We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Visit hotel website
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway is located Just 2 miles from Rutgers University and less than 20 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport in South Plainfield, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many South Plainfield area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
663Reviews
65Photos
1Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 470
  • 140
  • 31
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff here makes you feel like family when you stay here. Any issues are quickly resolved and they bend over backwards to make your stay perfect. They want to make it perfect. I initially wanted something closer to Rutgers but I will come back to this Hampton Inn the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from A6372CLdanielh, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 732lelandc, Thank you for taking the time to take a moment to review our hotel. We are glad you felt like family while staying with us and we resolved any issues quickly and efficiently. Our staff truly cares about the enjoyment and comfort of our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you will return in the near future. Hospitably, Dan Harrison
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We have stayed at this Hampton for the last 12 years. You are always greeted with a friendly smile. The property is always clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The property is close to shopping and restaurants, some within walking distance. Interstate
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Daniel H, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Dear Limulus49, We can't agree with you more..this is place to stay in South Plainfield, NJ. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Hampton Brand. We do our best and work hard to keep a clean and well maintained property. Our staff takes pride in providing amazing service to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Hospitably, Dan Harrison
Read more
Nothing to complain about and I would complain. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. I like the huge TV with a very good picture. Good water power in the shower. A decent, not great buffet breakfast. Would like some home fries with the eggs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from A6372CLdanielh, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you found your room to be clean and that the bed was comfortable. We work very hard as a team to ensure we provide a clean hotel and a well maintained facility at all times. I have to agree with you the beds are very comfortable. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Hospitably, Dan Harrison
Read more
I booked a king smoking room, and only after checking in and putting a hold on my card did they decide to tell me the hotel is now smoke free and they just didn't update the computer information yet...made no apologies for it was rude and smug because I was questioning why I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from A6372CLdanielh, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear Roam08106438974, Thank you for the feedback. I'm so sorry that our recent renovation negatively effected your visit. It's comments like these that allow us to see areas of opportunity and we have since updated all of our channels to reflect that we are now a 100% Smoke-Free hotel. I was also able to verify that our team adjusted your room charges since you did not stay as planned. Thank you again for the feedback and Happy New Year! Hospitably, Dan Harrison
Read more
I have stayed at the hotel often when in the area on business. If you never stayed here before, it can be a little tricky getting to the hotel as the driveway is not obvious. This hotel is well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from A6372CLdanielh, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear NHDave, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have to agree we take great care and pride in maintaining our property. We are glad you found our front desk staff friendly and helpful. We hope to be of service to you on future trips to our hotel. Have a Happy New Year! Hospitably, Dan Harrison
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Little Details
nice unfinished patch in the ceiling
fancy duct tape soap dish
Details in writing in the room
Good sustainability program
PreviousNext
1234567
We do have whirlpool rooms in our hotel. The rate will vary depending on the dates. Please feel free to contact the hotel if you have anymore questions. Our direct phone number is (908) 561-2600. Thank you for inquiring about our property. Have a great day. Michael
1 vote
Show all answers
"Get the room with the jacuzzi live a little!"
"5th floor was absolutely quiet! No road noise or hotel noise!"
"Get rooms facing away from the highway."
"No outside noise issues despite being over main entrance."
"Ask for a room away from the freeway side. The traffic noise is quite loud on that side of the building."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn south plainfield-piscataway hotel south plainfieldsouth plainfield hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseySouth Plainfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing