We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Union, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with the service here at this hotel. Bill was exceptionally wonderful during my 4 days here. Look forward to coming back. Breakfast was very good and the server was excellent. Judith A. Powell

Helpful?
1 Thank arnicia513
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice property and staff - I've been staying here for 10 years on many trips to NYC and have always had great experiences and always came back. This time, outside of Bill's control, the hotel apparently was overbooked and we ended up with a smoking room that did not suit us. We're not sure what all work he had to,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tlitwiller5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bill at the front desk was proffessional and curtious. Great stay :) I'll be back again. I stayed for four days and over all the staff was kind and fun. The room was good and the pool/gym/sauna where lovely.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ty B
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a pleasant stay. Bill at the front desk was more than helpful to my daughter's during a softball tournament. The breakfast at the hotel was incredible! It was a real breakfast, not typical powdered eggs. We will definitely be staying here again for other tournaments.

Helpful?
2 Thank kjypsu97
Christina M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Thank you Kjypsu97 for the wonderful review. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests. Our breakfast and staff are always what keeps guests coming back. We love that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next tournament in our area. More 

Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is one of those places with a Ruby Tuesday's attached to it with ample parking (even for big rigs). The back way in was a little confusing, but once you got there, easy. The staff was friendly, very diverse, as expected in the area. The rooms, not so much. Our AC, on full blast, took the sting out of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank erik f
Christina M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your room and we would certainly love to make this right. Please let us know when you will be back in the area and we will be sure to WOW you. In the meantime we are always working with our staff to ensure the best experience... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

A decent hotel for an overnight stay. The hotel was clean but a little dated and overall needed a little TLC. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel but there was a Ruby Tuesday next door. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The air conditioning was OK. Breakfast was OK but average.

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
Christina M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your evening and Ruby Tuesdays. We certainly look forward to having you back soon! More 

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

This is the second time I'm staying at this hotel and it has been a very good experience with them. The rooms are spacious and the closets are clean. They have a microwave and a mini fridge in the room which is very helpful if you order take out food that needs to be refrigerated or heated. They have complimentary... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PramodTRRao
Christina M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We know how hard it is to be away from home especially for so long. We work hard to make sure all our guests are taken care of. We will make sure to let Farrah and Bill know how well they did. Thank you again and we certainly look forward to having... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

First of all location is good for driving around New Jersey. Complimentary breakfast was good. One of the not so good things is the room. The AC did not work and the front desk staff mentioned that I will have to shift to a non smoking room while i wanted a smoking room. Typically being platinum member other IHG hotels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HKBangalore
Christina M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your AC was not working in the room and that we could not accommodate you with another smoking room. We have limited availability for smoking rooms. Please let us know when you will be back so can WOW you! I look forward to hearing from you. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Needed a room for the night, walked in and asked for a room with a King size bed.. Was told that they didn't have any available, only a room with two doubles. I said, Thank You, I'll go somewhere else.....and POOF, all of a sudden they found a room with a King size bed... Normal room, normal price, nothing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran S
Christina M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Please contact the hotel directly so... More 

Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Rooms defiantly weren't that clean for the price. Management was very poor when there was a lot of screaming happening on the 1st floor. I'll never come back. Sheets had ants on them. Wasint satisfied at all. I'll never stay at another holiday Inn again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
Christina M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Rob S. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Please contact the hotel directly so that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 4 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy an unparalleled blend of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn of South Plainfield, NJ, ideally situated near exit 10 of the NJ Turnpike. Among our wide array of first-class amenities we feature a game room, fitness center and heated indoor pool with a sauna and outdoor sundeck your oasis from the stress and strain of travel. We pride ourselves on offering every guest attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive in our newly upgraded bathrooms, which include an expanded shower area with a multi-function shower head, lush terrycloth towels and bath products by Garden Botanika . Every day, wake up to a complimentary hot continental breakfast buffet in our Continental Cafe©, and enjoy delicious cuisine at the brand new Ruby Tuesday Restaurant. When it's time for work, you'll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in all of our guest rooms and throughout the hotel, a 24-hour business center and professional catering services for meetings and special events of any scale. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our executive suites. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway

Address: 4701 Stelton Road, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Price Range: $117 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway Hotel South Plainfield
South Plainfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay