's the old style. The internet is also unreliable at times.

Helpful?
Thank ILiveOutofaSuitcase
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear ILiveOutofaSuitcase, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your comments about the friendly staff and level of cleanliness. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is regrettable to hear that at times the internet connection was weak. I have seriously taken your comments into... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

The company in working for recently organized a global meeting and we stayed at the hotel. Nice discovery, confortable rooms, customized breakfast and good service inthe meeting rooms. I should that their default is that there aren't enogh plug in the meeting rooms and even in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Eng_CFD
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear ENG_CFD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. It was a pleasure having you and your coming stay with us despite the blizzard. We are happy to hear that you had great service and our rooms were comfortable. I did see your comment on not enough plugs in the rooms and... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Maybe I shouldn't complain, because the room was only $74/nite (tax included), and it saved us driving any further in that miserable rain, but... We were greeted by a very friendly person who handled getting us a room. The room - a standard HI room was fine. Our bed (a King), however was OK for my wife, but was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomR233
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear TomR233, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a candid review. I am pleased to read that you have regarded our check in staff to be very friendly. However, I sincerely apologize that you found our beds and pillows in the room, not to your liking. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This was our first time bringing our little dog to a pet friendly hotel, and we were very happy with the experience. The staff was friendly; the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We were put in the dog friendly wing on the first floor, which worked very well when he needed to be walked. I didn't hear any dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank K-E M
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear K-EM, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star review on the Holiday In Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We absolutely LOVE our guests Doggies and we are happy to hear that you had a good first time experience traveling with your Dog. We appreciate the kind words in regards to our friendly staff and clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. We sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Swedesboro Philadelphia
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
7.9 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near Philadelphia, PA in southern New Jersey, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia South - Swedesboro hotel provides travelers without the big-city bustle and the comfort of a small town. Our hotel is near Philadelphia, PA as well as Wilmington, DE. Leisure travelers surround themselves with history while at our hotel. Swedesboro boasts a selection of historic sites, especially in the Mullica Hill area, as well as proximity to the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia. Kid-friendly attractions include the U.S.S. New Jersey and the Adventure Aquarium in Camden, Iceworks Twin Rinks in Aston, PA and Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. Adults are free to try their luck at Harrah's Casino in Chester, PA or visit Dream Park Equestrian Center located only 5 minutes away. Our hotel's address near Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) is a major draw to corporate travelers visiting Pureland Industrial Park, and with 5,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we have the ability to service most any size wedding reception, reunion, corporate or social event. We even offer free hotel-wide Internet access. Whether you're at our hotel in Swedesboro for business or pleasure, you'll love staying with us. Center Square Restaurant and Lounge provide delicious meals and drinks. With these perks as well as our hotel's location near Philadelphia International Airport, it's easy to see why we're the best choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro

Address: 1 Pureland Dr, Interstate 295 at Exit 10, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1757
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Price Range: $121 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro Hotel Swedesboro
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay