We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is under renovation until November. Until then, there's no swimming pool or fitness center. The place is so ruined down, it looks like the hotel from The Shinning. The elevator was so filthy that I didn't want to touch the button. Then you step out of the elevator and are greeted by a ton of carpet "deodorant", wow. Old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yara D
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Yara, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay we are working hard to be the least invasive to our guests during our renovation. We have done our best to have it posted on all websites I am very sorry if you missed the disclosure. We look forward to our renovation... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Hotel under construction, noise in am disturbing sleep. Toilet clogged called for service. During middle of stay key stop working, had to return to desk twice. Disheveled people in lobby daily, wife would not leave room alone. My vacation cut short. Hotel staff was excellent. Hotel should have considered closing during this time. Lobby redone. Rooms and elevator old and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs., I do apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay as we are under a major renovation project at this time. I assure you we are doing our best for our guests to be comfortable during this time , as I and thankful that you enjoyed our team. We do hope to see you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Spring Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Besides the hotel not mentioning what is out of service due to remodeling online the front desk staff, specifically Melissa is appalling. Given the attitude over a key not working is unacceptable. Her snide commentary and overall reaction to an easy problem to fix shows the unprofessionalism experienced since I checked in. As a steady business traveler to the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Matt, I am glad we had the opportunity to speak over the phone so I could apologize to you directly . I am very sorry about the experience that you had and will coach Melissa accordingly, as this certainly is not the kind of service that we are proud of . As we discussed I am glad that you are... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

I have to say I was completely 1000% satisfied with our daughter's Sweet 16 party! The entire staff, from management to the wait staff were top-notch, extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and the room was perfect. And the price was right!! I would absolutely recommend it for any party or event you are planning.

Helpful?
Thank bucksmoke
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Bucksmoke, Thank you so very much for your business and your kind words. We are so happy that we were able to celebrate your daughters Sweet 16 and be a part of the memories. I will send your compliments on to the entire team . I appreciate the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.... More 

Bridgewater NJ USA
Level Contributor
604 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

This hotel is in the process of renovating, so from the outside it could look a little intimidating....but fear not! Inside the hotel is still very operational and is doing a fine job. Attended a conference here over the weekend, and I have to say the food and service was wonderful I did not stay in a room, but those... More 

Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Giftdelaine, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback from our guests especially while we are under construction. We know it can be an inconvenience to our guests and we are trying our best for that not to affect anyone's experience. I am glad that we made an impression and that the construction did not... More 

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel about a week ago my stay was horrible the management sucks front desk staff act like they hate thier job they dont have customer service skills what so ever i will never stay at this hotel again... They need total new staff and management i took a card just so i can write to their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Charles W, I am so sorry for your experience at the hotel it certainly is not a level of service that we want to deliver. Our guest experience is the most important to us . I am so sorry that we have failed you. My deepest apologies. Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manger More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

I take a little trip for a weekend with my husband and kids and I love this place was so clean we really enjoy stay at this hotel definitely be back the staff are pleasant and helpful the room was very clean I do not have any complaint

Helpful?
1 Thank michy2805
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Michy2805, First I want to thank you for staying with us at the hotel , we appreciate your business. I am so glad that you had a great stay with your family and were kind enough to give us your very positive feedback about your stay and our staff. We certainly will look forward to your next visit and... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

The General manager and the rest of the staff there are great people. I always have an excellent stay here! I will definitely be back next time I am doing business in the area! I would recommend to others this place anytime!

Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Bhavik222, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will look forward to your next business trip to the area . I will share your thoughts with the team and thank you for staying with us. Thank you, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

After a very long day of traveling, I retired for the evening at Hotel Somerset. I was cranky and ready to sleep. I was greeted as soon as I entered the building by David at the front desk. David made the check in process very easy and actually helped to make me laugh and cheer me up with his laughter... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney J
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Rodney, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Somerset Bridgewater and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will send your best to David and I am glad that he was able to brighten your day. We do hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to Somerset, NJ.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times. The hotel is renovated beautifully and is immaculate throughout. Hotel staff are pleasant and accomodating. Fuzion Grille has a nice, metropolitan look to it and the food is very good. Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater is always our first choice when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind words about the renovations. We are actually just getting started on the renovation and just wait to you see the finished product when we are a Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Michelle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMING SOON CROWNE PLAZA Early 2016!!! Rest easy in a setting of superb comfort, in the heart of central New Jersey. Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater offers the perfect combination of convenient location and impeccable services. Close to downtown New Brunswick, and with easy access to the Rutgers Campus’ of New Brunswick and Piscataway, our hotel provides discerning guests with an environment of welcoming warmth and repose. Attentive service and a professional staff highlight an ideal setting for relaxation as well as exceptional occasions, corporate gatherings or celebrations. Host a memorable social function or a professional meeting in our elegant event space. With an expansive ballroom, flexible conference rooms and spacious outdoor venues, an event at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater is an affair to be remembered. And because work is fueled by relaxation, there’s plenty here for guests who want to unwind. Tempt your taste buds with tantalizing New American flavors at Fuzion’s, relax poolside with your favorite drink, or replenish after an event-filled day with a dip in our Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed, smoke-free guest rooms ensure a sound sleep, with plenty of room to stretch out to prepare for the day ahead. Conveniently located in Somerset, near the New Jersey Turnpike and I-287, our hotel brings you within moments of the region’s most notable sights. From nearby shopping to local live shows and the area’s most popular sporting events, you’ll find yourself perfectly placed to experience it all, from our central New Jersey address. •Located adjacent to I-287 from Exit 10 in Somserset, NJ •390 Deluxe Guest Rooms, Suites and an Executive Level •100% smoke free guest accommodations throughout •Complimentary WiFi and voicemail in each guest room •24-hour, full-service Business Center with printing •Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi •Tennis courts, basketball courts and volleyball onsite •Well-equipped fitness center with the latest equipment •Concierge services available for all guests •Full service lounge, dining room and room service •Fuzion’s Restaurant and 110 Blu Lounge, onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay