We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

(1) I booked the room under a conference I was attending and at the time of reservation was told I had the conference rate. Upon check out I was charged full price because the conference rate was not put in the system for me. The conference rate was $80. I ended up paying $159. The room had a terrible odor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Artsylena
Summersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got this hotel through Hotwire. For those unfamiliar... on Hotwire you don't know the exact hotel you will get before paying for your reservation (which is non-refundable). This may sound crazy to some folks, but I've used the service many times and have always been pleased with the accommodations I received at a relative bargain price. Anyway, after plunking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jay v
Bellport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a last minute booking through a well known discount travel website & I was not disappointed. I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years & it seems as if rooms have been updated. I only spent 1 night but found my room to be very clean & well appointed, wishing I was staying longer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

We stayed June 26-29 for a soccer tournament and were mortified. Our room was supposed to accommodate 4, but was half the size of all other rooms. They obviously brought an extra bed into a single & squeezed it between AC vent and existing bed; leaving 2 feet in between beds. With AC on it was impossible to sleep in... More 

Helpful?
Thank holleighPlus6
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear holleighPlus6, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Somerset Bridgewater, NJ. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room size, cleanliness, mattress and the swimming pool. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We arrived on a hot 90 degree day and none of the 5 ice makers were functioning. No refrigerators are provided so ice was important during our 4 day stay. Seems like the a/c worked spuraticly in different places. Front desk was understaffed during the first few days...and the female staff members were rude and seemed to be annoyed with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michelleO8124SA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear michelleO8124SA, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused you. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was selected by our team to stay here. The price was great and the room was a decent size for not rally spending a lot of time in. The star was friendly but very slow to respond. There were times that no one picked up the phone when I called guest services. There seem to be a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Raquel R, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the breakfast served up to par and for regarding our property as a decent place to stay. However, it is... More 

Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Tales from the Crip type of hotel. Not up to date at all. The elevator shakes once you get on. When you get off there is a bad odor all the way through the halls and rooms. Doors and furniture are out dated. Rooms were cleaned daily but hair was always in my bed. Pay the extra bucks for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is regretful to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay for the overall state of our property fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we would love to regain your faith... More 

Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Let me start by saying.... I am mainly giving this hotel three stars due to the front desk staff. When I came to check in on a saturday afternoon at 3pm, I was told that the room which was assigned to me had not been cleaned yet, so they had to find me another room to go to. A little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shavon P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Shavon P, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the service you received and the room accommodations you had fell below your expectations. We would also like to apologize for the condition of our hotel that was less than... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I kept hoping and wanting to give this hotel a good review. After all, at the last minute, on a busy Memorial Day weekend they had a room for me. However, the air conditioning did not work on days that ranged about 90 degrees. The toilet did not flush properly (eventually fixed). The morning breakfast was so bad I decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrDMadrid_Spain
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear DrDMadrid_Spain, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system, toilet, and our breakfast options. It is truly regrettable that these have affected your overall satisfaction with our hotel. Rest assured that your comments are taken into serious account... More 

Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Had to stay here at last minute and the staff was extremely accomadating .The rooms were very clean as was the bath. No free breakfast anylonger, but adjacent restaurant does for a fee. Only short side is there are no ice machines on every floor. Have to go to main level for machine.

Helpful?
Thank RichGag714
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
#11 of 16 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#9 of 16 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset and Bridgewater s #1 Holiday Inn! When visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater hotel offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks! Somerset is home to New Jersey s Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest hotels to Rutgers University. Bridgewater, New Brunswick and Piscataway are just minutes away from the hotel, and New York City is easily reached using NJ Transit from the New Brunswick train station. If visiting Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Aventis, Merck, Sanofi, or other area companies, we ll shuttle you for free to your destination within 5 miles of our hotel. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wired or wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a business center, Alexander s Restaurant, Jersey s Sports Bar, a fitness center and outdoor pool. Our experienced staff will ensure that your next meeting, conference, wedding or rehearsal dinner held in our 10,000 sqft of event space is spectacular! Experience the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 195 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4117
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay