We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Somerset

Overview
Visit hotel website
41 Worlds Fair Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-1344 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Candlewood Suites Somerset
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located in the business district of Somerset, NJ. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your More next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of the washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located near major interstates and 25 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport. Minutes from downtown New Brunswick, trains to NYC, Rutgers University and shopping malls. Convenient to major companies such as Sanofi-Aventis, Cardinal Health, Avaya, Phillips Lighting and J&J. We are also within the city limits of Piscataway and Bridgewater and adjacent to Basking Ridge and Warren Townships. Pet Friendly-restrictions and fees apply- one pet per suite- call hotel directly for additional information. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
110
Price range
$77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
,
Candlewood Somerset
,
Somerset Candlewood Suites
Location
United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Residence Inn by Marriott Somerset
132 reviews
.08 miles away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
108 reviews
.09 miles away
Homewood Suites Somerset
616 reviews
.15 miles away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
343 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 126 nearby restaurants
Piazza Orsillo
70 reviews
.57 miles away
Lubrano's Pizzeria and Restaurant
49 reviews
.70 miles away
Jo Sho
40 reviews
.50 miles away
Freddy's Sports Bar
147 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Johnson Park
76 reviews
1.35 miles away
Delaware and Raritan Canal State Park
20 reviews
2.16 miles away
The Westbrook Restaurant & Bar
10 reviews
2.62 miles away
Colonial Park
189 reviews
3.04 miles away
Reviews & more
92Reviews
47Photos
4Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 37
  • 14
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Before all the drama, my daughter and I were locked out in the dark at the side door. Even when Tyler changed our keys did not work. We ended up using back door. Handicap parking eas easier. The hall from back door is being used for storage. Makes it hard to maneuver. Wondered
Read more
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset
Responded Sep 11, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that you feel that our facility has a lot of drama- we actually have a no tolerance to threatening behaviors. It was explained to you at check in that housekeeping is done once a week and we will not be able to service you on the weekend, but you were more than welcome to change your linen and towels as much as you want. We also accommodated you with your pets as we try to accommodate all our guest. When you came to the front desk with your linen, you were clearly upset because you noticed one of the housekeepers waiting for a ride in the back. Shoving, pushing our linens to the point that it struck our front desk agent will never be tolerated. If you would like to discuss further, you can always call the hotel and reach out to me. Cecilia Crespo
Read more
Overall, a really nice stay! The hotel staff was super accommodating and friendly. Clean rooms and nice people is all we ask for. The manager was helpful in telling us about places near by with things to do. We'd stay again.
Read more
When I checked in there was a lady in front of me who's key did not work ..... because it was programmed incorrectly.

When it was my turn I was greeted as Platinum Level of the IHG club ..... well I'm actually Spire Elite --- but that is not important.
The front desk person (Cli
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset
Responded Nov 8, 2017
Dear willyf7, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. Your IHG Rewards Spire Elite membership is valued and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
It started with the person at the front desk telling me I was lucky I got a room because they were booked solid. I was also informed that all the other hotels in the area were also booked. The clerk was nice enough at the front desk but when I got to my room the nightmare started
Read more
Clean and tidy. Kitchen great for families or long stays. Was great for a stopover to get to New York. Great parking and free. Hairdryer wasn't working, staff should check everything in rooms work daily. Good price. Worth the stay.
Read more
Response from Cecilia Cecy V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset
Responded Jul 5, 2017
Dear 240vicki, Thank you for taking out the time and writing a review. We apologize for the hairdryer not functioning. Glad to know that overall your stay was good. Hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Cecilia C. Operation Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
mold was found in abundance in room vents and air ducts, A/C too
towel rack from picking up a towel, this happened repeatedly
TV and Kitchen
TV and Kitchen
hair on floor in bathroom
Previous
Interested in reserving 12/23 - 12/25. Would like either a one-bedroom OR 2 smaller rooms which are *adjoining*. SMOKING. Please advise. Thanking you in advance.
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. We are a non- smoking hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Why do you evict people for writing negative reviews here on Trip Advisor? Especially families with children? What kind of person would do that?
Maybe people who staid 1 month on this awfull place and know how it is up there
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have rooms with hot tub/Jacuzzi ?
no
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you be 18 to check in?
Thank you for contacting Candlewood Suites. As per our Hotel policy, the registered guest must be 21 years of age.
0 votes
"Stay away from this property"
"Simply avoid."
"avoid 3rd floor"
"great quiet stay"
"If you have pet(s), first floor is obvious -reference."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing