We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First, the location is great and the b&b could be charming, but it is terribly worn. I arrived and my door lock was broken and the shared shower next to my room did not work. I was told they would fix the lock "later" and I could leave my things at the front desk while I went out. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teacher2urist
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is an excellent alternative to stay in the Jersey Shore. First of all, the location is outstanding. Spring Lake is beautiful, the beaches are clean and gorgeous and the crowd is upscale. The hotel is ON the beach! The hotel itself looks more like a bed and breakfast, but with full hotel services. It has 3 floors: in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando-Botargues
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is amazing right across the street from the ocean. The staff very friendly. Breakfast is wonderful ( vouchers for restaurant on premises included).. rooms clean and cheerful . Towels for beach provided. Recommend for family beach trip.

Helpful?
Thank Pam D
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The foundation of a Bed and Breakfast is a good bed and a decent breakfast the Grand Victorian had neither! The bed was so close to the air conditioning unit that you have the choice of freezing your face or back ? The mattress is totally shot, I got no sleep. The towels in the bathroom had stains on them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlmugavero

Travelers are raving about these Spring Lake hotels

Morrisville, PA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The best part about staying at the Grand Victorian is being able to walk across the street to the beach. They provided us with beach tags, beach chairs and towels. The staff was super nice. Our room was on the second floor with no view, small but clean, and a nice size bathroom but you definitely wouldn't want to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaMar4486
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Booked a couple nights with my girlfriend for Memorial Day weekend. Great value for the busy weekend down the shore and absolutely 5-star service and staff. All extremely nice and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast (actually a free breakfast at the Black Trumpet) was delicious. We also ate at the Trumpet for dinner which was also very good. Perfect location on Spring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Room was just ok... Looked as though they have tried to update, but it is an old Victorian. Very small bathroom - so small that the sink & mirror are in the room across from the bed right outside of the bathroom. When you come into the room you don't see it right away because they have the door to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen R
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stayed here while attending an event at the much larger Breakers next door. It's cute and serviceable but decidedly old style. The toilets, tub and shower are all 'public', rather than incorporated in individual rooms (in the modern way), which is why I give it only two stars (I'd give it 2.5 if it were possible). That said, it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank darylqu
Anita P, Manager at Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do have rooms with their own private bathrooms! It just sounds like you booked on our shared bathroom floor which is not only cheaper but you can book for just a single night, year round even when we are requiring a two night minimum for the private bathrooms during the summer. We can’t offer... More 

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I bought a living social deal for a night Sunday-Thurs. That in itself was difficult to arrange beings they book a limited amount of rooms to people who bought the voucher. We were able to finally settle on a date Oct. 11th to the 12th. Friends of ours decided to book last minute. They had no problems booking a full... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TerriG104
Anita P, Manager at Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you Theresa G for your review. We understand the Living Social Deal can seem limiting but we don’t need to run specials for the weekends or for our Ocean View rooms. We really want to have guests come down and experience the Hotel in a slower time, hence the Sunday through Thursday prompt. Keep in mind we have other... More 

nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This hotel is in beautiful Spring Lake. The room was nice, uncomfortable ONE chair, but the stall shower was AWFUL! All cracked and broken. I would expect more from Spring Lake. I also felt like I was going back in time with an old square TV. Flat screens are so cheap now they need to purchase a new one for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drmaccomputer
Anita P, Manager at Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are aware that some of the bathrooms in the house are in need of repair. We have scheduled over the 2015-2016 winter season to begin renovations on certain bathrooms. We are happy you enjoyed the room however. In regards to the TVs, yes they are a little outdated but because of structural work that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.7 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
5.4 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
1.0 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Lilac Inn
White Lilac Inn
#2 of 8 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
13 modern guest rooms with pillow top mattresses and some with an ocean view in a Victorian home built in 1883. Location: On the beach and boardwalk. Amenities: Restaurant, patio dining area, cocktail lounge and wrap-around porch with lounge chairs. Dining and dreams packages. Beach passes included. Year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake

Address: 1505 Ocean Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1423
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range: $169 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay