We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Summit Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Summit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location just adjacent to downtown Summit. I needed this precise location and the price was much less than the closest hotel in Short Hills. The rooms are tired. The HVAC left my room dry and too warm. I turned it off and the room became cold. The bed was mushy. The toilet is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first impression one gets when entering the lobby of the Grand Summit Hotel was of an old fashioned, dignified, well maintained hotel. While this was quite true of the public spaces the rooms were not quite as appealing. The three rooms I observed were small, poorly lit and most disappointingly were inadequately heated. In fact, in the the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popoo
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Popoo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay both positive and negative. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you more about the fire alarm incident. We did have a guest who made the reckless decision to pull the alarm forcing a quick response from both the Summit fire and police and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed there to celebrate New Year's Eve. The staff was so kind, courteous and friendly. The food at the Tavern was spectacular and we had lots of fun dancing to the DJ's music. What a great way for a family to celebrate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is just great going out of their way to help and accommodate any way they can. This goes for the front desk to housekeeping. I would try to avoid the lower level rooms. They appeared to us to be outdated. We were on the 4th Floor facing out towards the street and the room was quiet and quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel T
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Had to find a room in the area for a last minute business trip where no rooms were available at the national chain where I belong to their rewards program. Ended up being so thankful that circumstance brought me to the Summit Grand instead. A few minutes out of the way and there are times when the property shows its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Top Notch Experience coming from a hotel professional myself with high expectations. From the moment I decided to plan an event to checking out on Sunday everything was perfect. Michael directing me to Jimmy and Theresa in Catering who attended to every detail with professionalism and sincere appreciation of the event. Last minute changes and additions were handled immediately and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancat22
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Went back to The Grand Summit for the third or fourth time. Have had a wedding and two reunions there. Hard to imagine a nicer venue with a more friendly, attentive and accommodating staff. Great, comfortable rooms and a first rate restaurant and bar. you can't go wrong if you want comfort and convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggmdmd
County Offaly, Ireland
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We as a couple from Ireland attending a family wedding here at Summit Hotel early November had a lovely few days . Hospitality was really good, room very clean and comfortable. Food in Hat Tavern was really lovely. We had breakfast and three evening meals there . Lady on duty there over breakfast so friendly and accommodating . Pity hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johnmariehynes
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs Hynes, What an absolute pleasure it was having the opportunity to host the family and friends of the Hynes family for their daughter's wedding. I cannot tell you how special it is to host the wedding of the daughter of someone I have known for so many years. It is an honor that we do not...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

I did not have a great experience in August (shabby room, poor TV reception, poor temperature control, etc.) but when the assistant manager responded nicely, I thought I would give the hotel another chance. Well, I did, and I'll pick somewhere else next time. The breakfast had fewer options than last time, but it is still the highlight of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72,850,007
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are certainly very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with a better experience upon your return to the property. You can be sure that we will take corrective action to address the issues you have...

Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Our wedding was two weeks ago at the Grand Summit Hotel and every time I talk to one of our guests, this is what they tell me. My husband and I attribute this to Jimmy and his incredible staff at the Grand Summit. We planned our wedding over a year and a half. Whenever I had a question or concern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summit
1.9 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
932 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
751 reviews
5.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
579 reviews
9.2 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Summit Hotel

Address: 570 Springfield Avenue, Summit, NJ 07901-4599
Location: United States > New Jersey > Summit
Price Range: $153 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Summit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Summit
Summit Grand Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms on the lower level are dated. I would try to avoid them if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles joelt557, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Executive King corner room is quiet, spacious and,well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles , Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are less than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles 505eileenb, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“I understand they have some newer, brighter furnished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IraC24, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in several options over the past few years, all great - depends on your budget”
 of 5 bubbles PoppiMimi, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay