We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Locust Valley, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I checked in for a 1 night stay with my fiancé in preparation for a wedding down the road at the Palace at Somerset Park. Upon arriving we went to the room to find 2 beds. I went to the front desk to correct the mistake since we confirmed a king bed while making our reservation over the phone. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank eph089
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel that is quaint and quite. Good for business events and meetings. Clean, nice rooms. The hotel has a good restaurant and a club for nightlife. The area neighborhood is residential and safe. Good place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank TravelersKnow
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for staying with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in for a 5 day stay for Diamond Nation Baseball. I should have taken a note from the condition of the parking lot, the grounds, and the lobby. So I check in, get in an elevator that was disgusting on the inside and stunk like a smokey old bar room. Got on our floor and found the smell stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am sorry that you were not comfortable here at he hotel with our renovations. We are working our best to move them along so that it does not impede the guests stay. I do hope that you had a great tournament and we hope to see you next year with our finished product. I assure you I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great stay here. I was on business and the location for this hotel is amazing, right off the highway. I had a pleasant stay, and the staff was very accommodating. The food was also excellent, the cook did a very amazing job on my burger

Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that we see you again very soon . We appreciate your business! Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Priceline booked me here as a 3-1/2 star hotel, I was so disgusted with the quality of the room I actually walked out even though I wasn't entitled to a refund. Ended up staying at the Crowne Plaza in Edison were their manager explained this hotel lost their Crowne Plaza status years ago. Looks like they are trying to squeeze... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan Y
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, I am so sorry about the experience that you had at our hotel. I am addressing this with our housekeeping team, as that is completely unacceptable. We always want to deliver the best customer service that we can and I am very sorry that we failed you. We appreciate your business and do hope that you will give... More 

Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

It is under renovation until November. Until then, there's no swimming pool or fitness center. The place is so ruined down, it looks like the hotel from The Shinning. The elevator was so filthy that I didn't want to touch the button. Then you step out of the elevator and are greeted by a ton of carpet "deodorant", wow. Old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yara D
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Yara, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay we are working hard to be the least invasive to our guests during our renovation. We have done our best to have it posted on all websites I am very sorry if you missed the disclosure. We look forward to our renovation... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Hotel under construction, noise in am disturbing sleep. Toilet clogged called for service. During middle of stay key stop working, had to return to desk twice. Disheveled people in lobby daily, wife would not leave room alone. My vacation cut short. Hotel staff was excellent. Hotel should have considered closing during this time. Lobby redone. Rooms and elevator old and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs., I do apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay as we are under a major renovation project at this time. I assure you we are doing our best for our guests to be comfortable during this time , as I and thankful that you enjoyed our team. We do hope to see you... More 

Spring Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Besides the hotel not mentioning what is out of service due to remodeling online the front desk staff, specifically Melissa is appalling. Given the attitude over a key not working is unacceptable. Her snide commentary and overall reaction to an easy problem to fix shows the unprofessionalism experienced since I checked in. As a steady business traveler to the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Matt, I am glad we had the opportunity to speak over the phone so I could apologize to you directly . I am very sorry about the experience that you had and will coach Melissa accordingly, as this certainly is not the kind of service that we are proud of . As we discussed I am glad that you are... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

I have to say I was completely 1000% satisfied with our daughter's Sweet 16 party! The entire staff, from management to the wait staff were top-notch, extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and the room was perfect. And the price was right!! I would absolutely recommend it for any party or event you are planning.

Helpful?
Thank bucksmoke
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Bucksmoke, Thank you so very much for your business and your kind words. We are so happy that we were able to celebrate your daughters Sweet 16 and be a part of the memories. I will send your compliments on to the entire team . I appreciate the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.... More 

Bridgewater NJ USA
Level Contributor
609 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

This hotel is in the process of renovating, so from the outside it could look a little intimidating....but fear not! Inside the hotel is still very operational and is doing a fine job. Attended a conference here over the weekend, and I have to say the food and service was wonderful I did not stay in a room, but those... More 

Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Giftdelaine, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback from our guests especially while we are under construction. We know it can be an inconvenience to our guests and we are trying our best for that not to affect anyone's experience. I am glad that we made an impression and that the construction did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMING SOON CROWNE PLAZA Early 2016!!! Rest easy in a setting of superb comfort, in the heart of central New Jersey. Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater offers the perfect combination of convenient location and impeccable services. Close to downtown New Brunswick, and with easy access to the Rutgers Campus’ of New Brunswick and Piscataway, our hotel provides discerning guests with an environment of welcoming warmth and repose. Attentive service and a professional staff highlight an ideal setting for relaxation as well as exceptional occasions, corporate gatherings or celebrations. Host a memorable social function or a professional meeting in our elegant event space. With an expansive ballroom, flexible conference rooms and spacious outdoor venues, an event at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater is an affair to be remembered. And because work is fueled by relaxation, there’s plenty here for guests who want to unwind. Tempt your taste buds with tantalizing New American flavors at Fuzion’s, relax poolside with your favorite drink, or replenish after an event-filled day with a dip in our Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed, smoke-free guest rooms ensure a sound sleep, with plenty of room to stretch out to prepare for the day ahead. Conveniently located in Somerset, near the New Jersey Turnpike and I-287, our hotel brings you within moments of the region’s most notable sights. From nearby shopping to local live shows and the area’s most popular sporting events, you’ll find yourself perfectly placed to experience it all, from our central New Jersey address. •Located adjacent to I-287 from Exit 10 in Somserset, NJ •390 Deluxe Guest Rooms, Suites and an Executive Level •100% smoke free guest accommodations throughout •Complimentary WiFi and voicemail in each guest room •24-hour, full-service Business Center with printing •Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi •Tennis courts, basketball courts and volleyball onsite •Well-equipped fitness center with the latest equipment •Concierge services available for all guests •Full service lounge, dining room and room service •Fuzion’s Restaurant and 110 Blu Lounge, onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-1303 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $84 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay